Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] CM10 for RAZR HD XT925

OP epinter

16th November 2012, 06:31 PM   |  #21  
estuardo4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by madmonkey57

Will do.

Hello,

I've been using your build with no problem so far, aside of the wifi and the camera problem. Launcher acts normal. Also, Livewallpapers act normal.

As soon as I find a bug I will let you know.
The Following User Says Thank You to estuardo4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th November 2012, 08:50 PM   |  #22  
estuardo4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by estuardo4

Hello,

I've been using your build with no problem so far, aside of the wifi and the camera problem. Launcher acts normal. Also, Livewallpapers act normal.

As soon as I find a bug I will let you know.

Hello,

After a few more hours of use, I got the dreaded "SIM network lock PIN" and now my SIM is useless. Anybody know a solution for this problem? I searched internet, but all the answers are to just click on the dismiss button, but that doesn't help me.

Thank you for your help.
16th November 2012, 09:37 PM   |  #23  
boakun's Avatar
Senior Member
Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 19
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
While that build.prop edit fixes the signal issue. It prevents any data from working. And my phone number reported as unknown

Sent from my XT925 using xda premium
17th November 2012, 01:27 PM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
As I depend on Wifi I just tested it for a few minutes, it was pretty fast and appears promising.

I'm pretty new to the Android stuff, but got a solid knowledge base in linux systems and programming. So if you could point me into the right direction to read into it, I would be happy to help if needed.

Keep up the good work!
17th November 2012, 05:18 PM   |  #25  
epinter's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 7,326
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by estuardo4

Hello,

After a few more hours of use, I got the dreaded "SIM network lock PIN" and now my SIM is useless. Anybody know a solution for this problem? I searched internet, but all the answers are to just click on the dismiss button, but that doesn't help me.

Thank you for your help.

here I just use the dismiss button.
17th November 2012, 05:21 PM   |  #26  
epinter's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 7,326
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boakun

While that build.prop edit fixes the signal issue. It prevents any data from working. And my phone number reported as unknown

Sent from my XT925 using xda premium

can you try this instead ?

ro.telephony.ril.v3=datacall,signalstrength,icccar ddstatus,skipbrokendatacall

or this:

ro.telephony.ril.v3=signalstrength
17th November 2012, 10:09 PM   |  #27  
boakun's Avatar
Senior Member
Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 19
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Signalstrengh edit worked

Sent from my XT925 using xda premium
17th November 2012, 11:12 PM   |  #28  
epinter's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 7,326
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boakun

Signalstrengh edit worked

Sent from my XT925 using xda premium

Good. I will keep this in the firmware instead the ril_class.

Thanks!
18th November 2012, 05:01 AM   |  #29  
estuardo4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by epinter

here I just use the dismiss button.

Thank you epinter. After a lot of effort, reading forums and going to the service center, I finally have my phone working again. I will have to use my original ROM for a few days, and I will reinstall this ROM in a couple of days.

However, I just want to let you know a bug that I have while using your ROM. With my original ROM, connecting to the data network is really reliable. It is really easy to use it, as it connects automatically to the network. While using CM10, I have to disconnect the data network toggle and reconnect it to have my data back. It is not automatic. Maybe it's not a big deal, but every time I did it, I received the "SIM card unlock key" message. Not funny.

Thank you for your help.
18th November 2012, 07:21 AM   |  #30  
boakun's Avatar
Senior Member
Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 19
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Data works fine here.

Sent from my XT925 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes