FORUMS

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[HOWTO] [ROOT] No Tripping Flash Counter - Stock Injected [TMO/MCT/GLW/VTR]

7th November 2012, 12:26 PM |#21  
deeznutz1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cHARMcity,MD
Thanks Meter: 3,270
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrRobinson

so when you put the recovery on there it went to 1. then you reset it to 0 with the app and it is staying at zero across reboots?
didn't someone mention they the counter wouldn't go to zero for them when they rooted the other method?

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1352291085142.jpg
Views:	1152
Size:	144.0 KB
ID:	1463673
The weird thing is in download mode is doesn't have any word s at the top of the screen. Actually anywhere? ? Edit : Top picture after,bottom before.
Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium HD app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	odin.jpg
Views:	1175
Size:	207.1 KB
ID:	1463761  
Last edited by deeznutz1977; 7th November 2012 at 01:38 PM.
 
 
7th November 2012, 12:31 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
That is weird. I had the "words" last night. Sorry I can't provide you with an answer I just wanted to share my experience.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jerry D For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th November 2012, 04:38 PM |#23  
mrRobinson's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,029
 
More
Yea that is weird. Once my ATT arrives I'll play with it a bit and see how it behaves.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2012, 07:11 AM |#24  
DJ ELITE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
Device status states it is "MODIFIED."

Can't check for OTA updates.

Sent from another dimension using a SGH-T889
Last edited by DJ ELITE; 9th November 2012 at 07:24 AM.
9th November 2012, 02:00 PM |#25  
offdutyninja808's Avatar
Senior Member
Augusta
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Worked like a charm. I was under the impression that this would wipe everything, but it didn't. Rebooted and everything was exactly as it was plus root. Device status normal.
The Following User Says Thank You to offdutyninja808 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2012, 05:20 PM |#26  
gordonzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by offdutyninja808

Worked like a charm. I was under the impression that this would wipe everything, but it didn't. Rebooted and everything was exactly as it was plus root. Device status normal.

Good to know I was just going to ask the same thing, I want to get media hub wirking with root and I think this is the answer. It'll also reset the flash counter right?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
9th November 2012, 05:51 PM |#27  
mrRobinson's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,029
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gordonzhao

Good to know I was just going to ask the same thing, I want to get media hub wirking with root and I think this is the answer. It'll also reset the flash counter right?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2

It won't reset it just won't increment it.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2012, 09:01 PM |#28  
gordonzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
I thought I read it will reset it? Since triangle away isn't resetting to 0.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
9th November 2012, 09:49 PM |#29  
mrRobinson's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,029
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gordonzhao

I thought I read it will reset it? Since triangle away isn't resetting to 0.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2

triangle will reset to 0 if you flash this. if you load a non-stock recovery per other root methods then the counter will alway increment up to 1 i believe. With this, once triangle away sets it to 0 it will stay at zero. If you use this first it will never increment in the first place and you won't need triangle away if you are happy with stock + root.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th November 2012, 12:57 AM |#30  
gordonzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrRobinson

triangle will reset to 0 if you flash this. if you load a non-stock recovery per other root methods then the counter will alway increment up to 1 i believe. With this, once triangle away sets it to 0 it will stay at zero. If you use this first it will never increment in the first place and you won't need triangle away if you are happy with stock + root.

At the moment that is what I'd like but mine is already at 1 so let's hope it will reset!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy Note II Android Development by ThreadRank