Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,198 Members 40,763 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][2/19][LJC/LK8/MA7]MultiWindow Mod - All Apps!

Tip us?
 
-viperboy-
Old
#21  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12832
Posts: 7,684
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrnamster View Post
Is there a way to run multiple instances of the same app? Like browsing two different webpages in Chrome without using different browsers.
Nope, android framework will only let you run one instance of an app at a time.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BigJPNut
Old
#22  
BigJPNut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 1,532
Join Date: Jan 2011
Dang it lol...what probability of an odex version popping up?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
 
-viperboy-
Old
#23  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12832
Posts: 7,684
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigJPNut View Post
Dang it lol...what probability of an odex version popping up?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
0 I hate working with odex stuff. More so cause I'm lazy lol apktool works with deodex but you have to use baksmali manually for odex. Its not hard, I'm just lazy and most people run deodex anyway.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mrnamster
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 441
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy- View Post
Nope, android framework will only let you run one instance of an app at a time.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
Ah ok THANKS! Guess I'll go and install another browser.

Code:
Sorry, you are limited to 8 thanks per day
:/
 
-viperboy-
Old
#25  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12832
Posts: 7,684
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrnamster View Post
Ah ok THANKS! Guess I'll go and install another browser.

Code:
Sorry, you are limited to 8 thanks per day
:/
I don't work here for "thanks", don't worry about it

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ix3u
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 187
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy- View Post
No, its odex.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
Hmmm... So in order to get this to work, I need to be deodex. If I were to flash the venum stock deodex over my current completely stock rom, would I lose all my data and have to start from scratch? The multiple windows is cool, but I don't really use most of the ones I can pick from so this mod would make it infinitely better.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
 
Jocelyn
Old
(Last edited by Jocelyn; 9th November 2012 at 10:59 PM.)
#27  
Jocelyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 213
Posts: 914
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Viperboy, how can we add new apps that we install after applying this mod? Wipe cache, reapply mod?
Edit: Reporting worked, however the order of apps in the multi view changed after reboot. Oh well lol

Sent from my Galaxy Note II using Tapatalk
 
-viperboy-
Old
#28  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12832
Posts: 7,684
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ix3u View Post
Hmmm... So in order to get this to work, I need to be deodex. If I were to flash the venum stock deodex over my current completely stock rom, would I lose all my data and have to start from scratch? The multiple windows is cool, but I don't really use most of the ones I can pick from so this mod would make it infinitely better.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
All of your apps are in the /data partition. You can flash that ROM over your stock, but I wouldn't. I would recommend a full wipe. Use an app like titanium backup to backup only user apps and data, flash the ROM, redownload titanium, restore only user also and data. Boom, easy to go from stock to custom ROM deodex with all your apps back.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adrian2pm
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 467
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: chi-town
how do i add other apps once i flash the zips?. I installed more apps using titanium back up after flashing but i do not see them on the list.
HTC Evo 4G HBoot 2.02 HW: 0004
CM7
KERNEL:Anything that works with HW4
Stock battery
Amon Ra Recovery 1.8
3.70.651.1
PRI 1.90_003
NV 1.90_003
PRL 60676
Baseband 2.15.00.11.19
 
Jocelyn
Old
#30  
Jocelyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 213
Posts: 914
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrian2pm View Post
how do i add other apps once i flash the zips?. I installed more apps after flashing but i do not see them on the list.
Reboot and they should show up

Sent from my Galaxy Note II using Tapatalk

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes