FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[HOWTO] [ROOT] No Tripping Flash Counter - Stock Injected [TMO/MCT/GLW/VTR]

2,421 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,177
 
By mrRobinson, Recognized Contributor on 5th November 2012, 11:13 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th November 2012, 12:26 PM |#21  
deeznutz1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cHARMcity,MD
Thanks Meter: 3,304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrRobinson

so when you put the recovery on there it went to 1. then you reset it to 0 with the app and it is staying at zero across reboots?
didn't someone mention they the counter wouldn't go to zero for them when they rooted the other method?

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1352291085142.jpg
Views:	1162
Size:	144.0 KB
ID:	1463673
The weird thing is in download mode is doesn't have any word s at the top of the screen. Actually anywhere? ? Edit : Top picture after,bottom before.
Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium HD app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	odin.jpg
Views:	1183
Size:	207.1 KB
ID:	1463761  
Last edited by deeznutz1977; 7th November 2012 at 01:38 PM.
 
 
7th November 2012, 12:31 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
That is weird. I had the "words" last night. Sorry I can't provide you with an answer I just wanted to share my experience.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jerry D For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th November 2012, 04:38 PM |#23  
mrRobinson's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,177
 
More
Yea that is weird. Once my ATT arrives I'll play with it a bit and see how it behaves.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2012, 07:11 AM |#24  
DJ ELITE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu
Thanks Meter: 18
 
Donate to Me
More
Device status states it is "MODIFIED."

Can't check for OTA updates.

Sent from another dimension using a SGH-T889
Last edited by DJ ELITE; 9th November 2012 at 07:24 AM.
9th November 2012, 02:00 PM |#25  
offdutyninja808's Avatar
Senior Member
Augusta
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Worked like a charm. I was under the impression that this would wipe everything, but it didn't. Rebooted and everything was exactly as it was plus root. Device status normal.
The Following User Says Thank You to offdutyninja808 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2012, 05:20 PM |#26  
gordonzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by offdutyninja808

Worked like a charm. I was under the impression that this would wipe everything, but it didn't. Rebooted and everything was exactly as it was plus root. Device status normal.

Good to know I was just going to ask the same thing, I want to get media hub wirking with root and I think this is the answer. It'll also reset the flash counter right?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
9th November 2012, 05:51 PM |#27  
mrRobinson's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,177
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gordonzhao

Good to know I was just going to ask the same thing, I want to get media hub wirking with root and I think this is the answer. It'll also reset the flash counter right?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2

It won't reset it just won't increment it.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2012, 09:01 PM |#28  
gordonzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
I thought I read it will reset it? Since triangle away isn't resetting to 0.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
9th November 2012, 09:49 PM |#29  
mrRobinson's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,177
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gordonzhao

I thought I read it will reset it? Since triangle away isn't resetting to 0.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2

triangle will reset to 0 if you flash this. if you load a non-stock recovery per other root methods then the counter will alway increment up to 1 i believe. With this, once triangle away sets it to 0 it will stay at zero. If you use this first it will never increment in the first place and you won't need triangle away if you are happy with stock + root.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th November 2012, 12:57 AM |#30  
gordonzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrRobinson

triangle will reset to 0 if you flash this. if you load a non-stock recovery per other root methods then the counter will alway increment up to 1 i believe. With this, once triangle away sets it to 0 it will stay at zero. If you use this first it will never increment in the first place and you won't need triangle away if you are happy with stock + root.

At the moment that is what I'd like but mine is already at 1 so let's hope it will reset!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
10th November 2012, 06:50 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I don't seem to be able to grab the 7z image. The primary dev-host site seems to be down. The mirror site sends me the file, but it won't extract. I've tried downloading twice and using both Winrar and the current 7z.exe extractor. Is anyone else having this problem?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes