FORUMS

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

[App-Mod/Source] WifiTether for JB TouchWiz Roms

Thanks Meter: 3,666
 
By TrevE, Retired Recognized Developer on 13th November 2012, 03:09 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th November 2012, 04:19 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Works great without enabling the WiFi-Encryption, but when I do, it doesn't work...btw I'm on Synergy R111.
 
 
13th November 2012, 05:52 AM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Confirmed working on CleanROM 4.5!! (unsecured)

+1 setting encryption breaks it. (setting it back to open fixes it)

progress!

Thank you so much!!
13th November 2012, 02:42 PM |#13  
bond32's Avatar
Senior Member
Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Thank you very much for this. Been wanting to punch myself in the nuts every time I have to use the hotspot app because of the constant data drops.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
13th November 2012, 02:59 PM |#14  
open1your1eyes0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 3,513
 
Donate to Me
More
VRBLJ1 stock. Not working no matter what settings I use. Not the one from the play store, neither this one. :/

Can't get it to show up in the Wifi list of connections on my laptop under any condition.

Ended up using this: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....hotspot&hl=en

Bypasses the stock security check perfectly and uses native tethering.
Last edited by open1your1eyes0; 13th November 2012 at 03:05 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to open1your1eyes0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th November 2012, 04:32 PM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
How can I make this work on sprint gs3 tw jb leak

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
13th November 2012, 09:12 PM |#16  
jjdevega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bothell, Washington
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by open1your1eyes0

VRBLJ1 stock. Not working no matter what settings I use. Not the one from the play store, neither this one. :/

Can't get it to show up in the Wifi list of connections on my laptop under any condition.

Ended up using this: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....hotspot&hl=en

Bypasses the stock security check perfectly and uses native tethering.

^^^This! Thank you this worked after trying the moded wifi tether with no success.

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk 2
13th November 2012, 11:38 PM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Working on Jelly "Beans" build 2
Awesome! Works great! I was about to switch back to ICS because of not being able to tether and I am glad I waited! Thank you so much for this!
14th November 2012, 03:53 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee
Thanks Meter: 260
 
More
Works for me on stock SPRINT JBTW gs3. Amazing!
14th November 2012, 05:26 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Not working for me on stock Sprint JB LJ7.
14th November 2012, 06:19 AM |#20  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,666
 
Donate to Me
More
Few things I've seen
-Encryption doesnt work.
Ill look into it, but I know its a longrunning bug for some devices. Use access control for now. I dont actually have a GS3 so its kinda a wonder this works at all

-Tether doesnt work
Please give some more details- what mode are you in regular or fallback?
does tethering turn on and show statistics at bottom of screen? if not what does the log show inside of wifitether? if so does windows see the accesspoint?

As far as Sprint LJ7 ill download the rom and check it but answers to above will help. a logcat of it turning on and off would be most helpful I threw a bunch of debugging lines in
Last edited by TrevE; 14th November 2012 at 06:26 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TrevE For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes