FORUMS

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

Jiayu G3 Root

115 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By luznykolo, Senior Member on 9th November 2012, 07:36 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
 
 
9th November 2012, 07:46 AM |#2  
pinibo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luznykolo

Does any one tested Bin4ry solution on Jiayu G3?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1886460

Not yet. Today I will receive my new Jiayu G3 ... and I would like to root it. So very interested to learn about it.
The Following User Says Thank You to pinibo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2012, 08:53 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Donate to Me
More
G3 is easy to root. I did root many G3 last week.

Sent from my Honor U8860 using xda-developers app
9th November 2012, 09:04 AM |#4  
pinibo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xjarl

G3 is easy to root. I did root many G3 last week.

Sent from my Honor U8860 using xda-developers app

Can you provide the link to the guideline you used?
Is it http://techideki.com/how-to-root-jia...recovery-mode/ ... or the link mentioned above?
9th November 2012, 10:12 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xjarl

G3 is easy to root. I did root many G3 last week.

Sent from my Honor U8860 using xda-developers app

Yeah sure bro but it will be my first smartphone and I can't copy from any device because i don't have it

I have problem. All look fine but have to messages:

"remote object 'system app/Back-Restor.apk does not exist"
"remote object 'system/bin/ric' does not exist

After that my phone reboot and have a screen:

Full restore

a full restore of all data from a connected
desktop computer has been requested. Do
you want allow this to happen?

If you did not request the restore yourself, do
not allow the operation to proceed. This will
replace any data currently on the device!

Please enter your device encryption
password below

______________________________

If the restore data is encrypted, please enter
the password below

_______________________________

I have to install some backup .apk to my Jiayu G3 phone?
Last edited by luznykolo; 10th November 2012 at 08:25 AM.
10th November 2012, 08:54 PM |#6  
pinibo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I tried to root my Jiayu G3. I tested whether all drivers were installed correctly.
The situation where I have no battery on the Jiayu G3 and plugged in into the USB port is a problem

Driver is mising for MT65xx preloader ... any clue where this driver can be found?
11th November 2012, 03:58 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinibo

I tried to root my Jiayu G3. I tested whether all drivers were installed correctly.
The situation where I have no battery on the Jiayu G3 and plugged in into the USB port is a problem

Driver is mising for MT65xx preloader ... any clue where this driver can be found?

can send me files of your drives because i have code 10 error
11th November 2012, 06:53 AM |#8  
pinibo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luznykolo

can send me files of your drives because i have code 10 error

The drivers you can download via the program pdanet:
http://junefabrics.com/android/download.php
When the program asks to replace some existing drivers, you should do that.

Here you can find the flashtool and recovery.img:
http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shar...1&uk=537002687
11th November 2012, 07:16 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thanks but what about Mediatek da USB VCOM? I have code 10 after installing.
Smart Phone Flash Tool will be work properly?

All drivers installed correctly but i have message from sp flash tool

SP FLASH TOOL ERROR: (8100)

[Android USB] Can not find USB port!

something different now: New message

Brom error: S_FT_NEED_DOWNLOAD_ALL_FAIL (4050)
Need download all images!
Last edited by luznykolo; 11th November 2012 at 07:41 AM.
11th November 2012, 08:03 AM |#10  
pinibo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luznykolo

Thanks but what about Mediatek da USB VCOM? I have code 10 after installing.
Smart Phone Flash Tool will be work properly?

All drivers installed correctly but i have message from sp flash tool

SP FLASH TOOL ERROR: (8100)

[Android USB] Can not find USB port!

something different now: New message

Brom error: S_FT_NEED_DOWNLOAD_ALL_FAIL (4050)
Need download all images!

I just was successful in installing the driver for MT65xx Preloader (had to manually install it during the flashing exclamation mark).
When I now connect the phone without battery, I have no more exclamation marks.

Now, when I start the flash tool and connect my device without battery I get every time a different error and a window that pops-up with some (vague) explanation. Also the bottom bar of the flash tool becomes red.

It does not look good to me and I have to dive into more details to see what I should do.
In the device manager I do not have further exlamation marks ....to be continued.

So, it seems I am now on the same level as you are.
The Following User Says Thank You to pinibo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes