FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

LG Optimus Logic for Net10 & Straight Talk

105 posts
Thanks Meter: 85
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Alright so I picked up a LG Optimus Logic L35 from Net10 for a Friend, I've obtained Root, Installed CWM, Made a Nandroid and have been playing with CM9 for the LG L3 E400 which is the same exact phone except it has the International GSM Bands vs the ATT 850 & 1900.

CM9 runs just as stable as it does on my Touchpad or Skyrocket but unlike with my Skyrocket there is no radio for me to flash so I have no Modem when I boot into CM9, is there a way to dump the stock LG Radio or Extract it? Can it be extracted from the Source Code that I downloaded from LG? I know many people are able to with the Samsung devices but I totally understand all phones can be different. I've used the SDK and have built roms from the AOSP but am still pretty new

Any help is greatly appreciated

Forrest
 
 
1st December 2012, 10:48 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I too have the lgl35 (LG Optimus Logic for straight talk) and have rooted it successfully. I have been trying to find a stable ROM for this phone and have used Cyanogenmods in the past. Since CM9 seems to be working I would like to try it out but would like the radio to work also. Anyone have an answer for this??? Please help.
Thanks
17th December 2012, 04:15 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I'm trying to figure this out also. I have little knowledge about it tho.
19th December 2012, 08:39 PM |#4  
forrest89sei's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jamestown, CA (North-Central California Foothills)
Thanks Meter: 85
 
Donate to Me
More
If anyone is interested I made a modified Stock rom for the L35G, ClockworkMod required to install

http://www.mediafire.com/?07g7scc8ez3serk

Optimod 0.1

Based on V10F Android 2.3.6 Firmware
Rooted with SuperSU

Removed LG Launcher and Browser and other Bloat

The Following Apps are installed as System Apps
HoloLauncher as Default Launcher
Dolphin Browser Mini as Default Browser
Ad Away
Android Assistant
APN Backup & Restore
Dropbox
Foursquare
Friendcaster
Tumblr
Twitter
Zedge

How To Install:

1. Boot Into Recovery by Holding Power + Vol Down + Home Till the LG Logo Shows
2. Wipe Data/Factory Reset
3. Restore
4. Select 2012-12-05.22.46.08


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
Last edited by forrest89sei; 19th December 2012 at 08:49 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to forrest89sei For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd December 2012, 10:25 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Talking can you modify cm9 to work? the e400 version works but has no radio or WiFi .
Quote:
Originally Posted by forrest89sei

If anyone is interested I made a modified Stock rom for the L35G, ClockworkMod required to i

Optimod 0.1

Based on V10F Android 2.3.6 Firmware
Rooted with SuperSU

Removed LG Launcher and Browser and other Bloat

The Following Apps are installed as System Apps
HoloLauncher as Default Launcher
Dolphin Browser Mini as Default Browser
Ad Away
Android Assistant
APN Backup & Restore
Dropbox
Foursquare
Friendcaster
Tumblr
Twitter
Zedge

How To Install:

1. Boot Into Recovery by Holding Power + Vol Down + Home Till the LG Logo Shows
2. Wipe Data/Factory Reset
3. Restore
4. Select 2012-12-05.22.46.08


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium

Please. try to mod cm9 to work for this.
The Following User Says Thank You to lgl35 ROOT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2013, 11:27 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lgl35 ROOT

Please. try to mod cm9 to work for this.

I am trying to install cmw 9 for L35G. But it is getting stuck at logo page after i reboot. I have tried cache super wipe and cache wipe, still no success.
Han anyone faced this issue? Any solution for this?
11th March 2013, 06:09 PM |#7  
trinlu27's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Re: LG Optimus Logic for Net10 & Straight Talk
Yea......tryed it...uninstalld....sketchy at best...force closesrs...and where's the browser?

Sent from my LGL35G using xda app-developers app
11th March 2013, 08:24 PM |#8  
trinlu27's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Re: LG Optimus Logic for Net10 & Straight Talk
And please let me know if anyone has found a working cm9 for the lg l35g... iv trying it and is cool but i run over wifi so i nead it.....thanks

Sent from my LGL35G using xda app-developers app
1st May 2013, 12:52 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by forrest89sei

If anyone is interested I made a modified Stock rom for the L35G, ClockworkMod required to install



Optimod 0.1

Based on V10F Android 2.3.6 Firmware
Rooted with SuperSU

Removed LG Launcher and Browser and other Bloat

The Following Apps are installed as System Apps
HoloLauncher as Default Launcher
Dolphin Browser Mini as Default Browser
Ad Away
Android Assistant
APN Backup & Restore
Dropbox
Foursquare
Friendcaster
Tumblr
Twitter
Zedge

How To Install:

1. Boot Into Recovery by Holding Power + Vol Down + Home Till the LG Logo Shows
2. Wipe Data/Factory Reset
3. Restore
4. Select 2012-12-05.22.46.08


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium

I live in El Salvador since 3 months. I can use this rom to use any sim in my phone????
pleae, i need use my cellphone with a local sim.
23rd July 2013, 04:10 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
lg optimus logic low on space problem
Can anyone help me increase the storage on my LG l35g straight talk optimus logic the phone is rooted but no rom has been installed. I realize this is a low level phone, but it would be nice to utilize the sd card to store apps. As it is now I am very limited in the amount of apps that can be installed. This seems to be a common problem, but after much searching i have failed to find an answer to this problem. I am new to android so please be precise.
10th November 2013, 09:50 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Post Net10 Lg L35G unlock
Our granddaughter in Czech Republic has her heart set on a Net10 Lg L35G Optima. She wanted a white phone and this is the only one I could find. Is there any way to unlock the phone to be used in Europe only and change the firmware to one that will accommodate language change? I understand a similar phone Europe model LG L3 E400. Don't know how to, but will follow direction. Phone has never been activated. Can anyone educate me or point me in the right direction?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes