Post Reply

[HOWTO] Remove The Unlocked Bootloader Warning logo

5th December 2012, 05:24 AM   |  #11  
Royalfox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 208
 
1,403 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Thanks a lot for this, I found the warning to be annoying lol

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
thund3rbay
19th December 2012, 02:47 AM   |  #12  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Thanks all here for this logo ;p

Love the last dual core logo ;p

Just exhange my RAZR V for a HD ;p Love the unlocked bootloader ;p ... remember me the atrix ;p
2nd January 2013, 04:55 AM   |  #13  
salada2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 106
 
518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Hey guys, does anyone have a windows binary to create custom logos please? Thanks!
2nd January 2013, 07:05 AM   |  #14  
djpharoah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 30
 
577 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Thanks - replaced the annoying startup with the last Dual Core Logo.
4th January 2013, 12:29 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
i need the Original logo for Razr i...

i try this and only get loop on fastboot
4th January 2013, 03:05 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 857
 
1,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
http://sbf.droid-developers.org/smi/list.php

Download the firmware file for your device from that link and flash the stock logo with fast boot.
The Following User Says Thank You to cellzealot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2013, 11:18 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Flag Sherwood Park, AB
Thanks Meter: 18
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Thanks Orphee! Just out of curiousity, where did you pull these logos from? Do you have a program that'll modify boot images?
14th January 2013, 03:07 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 857
 
1,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
http://aosp.us/?p=260

That link is where P3Droid posted this method originally for the RAZR M.

You can use any image file you want after resizing and saving as a raw file using GIMP.
The Following User Says Thank You to cellzealot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2013, 03:31 PM   |  #19  
Orphee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 371
 
815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Didn't work with GIMP for me, don't know what I did wrong. But worked like a charm with Photoshop.
15th January 2013, 01:55 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Flag Sherwood Park, AB
Thanks Meter: 18
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Now I just need to find an image editor that can save in RAW format. Yes, I know GIMP is free...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in RAZR HD General by ThreadRank