Thread Closed

[TOOL] HTC Droid DNA All-In-One Toolkit V2.1 [1-23-13] [PERM ROOT][Noob-Proof]

OP hasoon2000

22nd November 2012, 08:15 PM   |  #21  
Irish65's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
What's funny is that while I read and re-read the forums anticipating the release and even while I sped off to the store and back with my precious little DNA in my hands, I knew in the back of my head that HTC/Verizon was going to lock it down upon release the question isn't "why would they?" The question is "why would I think they wouldn't?" Duh...
I still have your program on the pc, I like it, its excellent work. I appreciate your efforts to simplifly the process, I'm a machinist I couldn't have done it. Ill help tho, just name it.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
22nd November 2012, 08:49 PM   |  #22  
Zarboz's Avatar
Known Scammer
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 9,258
 
0 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zippa713

We're sorry, but it appears your attempt to unlock the bootloader on this device has failed. This could be caused by several factors including simple errors in the entry of the unlock token, problems with your device, or a lack of manufacturer support for the unlocking process. Please see the specific error code listed below, and try again if necessary.
Error Code: 160.
Error Reason: MID Not Allowed.

wonder if when you get temp root if you can alter the CID simliar to the other 8960 chipped devices (one s and xl) although this is the quadcore variant of that chipset and may have had the exploit closed
23rd November 2012, 04:30 AM   |  #23  
Account currently disabled
Flag Broken Arrow
Thanks Meter: 288
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarboz

wonder if when you get temp root if you can alter the CID simliar to the other 8960 chipped devices (one s and xl) although this is the quadcore variant of that chipset and may have had the exploit closed

Jcase is posting on Twitter that changing the Cid does work. He also has another vuln related to the s4 chipset. Unlock is done, he will release in several days

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
23rd November 2012, 07:55 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 162
 
1,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasoon2000

MID = Model ID = Your phone.


Verizon locked out your bootloader >.<



Now I take offense to that and your facts aren't correct. S-off users don't need this.

If you'd "love" to see real root, why don't you figure it out yourself? We do what we can to help. Hell, I don't even own the phone and I still try to help. Have you contributed? You have 4 thanks. I have over 2,800. I think we all know who contributed here more.


Sent From My HTC Amaze 4G via Someone's Room

Hasoon keep doing what you do which is a tremendous benefit and appreciated by the vast majority
Last edited by rileyd5; 23rd November 2012 at 08:12 PM.
27th November 2012, 03:45 AM   |  #25  
zippa713's Avatar
Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
How about adding the cid work around to the tool kit?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
27th November 2012, 02:57 PM   |  #26  
hasoon2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,223
 
3,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zippa713

How about adding the cid work around to the tool kit?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium

Too dangerous to do. I read it and you'll need user input as well. So it wouldn't work anyway.

Sent From My HTC Amaze 4G via Someone's Room
27th November 2012, 03:09 PM   |  #27  
Member
Dixon, IL
Thanks Meter: 8
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasoon2000

Too dangerous to do. I read it and you'll need user input as well. So it wouldn't work anyway.

Sent From My HTC Amaze 4G via Someone's Room

That and Jcase already said that he would shut it down if one emerges... which to me means he's serious about it and we should respect that
27th November 2012, 05:05 PM   |  #28  
hasoon2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,223
 
3,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LakerFam0824

That and Jcase already said that he would shut it down if one emerges... which to me means he's serious about it and we should respect that

There we go. lol. Once I read it, I opted out of doing it. In this case, users should do it manually. At least it'll teach people how to use adb and what not.
27th November 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #29  
Member
Pittsburgh, PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasoon2000

There we go. lol. Once I read it, I opted out of doing it. In this case, users should do it manually. At least it'll teach people how to use adb and what not.

So a 1 click tool kit for rooting the DNA is not coming?

I really don't want to risk bricking my brand new baby lol.
27th November 2012, 05:45 PM   |  #30  
hasoon2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,223
 
3,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gjsii13

So a 1 click tool kit for rooting the DNA is not coming?

I really don't want to risk bricking my brand new baby lol.

Nope. That is very dangerous to make a one click with the new method.

The Following User Says Thank You to hasoon2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Droid DNA Android Development by ThreadRank