Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Is this handset worth our money
Yes 32 84.21%
No 6 15.79%
Voters: 38. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

Micromax A87 (Android 2.3.5)

OP prasad12ka4

24th February 2013, 07:23 PM   |  #401  
ashish33166's Avatar
Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 19
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Re: Micromax A87 (Android 2.3.5)
Hey n00bXperia,
First of all thanks for your effort.
I tried your modded bot animation but I didn't appeared on boot screen. Just a black screen. Though my phone didn't stuck and was onn(thank GOD). I tried it on romtoolbox pro and it worked fine with a few lags. I even changed the framerate but no appreciation
Sent from my Micromax A87 using xda app-developers app
25th February 2013, 05:15 AM   |  #402  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 879
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by elyaaz

Ok So I have flashed with stock recovery successfully and tryed to flashed with "deception ics custom rom " but m getting error like "signituer verification failed"

and when i tried to flash with stock rom which i have got from servc cntr ...getting error like
""""E:Error in /sdcard/LQAEB28_2012-12-20_factory_update.zip
(status 0)
Installation Aborated.
E:Can't read misc
(No space left on device)
E:Can't read misc
(No space left on device)"""""

also tried with factroy reset option

plz du help me
is this a hardware problem??

man do clockworkmod meathod!

---------- Post added at 05:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:38 AM ----------

I think ram is 256 mb only, cause when we installed any ported/diff rom there is no chnce for locked ram. so I think we will never get 512
The Following User Says Thank You to Forever Alone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 10:35 AM   |  #403  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prasad12ka4

[ROM] FOR TESTING

Prestigio 4020 ROM

Credit: Gaurav Chaudhary

Is clear stock of prestigio 4020?
Or you add some mods?

I install [ROM] Decepticon (ICS Themed) Final 100% Fixed on my 4020. Add beats audio, ICS themed status bar, bravia engine, CrtOff - all works.
Totall RAM about 400 MB, Free ROM 185.
Bad that is not have russian language and keyboard, need to install morelocale2 and custom keyboard.

Do we have any chanse for CM 10?
25th February 2013, 10:52 AM   |  #404  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 827
 
2,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by viber.ua

Is clear stock of prestigio 4020?
Or you add some mods?

I install [ROM] Decepticon (ICS Themed) Final 100% Fixed on my 4020. Add beats audio, ICS themed status bar, bravia engine, CrtOff - all works.
Totall RAM about 400 MB, Free ROM 185.
Bad that is not have russian language and keyboard, need to install morelocale2 and custom keyboard.

Do we have any chanse for CM 10?

we are waiting to unlock the RAM
25th February 2013, 11:06 AM   |  #405  
ashish33166's Avatar
Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 19
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Re: Micromax A87 (Android 2.3.5)
Quote:
Originally Posted by prasad12ka4

we are waiting to unlock the RAM

Is it possible?


Sent from my Micromax A87 using xda app-developers app
25th February 2013, 11:18 AM   |  #406  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
need to disasemble device and compare
25th February 2013, 03:22 PM   |  #407  
n00BXperia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 197
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by elyaaz

Ok So I have flashed with stock recovery successfully and tryed to flashed with "deception ics custom rom " but m getting error like "signituer verification failed"

and when i tried to flash with stock rom which i have got from servc cntr ...getting error like
""""E:Error in /sdcard/LQAEB28_2012-12-20_factory_update.zip
(status 0)
Installation Aborated.
E:Can't read misc
(No space left on device)
E:Can't read misc
(No space left on device)"""""

also tried with factroy reset option

plz du help me
is this a hardware problem??

Dear elyaaz

As I and many ppls already Posted here that ..if you want to Flash STOCK ROM...Than you need STOCK RECOVERY & If You want to Flash Custom ROM than you need to use/Flash Custom RECOVERY[CWM]

---------- Post added at 03:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:14 PM ----------


Quote:
Originally Posted by ashish33166

Hey n00bXperia,
First of all thanks for your effort.
I tried your modded bot animation but I didn't appeared on boot screen. Just a black screen. Though my phone didn't stuck and was onn(thank GOD). I tried it on romtoolbox pro and it worked fine with a few lags. I even changed the framerate but no appreciation
Sent from my Micromax A87 using xda app-developers app


HELLO Ashish

first off all I want to tell you that ; my modded Boot animation is working fine...not soo smooth but it is working in My Phone; not sure why not in your phone ...anyway the easy way to Skip this ...you can Download lot's off Boot Animation using "ROM tool Box"

---------- Post added at 03:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:17 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashish33166

Is it a test rom for a87 or only for prestigio??????

Sent from my Micromax A87 using xda app-developers app

Yeas for Testing..you can use..make Backup..Than Flash if you don't like than Restore your Backup
Last edited by n00BXperia; 25th February 2013 at 03:28 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to n00BXperia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 06:59 PM   |  #408  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
MMx Not Flashed
Quote:
Originally Posted by forever king

man do clockworkmod meathod!



How To And What To Du In ClickWorkMod Method ???
Actully You Know What I Have Done ?? I've Installed STOCK recovery Img File And Tried To Update/Flash STOCK Rom
After Completing M Getting An Error Like In Ma Above Post......
26th February 2013, 03:24 AM   |  #409  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 827
 
2,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elyaaz

How To And What To Du In ClickWorkMod Method ???
Actully You Know What I Have Done ?? I've Installed STOCK recovery Img File And Tried To Update/Flash STOCK Rom
After Completing M Getting An Error Like In Ma Above Post......

There are 3 stock ROMs
Try some other ones
Might be the one you downloaded has some issue...

Also check your PM there is a note sent
26th February 2013, 07:57 AM   |  #410  
n00BXperia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 197
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by elyaaz

Actully You Know What I Have Done ?? I've Installed STOCK recovery Img File And Tried To Update/Flash STOCK Rom
After Completing M Getting An Error Like In Ma Above Post......

I already posted the Solution but you are not Understanding...Okay here we Go..as you are telling you Flashed Stock Recovery..OK


I already Posted instructions in this Post....

Go to THIS POST


And Download " LQAEB28_2012-12-20_factory_update.zip"

Edit : if u already downloaded than Match Hashes using any Hash tool

Put in root of your SD card (Not in any Folder;just save in SD card)

Boot in Recovery (Use Volume UP + Power On Key; Press Both key till you see Flashing Start msg..Reboot All done !
Last edited by n00BXperia; 26th February 2013 at 08:04 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
micromax a87, mito a78
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes