Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,641 Members 44,228 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[PLACEHOLDER] [01.10.2013] HTC One X+ firmware collection for different CID/MID

Tip us?
 
mike1986.
Old
(Last edited by mike1986.; 1st October 2013 at 08:10 PM.)
#1  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 69,980
Posts: 37,008
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: XDA-Developers

 
DONATE TO ME
Angry [PLACEHOLDER] [01.10.2013] HTC One X+ firmware collection for different CID/MID





This thread is a placeholder for all possible firmwares we can get from HTC OTA's.
Your CID number must be exactly the same. If it's written "HTC__001" it means you can't flash it, if your CID is "02__001". The whole text must match!


Please READ this small F.A.Q. before continuing!



What is firmware.zip?
Firmware.zip is a part of each OTA update from HTC. It contains important part of the firmware like radio, bootloader, recovery, kernel etc..

Why it's important to flash firmware.zip and when should I flash it?
It is recommended to have flashed latest firmware on your device for best modem performance and system stability. Sometimes it's necessary to have latest bootloader flashed because otherwise your device might not work well with new system update.

Does firmware.zip contains radio?
Yes, it does contain radio, and for S-ON devices the only method to update radio is to flash latest firmware.zip

Why it's important to flash it before flashing custom ROM?
Because firmware.zip contains boot.img (ramdisk and kernel) that will replace custom boot.img from any custom ROM you have. That's why you have to flash firmware.zip first, because otherwise boot.img will be overwritten with stock one.
If you already flashed firmware.zip after flashing custom ROM, just flash this particular custom ROM again.

Does firmware.zip contains recovery?
Yes, it does contain recovery image, that's why after flashing firmware.zip you will have to flash custom recovery again, to be able to flash custom ROM afterwards.

Can I flash this firmware.zip on any HTC One?
Not if your device is S-ON. To be able to flash it on S-ON device, your modelid (example: PN0710000) and cidnum (example: HTC__001) must match the firmware.zip version you are about to flash.

If my modelid or cidnum doesn't match, can I brick my device if I try to flash firmware.zip anyway?
As long as your device is S-ON flashing firmware.zip with non matching modelid or cidnum will result in error and nothing will be flashed, so there is no risk of brick.

Do I need to have locked, unlocked or relocked bootloader to be able to flash firmware.zip?
Your bootloader needs to be relocked.

If I can't flash newest firmware.zip because of wrong modeid (MID) or cidnum (CID) does it mean I can't use custom ROM based on the latest HTC update?
In most cases you should be able to run any custom ROM as long as hboot update is not mandatory.

What if there is no firmware.zip for my MID/CID?
Try to find latest OTA update for your original stock ROM and send it to me. I will post firmware.zip here.




x.xx.206.x - O2 UK (United Kingdom)

modelid: PM3511000
cidnum: O2___001
cidnum: O2___102

x.xx.401.x - World Wide English (WWE)

modelid: PM3511000
cidnum: HTC__001
cidnum: HTC__E11
cidnum: HTC__102
cidnum: HTC__032
cidnum: HTC__Y13
cidnum: HTC__J15
cidnum: HTC__M27
cidnum: HTC__203
cidnum: HTC__A07
cidnum: HTC__016

How to flash?
(bootloader needs to be relocked)
  1. Re-lock your bootloader (this will most probably wipe content of your device)
  2. Copy downloaded .zip to fastboot.exe location (e.g. c:/SDK/platform-tools/fastboot.exe)
  3. Re-name .zip file to firmware.zip
  4. Open command prompt
  5. Boot your device in fastboot mode (vol down + power ===> fastboot)
  6. Connect device to the PC
  7. In command prompt cd to fastboot.exe location
  8. Make sure you have correct modeid and cidnum (type: fastboot getvar all)
  9. Type: fastboot oem lock (if your device is not relocked yet)
  10. Type: fastboot oem rebootRUU and wait for device to reboot
  11. Type: fastboot flash zip firmware.zip and wait for process to complete
  12. Sometimes flashing for the first time doesn't work, so flash firmware.zip again just to make sure.
  13. Type: fastboot flash zip firmware.zip and wait for process to complete
  14. Type: fastboot reboot
  15. Unlock your bootloader and flash custom recovery if you are going to use custom ROM.

RUUs variants:
Click here


Archived devices and my other threads:

Join Android Revolution HD community

Facebook | Twitter | IRC chat | Visit my blog | Google+

If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer
Every donation is greatly appreciated and it helps the development!


The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mike1986.
Old
#2  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 69,980
Posts: 37,008
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: XDA-Developers

 
DONATE TO ME
firmware from 1.16.401.6 in the first post. Be advised - flashing firmware.zip will wipe your /sdcard.


Archived devices and my other threads:

Join Android Revolution HD community

Facebook | Twitter | IRC chat | Visit my blog | Google+

If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer
Every donation is greatly appreciated and it helps the development!


The Following User Says Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moosunk
Old
#3  
moosunk's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Selangor
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986. View Post
firmware from 1.16.401.6 in the first post. Be advised - flashing firmware.zip will wipe your /sdcard.
if xx.707.x i cant use this firmware is it? sorry for noob question.
HTC ONE X+
 
orfeas
Old
(Last edited by orfeas; 27th June 2013 at 12:03 PM.)
#4  
orfeas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 215
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Patras
hey how can I check my CID ?
It is not written in HBOOT nor in Hardware Information

[UPDATE] OK got it cid getter
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to orfeas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
EcRyuKeN
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2009
if i have HBoot 1.35 (1.16.401.6) by HTC, i need install this firmware to install android revolution HD ?
 
mike1986.
Old
#6  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 69,980
Posts: 37,008
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: XDA-Developers

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by EcRyuKeN View Post
if i have HBoot 1.35 (1.16.401.6) by HTC, i need install this firmware to install android revolution HD ?
No, you are already up to date


Archived devices and my other threads:

Join Android Revolution HD community

Facebook | Twitter | IRC chat | Visit my blog | Google+

If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer
Every donation is greatly appreciated and it helps the development!


 
EcRyuKeN
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2009
Ok nice

Thanks
 
orfeas
Old
(Last edited by orfeas; 3rd December 2012 at 01:27 PM.)
#8  
orfeas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 215
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Patras
please guys make a mirror
it is a small file.
I get an error
I should be able to open the zip in windows, right ?
 
skdubg
Old
#9  
skdubg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 223
Posts: 843
Join Date: Feb 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
no not open.
must be flashed via fastboot

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip firmware.zip

ALL related infos in the start post

Tablet: Kindle Fire HD 8.9
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.0
ROM: CM11 by Hashcode
Kernel: by Hashcode
 
orfeas
Old
#10  
orfeas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 215
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Patras
Quote:
Originally Posted by skdubg View Post
no not open.
must be flashed via fastboot

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip firmware.zip

ALL related infos in the start post
Can't get the file mate...
I don't want to open it, I just check if downloaded correctly, cause it stops

Do you have md5 perhaps ??

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes