FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

[PLACEHOLDER] [01.10.2013] HTC One X+ firmware collection for different CID/MID

38,381 posts
Thanks Meter: 75,473
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread




This thread is a placeholder for all possible firmwares we can get from HTC OTA's.
Your CID number must be exactly the same. If it's written "HTC__001" it means you can't flash it, if your CID is "02__001". The whole text must match!


Please READ this small F.A.Q. before continuing!



What is firmware.zip?
Firmware.zip is a part of each OTA update from HTC. It contains important part of the firmware like radio, bootloader, recovery, kernel etc..

Why it's important to flash firmware.zip and when should I flash it?
It is recommended to have flashed latest firmware on your device for best modem performance and system stability. Sometimes it's necessary to have latest bootloader flashed because otherwise your device might not work well with new system update.

Does firmware.zip contains radio?
Yes, it does contain radio, and for S-ON devices the only method to update radio is to flash latest firmware.zip

Why it's important to flash it before flashing custom ROM?
Because firmware.zip contains boot.img (ramdisk and kernel) that will replace custom boot.img from any custom ROM you have. That's why you have to flash firmware.zip first, because otherwise boot.img will be overwritten with stock one.
If you already flashed firmware.zip after flashing custom ROM, just flash this particular custom ROM again.

Does firmware.zip contains recovery?
Yes, it does contain recovery image, that's why after flashing firmware.zip you will have to flash custom recovery again, to be able to flash custom ROM afterwards.

Can I flash this firmware.zip on any HTC One?
Not if your device is S-ON. To be able to flash it on S-ON device, your modelid (example: PN0710000) and cidnum (example: HTC__001) must match the firmware.zip version you are about to flash.

If my modelid or cidnum doesn't match, can I brick my device if I try to flash firmware.zip anyway?
As long as your device is S-ON flashing firmware.zip with non matching modelid or cidnum will result in error and nothing will be flashed, so there is no risk of brick.

Do I need to have locked, unlocked or relocked bootloader to be able to flash firmware.zip?
Your bootloader needs to be relocked.

If I can't flash newest firmware.zip because of wrong modeid (MID) or cidnum (CID) does it mean I can't use custom ROM based on the latest HTC update?
In most cases you should be able to run any custom ROM as long as hboot update is not mandatory.

What if there is no firmware.zip for my MID/CID?
Try to find latest OTA update for your original stock ROM and send it to me. I will post firmware.zip here.




x.xx.206.x - O2 UK (United Kingdom)

modelid: PM3511000
cidnum: O2___001
cidnum: O2___102

x.xx.401.x - World Wide English (WWE)

modelid: PM3511000
cidnum: HTC__001
cidnum: HTC__E11
cidnum: HTC__102
cidnum: HTC__032
cidnum: HTC__Y13
cidnum: HTC__J15
cidnum: HTC__M27
cidnum: HTC__203
cidnum: HTC__A07
cidnum: HTC__016

How to flash?
(bootloader needs to be relocked)
  1. Re-lock your bootloader (this will most probably wipe content of your device)
  2. Copy downloaded .zip to fastboot.exe location (e.g. c:/SDK/platform-tools/fastboot.exe)
  3. Re-name .zip file to firmware.zip
  4. Open command prompt
  5. Boot your device in fastboot mode (vol down + power ===> fastboot)
  6. Connect device to the PC
  7. In command prompt cd to fastboot.exe location
  8. Make sure you have correct modeid and cidnum (type: fastboot getvar all)
  9. Type: fastboot oem lock (if your device is not relocked yet)
  10. Type: fastboot oem rebootRUU and wait for device to reboot
  11. Type: fastboot flash zip firmware.zip and wait for process to complete
  12. Sometimes flashing for the first time doesn't work, so flash firmware.zip again just to make sure.
  13. Type: fastboot flash zip firmware.zip and wait for process to complete
  14. Type: fastboot reboot
  15. Unlock your bootloader and flash custom recovery if you are going to use custom ROM.

RUUs variants:
Click here
Last edited by mike1986.; 1st October 2013 at 08:10 PM.
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th November 2012, 05:19 PM |#2  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 75,473
 
Donate to Me
More
firmware from 1.16.401.6 in the first post. Be advised - flashing firmware.zip will wipe your /sdcard.
The Following User Says Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd December 2012, 04:03 AM |#3  
moosunk's Avatar
Member
Flag Selangor
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986.

firmware from 1.16.401.6 in the first post. Be advised - flashing firmware.zip will wipe your /sdcard.

if xx.707.x i cant use this firmware is it? sorry for noob question.
2nd December 2012, 07:45 AM |#4  
orfeas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patras
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
hey how can I check my CID ?
It is not written in HBOOT nor in Hardware Information

[UPDATE] OK got it cid getter
Last edited by orfeas; 27th June 2013 at 12:03 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to orfeas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd December 2012, 11:40 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
if i have HBoot 1.35 (1.16.401.6) by HTC, i need install this firmware to install android revolution HD ?
2nd December 2012, 12:43 PM |#6  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 75,473
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EcRyuKeN

if i have HBoot 1.35 (1.16.401.6) by HTC, i need install this firmware to install android revolution HD ?

No, you are already up to date
2nd December 2012, 01:29 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ok nice

Thanks
3rd December 2012, 01:24 PM |#8  
orfeas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patras
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
please guys make a mirror
it is a small file.
I get an error
I should be able to open the zip in windows, right ?
Last edited by orfeas; 3rd December 2012 at 01:27 PM.
3rd December 2012, 01:40 PM |#9  
skdubg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 224
 
More
no not open.
must be flashed via fastboot

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip firmware.zip

ALL related infos in the start post
3rd December 2012, 01:45 PM |#10  
orfeas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patras
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skdubg

no not open.
must be flashed via fastboot

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip firmware.zip

ALL related infos in the start post

Can't get the file mate...
I don't want to open it, I just check if downloaded correctly, cause it stops

Do you have md5 perhaps ??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes