FORUMS

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

OnePlus 2 Leaked, Actually Prettier Than Expected

The OnePlus 2 launch event is mere hours away, and we have been treated to clear, … more

[RECOVERY][dlx] TWRP 2.8.7.0 touch recovery [2015-06-23]

1,657 posts
Thanks Meter: 10,753
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st December 2012, 09:48 PM |#21  
Crewski's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati, OH
Thanks Meter: 174
 
Donate to Me
More
Not that it isn't documented already, but just wanted to add that mine is rebooting when trying to make a backup. I've tried about 5 times....all end in a reboot.
 
 
2nd December 2012, 04:52 PM |#22  
Crewski's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati, OH
Thanks Meter: 174
 
Donate to Me
More
Finally was able to make a backup without it rebooting. Not sure if it's related, but to get into recovery this time I turned off fast boot, powered off the phone, the booted with volume down. Before I was just restarting the phone while holding volume down. I don't understand how/if coming from being off makes a difference or not, but it was the only thing I did differently.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
3rd December 2012, 07:01 AM |#23  
jschill31's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
OP,

I was just on the TWRP git and looked at your BoardConfig.mk file, one thing I notices is that it flags the display as 800x1280. Shouldn't this be 1080x1920?

# TWRP specific build flags
DEVICE_RESOLUTION := 800x1280
TW_INCLUDE_DUMLOCK := true
RECOVERY_SDCARD_ON_DATA := true
BOARD_HAS_NO_REAL_SDCARD := true
TW_INTERNAL_STORAGE_PATH := "/data/media"
TW_INTERNAL_STORAGE_MOUNT_POINT := "data"
TW_NO_USB_STORAGE := true
RECOVERY_GRAPHICS_USE_LINELENGTH := true

Cheers
3rd December 2012, 08:10 AM |#24  
Dees_Troy's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag KC MO
Thanks Meter: 10,753
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jschill31

OP,

I was just on the TWRP git and looked at your BoardConfig.mk file, one thing I notices is that it flags the display as 800x1280. Shouldn't this be 1080x1920?

# TWRP specific build flags
DEVICE_RESOLUTION := 800x1280
TW_INCLUDE_DUMLOCK := true
RECOVERY_SDCARD_ON_DATA := true
BOARD_HAS_NO_REAL_SDCARD := true
TW_INTERNAL_STORAGE_PATH := "/data/media"
TW_INTERNAL_STORAGE_MOUNT_POINT := "data"
TW_NO_USB_STORAGE := true
RECOVERY_GRAPHICS_USE_LINELENGTH := true

Cheers

The resolution flag determines which theme gets applied. At this time we don't have a 1080x1920 theme.
3rd December 2012, 01:08 PM |#25  
jschill31's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dees_Troy

The resolution flag determines which theme gets applied. At this time we don't have a 1080x1920 theme.

Hello,

Thank you for your response, it just looked strange. Is this your pastebin http://pastebin.com/C5gym8LH or do we have someone else working on this recovery as well?

Cheers
11th December 2012, 07:25 AM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
ive pretty much given up any hope for making a backup right now. Basically right now our "recovery" isn't for actually recovering anything, its basically just good for wiping data and installing zips.
Last edited by rhettnis; 11th December 2012 at 07:34 AM.
11th December 2012, 07:54 AM |#27  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,754
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhettnis

ive pretty much given up any hope for making a backup right now. Basically right now our "recovery" isn't for actually recovering anything, its basically just good for wiping data and installing zips.

cwmr is making and restoring backups just fine. dont get me wrong, i would wat rather b using twrp, but its not ready for us yet.
11th December 2012, 05:32 PM |#28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zounduser

cwmr is making and restoring backups just fine. dont get me wrong, i would wat rather b using twrp, but its not ready for us yet.

I get the same results with cwr, it just seems to go farther along in the process before it reboots, but the end result is still no successful backup. I was thinking it was just me, but it seems a lot of people are having the same problem with both recoveries.
11th December 2012, 05:53 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 319
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhettnis

I get the same results with cwr, it just seems to go farther along in the process before it reboots, but the end result is still no successful backup. I was thinking it was just me, but it seems a lot of people are having the same problem with both recoveries.

I went through several attempts to backup and got reboots as well. The way i got it to perform backup properly is to flash the root zip, then perform the backup. works like a charm every time for me. Idk why it works, but i'll take it for now
12th December 2012, 04:15 AM |#30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by idkwhothatis123

I went through several attempts to backup and got reboots as well. The way i got it to perform backup properly is to flash the root zip, then perform the backup. works like a charm every time for me. Idk why it works, but i'll take it for now

ill give this a try


Nope, didn't work. What root zip did you use?
Last edited by rhettnis; 12th December 2012 at 04:19 AM.
12th December 2012, 11:30 PM |#31  
andybones's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 11,238
 
Donate to Me
More
why is this not preferred over CWM?
I can't even make a nandroid using CWM.
I was sucessful first time using TWRP flashing the root.zip before.

I haven't tried restoring it but i think it'll be jsut fine..

is it for installing roms u want to CWM??


when doing a nandroid backup on CWM it said finished but it was 32MB small, when TWRP finished, the nandroid is 1.3GB large lol.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes