5,597,313 Members 36,455 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Samsung Galaxy S2 LTE I727R - Rom Sky - JellyBean 4.1.2 Update 11.4

Tip us?
 
marcsnaps
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2012
Question [Q] Samsung Galaxy S2 LTE I727R - Rom Sky - JellyBean 4.1.2 Update 11.4

Has anyone be able to flash the Sky Jelly Bean ROM - 4.1.2 Update 11.4 to a Samsung Galaxy S2 LTE I727R?

I've loaded other ROMs fine,
I've followed the form steps from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1902502
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket SGH-I727
> AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket Android Development
> [Rom]Sky-JellyBean-4.1.2) Update 11.4 ((Base T11-(11/10/12)) GS3-Touchwiz--Vs--CM 10

Everythings works and seems to be successful but on reboot it get stuck on the Samsung Galaxy S2 logo screen.
Logo video seems to be in a loop, left it for 30mins before recovery back to rogers default ICS rom.

Any help will be greatly appreciated
 
stoopendis
Old
#2  
stoopendis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 270
Posts: 1,132
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Burnaby B.C
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcsnaps View Post
Has anyone be able to flash the Sky Jelly Bean ROM - 4.1.2 Update 11.4 to a Samsung Galaxy S2 LTE I727R?

I've loaded other ROMs fine,
I've followed the form steps from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1902502
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket SGH-I727
> AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket Android Development
> [Rom]Sky-JellyBean-4.1.2) Update 11.4 ((Base T11-(11/10/12)) GS3-Touchwiz--Vs--CM 10

Everythings works and seems to be successful but on reboot it get stuck on the Samsung Galaxy S2 logo screen.
Logo video seems to be in a loop, left it for 30mins before recovery back to rogers default ICS rom.

Any help will be greatly appreciated
What recovery are you using?
Are you flashing the base then rebooting...wait...then flash update?
The Following User Says Thank You to stoopendis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
marcsnaps
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoopendis View Post
What recovery are you using?
Are you flashing the base then rebooting...wait...then flash update?
I'm using Flash ClockworkMod V6.0.1.4.

At the moment I just flashing the base and then rebooting. Haven't applied the updates to the ROM yet as I just wanted to see if the ROM loaded correctly.
 
xcrazydx
Old
#4  
xcrazydx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2192
Posts: 6,300
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcsnaps View Post
I'm using Flash ClockworkMod V6.0.1.4.

At the moment I just flashing the base and then rebooting. Haven't applied the updates to the ROM yet as I just wanted to see if the ROM loaded correctly.
Follow instructions

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
 
stoopendis
Old
#5  
stoopendis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 270
Posts: 1,132
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Burnaby B.C
Have you checked the MD5 on the downloaded files? Doing the full wipe...system,data/factory/reset,both cashes?
Should work..That's exactly the combo I'm using, except I'm using twrp.
The Following User Says Thank You to stoopendis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
netomel
Old
(Last edited by netomel; 22nd November 2012 at 02:39 AM.)
#6  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 296
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
I recommend twrp to install it download goo manager from market then with haptic button install open recovery script.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to netomel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
marcsnaps
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoopendis View Post
Have you checked the MD5 on the downloaded files? Doing the full wipe...system,data/factory/reset,both cashes?
Should work..That's exactly the combo I'm using, except I'm using twrp.
Thanks alot for your time, starting over using the same steps but using twrp worked. Not sure what happened.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes