FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[HOWTO] [ROOT] No Tripping Flash Counter - Stock Injected [TMO/MCT/GLW/VTR]

6th November 2012, 05:01 PM |#11  
deeznutz1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cHARMcity,MD
Thanks Meter: 3,286
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrRobinson

Added recovery section to OP. Would be curious to see if installing a custom recovery that way after rooting with this method trips the counter or still prevents it from being reset. Anyone willing to try and report?

I will, since i had to replace my phone. The micro usb port wouldnt charge or connect to pc. Edit: Still says modified
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-11-06_12.55.24[1].jpg
Views:	1645
Size:	22.0 KB
ID:	1461934  
Last edited by deeznutz1977; 6th November 2012 at 05:56 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to deeznutz1977 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th November 2012, 05:53 PM |#12  
mrRobinson's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,081
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deeznutz1977

I will, since i had to replace my phone. The micro usb port wouldnt charge or connect to pc. Edit: Still says modified

I dont mind that. In download mode is the counter tripped? Modified status will happen with busy box even. And if you flash pure stock it'll go away. I'm more concerned with the download mode counter.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th November 2012, 05:58 PM |#13  
deeznutz1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cHARMcity,MD
Thanks Meter: 3,286
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrRobinson

I dont mind that. In download mode is the counter tripped? Modified status will happen with busy box even. And if you flash pure stock it'll go away. I'm more concerned with the download mode counter.

yup 1
The Following User Says Thank You to deeznutz1977 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th November 2012, 06:13 PM |#14  
mrRobinson's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,081
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deeznutz1977

yup 1

And can you reset it with the app or will it stay at 1 now that it sees a non stock recovery?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th November 2012, 08:06 PM |#15  
MOONSSPOON's Avatar
Senior Member
Seattle, Washington
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Any ideas on how to flash this using heimdall or adb on OS X?
6th November 2012, 08:49 PM |#16  
deeznutz1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cHARMcity,MD
Thanks Meter: 3,286
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrRobinson

And can you reset it with the app or will it stay at 1 now that it sees a non stock recovery?

zero
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20121106_154743[1].jpg
Views:	1476
Size:	207.1 KB
ID:	1462262  
6th November 2012, 09:35 PM |#17  
mrRobinson's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,081
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deeznutz1977

zero

so when you put the recovery on there it went to 1. then you reset it to 0 with the app and it is staying at zero across reboots?
didn't someone mention they the counter wouldn't go to zero for them when they rooted the other method?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th November 2012, 09:42 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag Boynton Beach
Thanks Meter: 498
 
More
Only if they have any recovery other than stock.
7th November 2012, 07:06 AM |#19  
Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOONSSPOON

Any ideas on how to flash this using heimdall or adb on OS X?

Though I haven't tested it, I'm not sure why Odin through virtualization wouldn't work.

Odin works differently than adb, but I'm not sure about heimdall.
7th November 2012, 12:12 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
I flashed this last night. It worked perfectly. THANK YOU!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes