MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

[Q] Nexus 7 Booting Failed & No ADB Connection

16th November 2012, 10:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Preston
Thanks Meter: 0

5 posts
More
Hi Guys

Another rooting/flashing noob here that's messed up his N7 sorry

I know there's other threads with similair issues but they all advise fixes involving using adb connection and usb debugging which I cannot do (explained below)

My device will turn on, it goes to the google logo with the green start icon, I can select and go into bootloader and recovery, if I press start it says booting failed in the upper left corner and will go no further.

My device is plugged in via usb, i have the latest rookit 1.5.5, and sdk installed etc, i also have the naked drivers and the factory images from google on my pc.

The machine came with 4.1.2 installed (nakasi-jzo54k).

To mess it up, somewhere in between updating to 4.2, rooting and unrooting it, and flashing it i must have done something wrong but being a happy button bashing noob I don't know what exactly...

And yes I also didn't make a backup of any kind because well I'm just a moron and lesson well learnt.

So yeah, I have no adb connection, can't go into debuging mode and it won't boot.

Does anybody know if there is anyway I can restore my tablet please? Any help would be hugely appreciated!

Many thanks
16th November 2012, 10:30 AM   |  #2  
Flag Leek
Thanks Meter: 638

1,703 posts
Donate to Me
More
Quote: