FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Tweaked CM10.1+PA3.0+AOPKmr1=ParanoidKangDroid V2.03 JB 4.2.2 ROM(03.01.13)

698 posts
Thanks Meter: 315
 
By Romcrazguy, Senior Member on 17th November 2012, 03:04 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th November 2012, 01:03 PM |#11  
Xcor3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Im currently playing with I love the customization on this rom. Though ive had couple of random reboots.

Fresh installed it ffrom PA, do you think my backed up nandroid from original PA here the data can be advanced restored to this rom?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-t999 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 08:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:02 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhenderson81

Ive tried flashing the AT&T version numerous times with no luck. I asked for it over on the other thread and my wish has been granted. Thank you kind sirs. :thumbup:

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

Well it was for ATT. LOL

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-t999 using xda app-developers app
 
 
17th November 2012, 03:30 PM |#12  
Romcrazguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
Donate to Me
More
No I tried doing that as well however restoring data from your backup will end you up in a bootloop . In terms of reboots I have experienced none try downloading lean kernel the latest and you should be good to go!!

My ParanoidKang Android Tmo S3
17th November 2012, 05:10 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
I installed it myself to give it a go, but IMO, it seems to be capable of a lot, but the UI just doesn't feel as good as the PA one. I've only played around with it in Tablet UI, but a few things I've noticed is that the navigation bar buttons are too far apart and that the app switcher UI isn't as refined. It is nice having all the toggles work, though. I'll be switching back to PA once the next release comes out.
17th November 2012, 05:32 PM |#14  
Romcrazguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
Donate to Me
More
The recent task manager actually is more advanced than you think (layout is a lil off but if you play with it im sure it could be fixed) what i like about it though is that it actually identifies know much ram your using (see screenshot)Anyhow When you setup tablet mode did you set it up via pa settings or ROM control because it does make a difference

My ParanoidKang Android Tmo S3
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1353173250123.jpg
Views:	1043
Size:	42.6 KB
ID:	1489295  
Last edited by Romcrazguy; 17th November 2012 at 05:35 PM.
17th November 2012, 05:44 PM |#15  
Romcrazguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
Donate to Me
More
Guys here are a few screenshots of My ParanoidKang Android Tmo S3
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1353174076334.jpg
Views:	1095
Size:	42.0 KB
ID:	1489335   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1353174090002.jpg
Views:	1089
Size:	49.1 KB
ID:	1489336   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1353174194395.jpg
Views:	1063
Size:	25.7 KB
ID:	1489337   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1353174212955.jpg
Views:	1031
Size:	25.0 KB
ID:	1489338  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Romcrazguy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th November 2012, 05:47 PM |#16  
phordych05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag philly
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
I'm getting a lot of fc's...example:Google search...gallery...settings...And the stock browser isn't even working...it won't open...

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
17th November 2012, 05:58 PM |#17  
Romcrazguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
Donate to Me
More
did you wipe fully? make sure you clear cache and dalvik as well as fixing permission. if that doesn't work try reflashing again could be a bad flash .



Quote:
Originally Posted by phordych05

I'm getting a lot of fc's...example:Google search...gallery...settings...And the stock browser isn't even working...it won't open...

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

17th November 2012, 06:03 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Romcrazguy

The recent task manager actually is more advanced than you think (layout is a lil off but if you play with it im sure it could be fixed) what i like about it though is that it actually identifies know much ram your using (see screenshot)Anyhow When you setup tablet mode did you set it up via pa settings or ROM control because it does make a difference

My ParanoidKang Android Tmo S3

I set it up through PAPrefs. I don't really care much for the total free RAM since I'm pretty sure we never run out of RAM lol.
17th November 2012, 06:03 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
FRIGGEN AWESOME! Downloading now.
17th November 2012, 06:12 PM |#20  
Cakeor314's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Guys, for some reason my home button doesn't work anymore... any ideas why? It stopped working right after I flashed this rom, I was on PA before. I can get into recovery tho while the phone is off, so I know its not psychically broken. Any help is appreciated
17th November 2012, 06:52 PM |#21  
Romcrazguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
Donate to Me
More
Well flash pa back I'm sure its not the ROM its your phone please report issues ROM related thanks

My ParanoidKang Android Tmo S3

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm10, d2tmo, paranoid android, paranoidkangdroid, romcrazguy
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes