Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,262 Members 50,573 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GAMES] Nexus 10 Gaming Thread

Tip us?
 
wolf1306
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 114
Join Date: Nov 2010
Shadow gun dead zone is working, anomaly warzone HD is working too.
 
impulse101
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 436
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by alias_neo View Post
Hey,

Sorry, what I meant by not working was that I couldn't download them, incompatible, did you sideload yours? I'd love to give them a try if I could figure out how to download them.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
Yeah, i had a gtab 10.1 and i transferred all my apps from titanium to n10, most of the games work that i had but a couple dont like horn and wild blood menus

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 10:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:12 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by espionage724 View Post
On the note of Tegra games; there's even a mod to enable Tegra-effects on DEAD TRIGGER; which sounds like tegra-effects aren't really.. tegra-specific at all (as in, if you have a GPU capable of processing the extra load, it should work without issue).
Awesome, do you have a link for that?

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2
 
alias_neo
Old
#13  
alias_neo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 2,071
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Wilmslow
I tried to modify my build prop to get the tegra stuff from market but it seems the new security measures in 4.2 are preventing me from mounting system read/write in root explorer. Makes me sad for the future of tinkering with Android

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2
Storage Ether Widget - Storage Widget for Android phones and tablets.
 
impulse101
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 436
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by alias_neo View Post
I tried to modify my build prop to get the tegra stuff from market but it seems the new security measures in 4.2 are preventing me from mounting system read/write in root explorer. Makes me sad for the future of tinkering with Android

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2
I can mount r/w in root explorer

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 11:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:11 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by impulse101 View Post
I can mount r/w in root explorer

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2
Plus modifying the build prop doesnt work for dead trigger anymore. In the game it still says ultra but the buildprop reverts back every time you start the game

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2
 
alias_neo
Old
#15  
alias_neo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 2,071
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Wilmslow
Quote:
Originally Posted by impulse101 View Post
I can mount r/w in root explorer

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 11:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:11 AM ----------



Plus modifying the build prop doesnt work for dead trigger anymore. In the game it still says ultra but the buildprop reverts back every time you start the game

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2
I figured out the issue with my root, got that sorted now, I tried using the Nexus 7 build prop but it illed my market so no go, I need to find just the correct part of the build prop to edit, I think perhaps it's the signature.

As for it reverting. I can't see how, if system is read only, the game can't be causing that.
Storage Ether Widget - Storage Widget for Android phones and tablets.
 
espionage724
Old
#16  
espionage724's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 506
Posts: 2,501
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Charleroi, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Has anyone else tried GTA III yet? I would of figured the N10 to be able to handle it on highest, but it seems the screen resolution being at 100% causes a great drop in FPS... 50% I think is around 50-60 FPS, and I think 100% is like 20-30 FPS.

Also here's some other games with lower-then-expected performance:

Beat-Hazard (real choppy menu, in-game is better, but still not smooth)
osu!droid (multi-touch latency when using built-in player)
Minecraft PE (just overall laggy)
Beats (FPS is 30-40, for a simplistic game like this...)


Device Ownership:
 

Current Devices:
None
Side Devices:
Nexus 7 (grouper) (franco.Kernel + Rasbeanjelly)
Galaxy Rush (SPH-M830) (Stock)

Ex Devices:
Galaxy Tab 7.0 (SGH-T849)
Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (GT-P3113)
Galaxy Prevail (SPH-M820) (KoumaKernel + CTMod)
Nexus 4 (LGE960/mako) (franco.Kernel + RasSaber)
Nexus 10 (GT-P8110/manta) (franco.Kernel + RasSaber
 
sebbo90
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 394
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by espionage724 View Post
Has anyone else tried GTA III yet? I would of figured the N10 to be able to handle it on highest, but it seems the screen resolution being at 100% causes a great drop in FPS... 50% I think is around 50-60 FPS, and I think 100% is like 20-30 FPS.

Also here's some other games with lower-then-expected performance:

Beat-Hazard (real choppy menu, in-game is better, but still not smooth)
osu!droid (multi-touch latency when using built-in player)
Minecraft PE (just overall laggy)
Beats (FPS is 30-40, for a simplistic game like this...)
I tried gta III at 100% and seemed great, no lag at all. On another note, GTA Vice City announced on December 6th, I cannot wait
 
alias_neo
Old
#18  
alias_neo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 2,071
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Wilmslow
Quote:
Originally Posted by espionage724 View Post
Has anyone else tried GTA III yet? I would of figured the N10 to be able to handle it on highest, but it seems the screen resolution being at 100% causes a great drop in FPS... 50% I think is around 50-60 FPS, and I think 100% is like 20-30 FPS.

Also here's some other games with lower-then-expected performance:

Beat-Hazard (real choppy menu, in-game is better, but still not smooth)
osu!droid (multi-touch latency when using built-in player)
Minecraft PE (just overall laggy)
Beats (FPS is 30-40, for a simplistic game like this...)
I've been playing Minecraft PE quite a bit and haven't noticed any slowness at all. Given you can see almost the entire map on one screen.
Storage Ether Widget - Storage Widget for Android phones and tablets.
 
espionage724
Old
#19  
espionage724's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 506
Posts: 2,501
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Charleroi, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebbo90 View Post
I tried gta III at 100% and seemed great, no lag at all. On another note, GTA Vice City announced on December 6th, I cannot wait
Do you happen to notice any major speed/smoothness/FPS change when taking the screen resolution from 100% to 0%?


Device Ownership:
 

Current Devices:
None
Side Devices:
Nexus 7 (grouper) (franco.Kernel + Rasbeanjelly)
Galaxy Rush (SPH-M830) (Stock)

Ex Devices:
Galaxy Tab 7.0 (SGH-T849)
Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (GT-P3113)
Galaxy Prevail (SPH-M820) (KoumaKernel + CTMod)
Nexus 4 (LGE960/mako) (franco.Kernel + RasSaber)
Nexus 10 (GT-P8110/manta) (franco.Kernel + RasSaber
 
Nitemare3219
Old
#20  
Nitemare3219's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 353
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by espionage724 View Post
Do you happen to notice any major speed/smoothness/FPS change when taking the screen resolution from 100% to 0%?
I agree with you. Setting it to 100% does lag. Don't know how that other guy isn't lagging.
HTC G1 | HTC G2 | Galaxy Nexus | Nexus 4
Nexus 5 | Nexus 10

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes