5,596,235 Members 35,764 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CM10 for RAZR HD XT925

Tip us?
 
estuardo4
Old
#21  
estuardo4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 201
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by madmonkey57 View Post
Will do.
Hello,

I've been using your build with no problem so far, aside of the wifi and the camera problem. Launcher acts normal. Also, Livewallpapers act normal.

As soon as I find a bug I will let you know.
The Following User Says Thank You to estuardo4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
estuardo4
Old
#22  
estuardo4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 201
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by estuardo4 View Post
Hello,

I've been using your build with no problem so far, aside of the wifi and the camera problem. Launcher acts normal. Also, Livewallpapers act normal.

As soon as I find a bug I will let you know.
Hello,

After a few more hours of use, I got the dreaded "SIM network lock PIN" and now my SIM is useless. Anybody know a solution for this problem? I searched internet, but all the answers are to just click on the dismiss button, but that doesn't help me.

Thank you for your help.
 
boakun
Old
#23  
boakun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 337
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Vancouver
While that build.prop edit fixes the signal issue. It prevents any data from working. And my phone number reported as unknown

Sent from my XT925 using xda premium
 
Tombs1234
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2008
As I depend on Wifi I just tested it for a few minutes, it was pretty fast and appears promising.

I'm pretty new to the Android stuff, but got a solid knowledge base in linux systems and programming. So if you could point me into the right direction to read into it, I would be happy to help if needed.

Keep up the good work!
 
epinter
Old
#25  
epinter's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7203
Posts: 889
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sao Paulo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by estuardo4 View Post
Hello,

After a few more hours of use, I got the dreaded "SIM network lock PIN" and now my SIM is useless. Anybody know a solution for this problem? I searched internet, but all the answers are to just click on the dismiss button, but that doesn't help me.

Thank you for your help.
here I just use the dismiss button.
Support my work, donate to me using my website or forum post donation buttons.
 
epinter
Old
#26  
epinter's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7203
Posts: 889
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sao Paulo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by boakun View Post
While that build.prop edit fixes the signal issue. It prevents any data from working. And my phone number reported as unknown

Sent from my XT925 using xda premium
can you try this instead ?

ro.telephony.ril.v3=datacall,signalstrength,icccar ddstatus,skipbrokendatacall

or this:

ro.telephony.ril.v3=signalstrength
Support my work, donate to me using my website or forum post donation buttons.
 
boakun
Old
#27  
boakun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 337
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Vancouver
Signalstrengh edit worked

Sent from my XT925 using xda premium
 
epinter
Old
#28  
epinter's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7203
Posts: 889
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sao Paulo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by boakun View Post
Signalstrengh edit worked

Sent from my XT925 using xda premium
Good. I will keep this in the firmware instead the ril_class.

Thanks!
Support my work, donate to me using my website or forum post donation buttons.
 
estuardo4
Old
#29  
estuardo4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 201
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by epinter View Post
here I just use the dismiss button.
Thank you epinter. After a lot of effort, reading forums and going to the service center, I finally have my phone working again. I will have to use my original ROM for a few days, and I will reinstall this ROM in a couple of days.

However, I just want to let you know a bug that I have while using your ROM. With my original ROM, connecting to the data network is really reliable. It is really easy to use it, as it connects automatically to the network. While using CM10, I have to disconnect the data network toggle and reconnect it to have my data back. It is not automatic. Maybe it's not a big deal, but every time I did it, I received the "SIM card unlock key" message. Not funny.

Thank you for your help.
 
boakun
Old
#30  
boakun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 337
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Vancouver
Data works fine here.

Sent from my XT925 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes