FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

DROID RAZR HD Utility 1.10 [Windows]

2,291 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,475
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th November 2012, 01:08 AM |#11  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlgroff

Reserved.

Hey Matt, great job! Are you going to port this over for the AHD?

Sent from my A H Delicious Maxxx!
 
 
4th November 2012, 05:38 AM |#12  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,475
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGAdmin

Hey Matt, great job! Are you going to port this over for the AHD?

Sent from my A H Delicious Maxxx!

Could be easily done, yeah probably soon.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mattlgroff For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2012, 07:38 AM |#13  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlgroff

Could be easily done, yeah probably soon.

Thanks bro, we would all appreciate it!

Sent from my A H Delicious Maxxx!
5th November 2012, 03:02 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlgroff

Reserved.

can you expleind wath doing all that?? the option 1 and 3 I don`t now that.
5th November 2012, 05:32 AM |#15  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,475
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodrigo gallardo

can you expleind wath doing all that?? the option 1 and 3 I don`t now that.

1. Fastboot Restore 0.6.25 (ICS 4.0.4 Official Software) ---

This brings the phone back to the original factory software. Version 0.6.25 running Ice Cream Sandwich.

3. Install Voodoo's OTA Rootkeeper App ---

This installs an app which lets you bring root over through OTA updates. Keeps it safe.

I cannot expleind them any simpler than this
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mattlgroff For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th November 2012, 04:38 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlgroff

1. Fastboot Restore 0.6.25 (ICS 4.0.4 Official Software) ---

This brings the phone back to the original factory software. Version 0.6.25 running Ice Cream Sandwich.

3. Install Voodoo's OTA Rootkeeper App ---

This installs an app which lets you bring root over through OTA updates. Keeps it safe.

I cannot expleind them any simpler than this

I donīt now much ingles sow that is very expleind for my jaja. the 1 is the same that flash a firmware no?? thanks man
6th November 2012, 10:37 AM |#17  
davidjames4's Avatar
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quick question, should I be using this utility if I have a Rogers Razr HD and want to do a a factory restore?
My phone is stuck on boot

---------- Post added at 11:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:25 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidjames4

Quick question, should I be using this utility if I have a Rogers Razr HD and want to do a a factory restore?
My phone is stuck on boot

Found my answer in the readme file

"This is ONLY for Verizon DROID RAZR HD and Verizon DROID RAZR MAXX HD"
6th November 2012, 10:53 AM |#18  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,475
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidjames4

Quick question, should I be using this utility if I have a Rogers Razr HD and want to do a a factory restore?
My phone is stuck on boot

---------- Post added at 11:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:25 AM ----------



Found my answer in the readme file

"This is ONLY for Verizon DROID RAZR HD and Verizon DROID RAZR MAXX HD"

Also only certain Verizon phones are DROID branded. Android =/= DROID.
The Following User Says Thank You to mattlgroff For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th November 2012, 09:01 PM |#19  
Member
Flag Ypsilanti
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I can't seem to get my phone to restore back to factory state.

I've been running my Maxx HD rooted since the day I got it a couple of weeks ago and wanted to try out the JB leak. I ran the utility and started my phone in AP Fastboot mode. I plugged it in and the utility recognized and and started doing all the loads, everything seemed to go ok with no failure messages and continued as expected after pressing the any key.

However, when it all seemed to be complete, I restarted the phone and it never actually updated itself. It always comes back to where I was. I've tried both from rooted state and also from temporary unroot state (thanks to OTA rootkeeper)

Anyone have any thoughts on what might be preventing a restore?
6th November 2012, 10:16 PM |#20  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,475
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samabuelsamid

I can't seem to get my phone to restore back to factory state.

I've been running my Maxx HD rooted since the day I got it a couple of weeks ago and wanted to try out the JB leak. I ran the utility and started my phone in AP Fastboot mode. I plugged it in and the utility recognized and and started doing all the loads, everything seemed to go ok with no failure messages and continued as expected after pressing the any key.

However, when it all seemed to be complete, I restarted the phone and it never actually updated itself. It always comes back to where I was. I've tried both from rooted state and also from temporary unroot state (thanks to OTA rootkeeper)

Anyone have any thoughts on what might be preventing a restore?


"It always comes back to where I was."

What does this mean?

If you didn't choose to wipe data... your data will be intact.
The Following User Says Thank You to mattlgroff For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th November 2012, 10:59 PM |#21  
Member
Flag Ypsilanti
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlgroff

"It always comes back to where I was."

What does this mean?

If you didn't choose to wipe data... your data will be intact.

Excuse me if I'm misunderstanding what this utility is supposed to do. When I've done a fastboot restore on several previous occasions with the Droid 3 it always returned to the out of the box state waiting for activation. Is that not what's supposed to happen with this one?

It's not returning back to original state with the Moto/VZW apps that I froze re-enabled. Instead it boots up as if nothing has happened.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes