Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,353 Members 40,133 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q&A] All ZTE non-Blade questions go here

Tip us?
 
Faiz Malkani
Old
#1  
Faiz Malkani's Avatar
Forum Moderator / XDA Portal Team - OP
Thanks Meter 1,830
Posts: 7,561
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mumbai
Default [Q&A] All ZTE non-Blade questions go here

Hey guys

If you're here, I assume you've read the following thread. If you haven't, please do so immediately
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1987950

As mentioned in the other thread, this is the consolidated thread for all non-Blade ZTE manufactured devices. Feel free to post any related question. Hope y'all get appropriate responses reasonably quick





Regards
QuantumFoam

Asus TF300T | ZTE Blade
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Faiz Malkani For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
holocen
Old
#2  
holocen's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 16
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Belgrade
Question How to install Adreno graphic drivers on Blade3?

Hello,

I just bought ZTE Blade 3, low-budget smartphone. Successfully rooted with famous ICS method by Bin4ry from this forum. There are no recoveries and roms . My only problem is how to install Adreno 2xx graphic drivers for armv7 device from Qualcomm site? To enter stock recovery I use Volume up+Power and after splash screen press Back button. There are options for upgrading, but after file verification zip didn't install, it's intended for ICS upgrades only. I send e-mail to ZTE but no answer so far. Drivers are Adreno 2xx User-mode Android ICS Graphics Driver (ARMv7)) with name Adreno200-AU_LINUX_ANDROID_ICS_CHOCO_CS.04.00.03.06.001.zip. from developer Qualcomm site, section tools and resorces.

Please help, I assume that must be done with some adb commands but I dont know how...
 
Faiz Malkani
Old
#3  
Faiz Malkani's Avatar
Forum Moderator / XDA Portal Team - OP
Thanks Meter 1,830
Posts: 7,561
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by holocen View Post
Hello,

I just bought ZTE Blade 3, low-budget smartphone. Successfully rooted with famous ICS method by Bin4ry from this forum. There are no recoveries and roms . My only problem is how to install Adreno 2xx graphic drivers for armv7 device from Qualcomm site? To enter stock recovery I use Volume up+Power and after splash screen press Back button. There are options for upgrading, but after file verification zip didn't install, it's intended for ICS upgrades only. I send e-mail to ZTE but no answer so far. Drivers are Adreno 2xx User-mode Android ICS Graphics Driver (ARMv7)) with name Adreno200-AU_LINUX_ANDROID_ICS_CHOCO_CS.04.00.03.06.001.zip. from developer Qualcomm site, section tools and resorces.

Please help, I assume that must be done with some adb commands but I dont know how...
You cannot download the drivers from the Qualcomm site and expect them to work universally. They have to be individually modded for each device by a developer, then flashed




Asus TF300T | ZTE Blade
The Following User Says Thank You to Faiz Malkani For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
holocen
Old
#4  
holocen's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 16
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Belgrade
Question Clockworkmode for Blade 3 ICS

Recommend me Clockworkmode for Blade 3 ICS? Can anything work without modding?
 
Faiz Malkani
Old
#5  
Faiz Malkani's Avatar
Forum Moderator / XDA Portal Team - OP
Thanks Meter 1,830
Posts: 7,561
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by holocen View Post
Recommend me Clockworkmode for Blade 3 ICS? Can anything work without modding?
I don't know about the CWM project for the Blade 3

And yes. Some software like Beats Audio can be flashed universally without Modding




Asus TF300T | ZTE Blade
The Following User Says Thank You to Faiz Malkani For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mustapha.Soliman
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2012
[Q] ZTE V6500 Etisalat smartphone (nova 3.5) rooting

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
dear all ,

i just bought the ZTE nova 3.5 known as etisalat smart phone here in egypt ...
i tried to root it in every way possible with no use ... kindly if fellow developers can help us through the rooting process .. it would be of a great pleasure to alot of egyptians here .... thanks in advance .... i am willing to try whatever it is to succsesfully root this phone
 
Faiz Malkani
Old
#7  
Faiz Malkani's Avatar
Forum Moderator / XDA Portal Team - OP
Thanks Meter 1,830
Posts: 7,561
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustapha.Soliman View Post
[Q] ZTE V6500 Etisalat smartphone (nova 3.5) rooting

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
dear all ,

i just bought the ZTE nova 3.5 known as etisalat smart phone here in egypt ...
i tried to root it in every way possible with no use ... kindly if fellow developers can help us through the rooting process .. it would be of a great pleasure to alot of egyptians here .... thanks in advance .... i am willing to try whatever it is to succsesfully root this phone
What all did you try




Asus TF300T | ZTE Blade
 
holocen
Old
#8  
holocen's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 16
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Belgrade
Lightbulb Root for ZTE Nova

Mustafa, this is solution for your problem:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1886460

Your android is ICS, why do you want ROM?
 
Mustapha.Soliman
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
holocen
Root for ZTE Nova
Mustafa, this is solution for your problem:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1886460

Your android is ICS, why do you want ROM?
16TH NOVEMBER 2012 11:34 PM
QuantumFoam
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustapha.Soliman
[Q] ZTE V6500 Etisalat smartphone (nova 3.5) rooting

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
dear all ,

i just bought the ZTE nova 3.5 known as etisalat smart phone here in egypt ...
i tried to root it in every way possible with no use ... kindly if fellow developers can help us through the rooting process .. it would be of a great pleasure to alot of egyptians here .... thanks in advance .... i am willing to try whatever it is to succsesfully root this phone
What all did you try




dear all ,

first of all this mobile runs on android 2.3.6 (GB) not (ICS)


i have tried doom lord (zergrush ) , superone click , z4root , unlock root
i have tried some manual commands

all with no use , if any body can help please

thanks in advance
 
holocen
Old
#10  
holocen's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 16
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Belgrade
Exclamation Gingerbread root

Sorry, my mistake, try this:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1697248

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes