FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] [JellyBean] PACman Galaxy Exhibit 4g

16th November 2012, 04:40 PM |#21  
tagzard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hi. This ROM is great. But can you add the 4G status bar icon fix and gapps? I had to download gapps from your other thread. Thanks. Also what is up with the pink hat.

Sent from my SGH-T679 using xda app-developers app

EDIT: Also how do I swapsd?
Last edited by tagzard; 16th November 2012 at 04:43 PM.
 
 
16th November 2012, 04:49 PM |#22  
Bloodflame's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brantford, ON
Thanks Meter: 541
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tagzard

Also what is up with the pink hat.

It's literally just a pointless toggle from AOKP, meaning you have swagger for running their ROM. That's it - nothing useful here. You can remove it from ROM Control in the Settings menu

Sent from my Galaxy Exhibit 4G with PACman.
16th November 2012, 05:05 PM |#23  
tagzard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Camcory How about swapsd. How do I do that?

Sent from my SGH-T679 using xda app-developers app
16th November 2012, 05:09 PM |#24  
camcory's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Spring Hill, Fl
Thanks Meter: 4,532
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tagzard

Camcory How about swapsd. How do I do that?

Sent from my SGH-T679 using xda app-developers app

system/etc there is a file called vold.fstab you need to switch the two mount points. I dont use it.
16th November 2012, 05:10 PM |#25  
tr0yz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Haven, CT
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tagzard

Camcory How about swapsd. How do I do that?

Sent from my SGH-T679 using xda app-developers app

Flash this zip thru Cwm.Recovery to swap SD, it'll work on Cm9 and.Cm10 based rooms for our device

http://db.tt/jfo106DR

Sent from my SGH-T679 using Tapatalk 2
16th November 2012, 05:13 PM |#26  
camcory's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Spring Hill, Fl
Thanks Meter: 4,532
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tr0yz

Flash this zip thru Cwm.Recovery to swap SD, it'll work on Cm9 and.Cm10 based rooms for our device

http://db.tt/jfo106DR

Sent from my SGH-T679 using Tapatalk 2

Dont know if that will work the vold has been changed recently
16th November 2012, 05:15 PM |#27  
tr0yz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Haven, CT
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Also with the video.zip , If im coming from another Rom to apply that fix I flash PaCman Rom, flash Gapps, flash video zip then reboot correct? I just wanna make sure I.flash before initial reboot or if I flash pacman and Gapps then reboot then go back into recovery to flash video.zip. just wanted to check since you didnt clarify anything about install process in the OP. You might wanna fix that up cause if someone's new to this forum there's no info at all on how to setup this rom

Sent from my SGH-T679 using Tapatalk 2
16th November 2012, 05:17 PM |#28  
camcory's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Spring Hill, Fl
Thanks Meter: 4,532
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tr0yz

Also with the video.zip , If im coming from another Rom to apply that fix I flash PaCman Rom, flash Gapps, flash video zip then reboot correct? I just wanna make sure I.flash before initial reboot or if I flash pacman and Gapps then reboot then go back into recovery to flash video.zip. just wanted to check since you didnt clarify anything about install process in the OP. You might wanna fix that up cause if someone's new to this forum there's no info at all on how to setup this rom

Sent from my SGH-T679 using Tapatalk 2

Flash rom first and let it boot then go back to recovery and flash the others
The Following User Says Thank You to camcory For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th November 2012, 05:18 PM |#29  
tr0yz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Haven, CT
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
One more thing, we can use formula84's Gapps still right?
Just making sure we didn't have to use the JB Gapps for a reason

Sent from my SGH-T679 using Tapatalk 2
16th November 2012, 05:20 PM |#30  
camcory's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Spring Hill, Fl
Thanks Meter: 4,532
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tr0yz

One more thing, we can use formula84's Gapps still right?
Just making sure we didn't have to use the JB Gapps for a reason

Sent from my SGH-T679 using Tapatalk 2

I dont see why not. I just tested the one I have in the OP its the latest I believe.
The Following User Says Thank You to camcory For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes