FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[KERNEL][TW] Note2Core v2.10 - Standard, OC, Extreme; AsylumCore 2.11

4,328 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,872
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th November 2012, 12:14 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Do you have smart stay on?
The Following User Says Thank You to rsalan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
20th November 2012, 12:15 AM |#22  
truth77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ft Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redrider54

Yeah I wasn't able to watch a video in my gallery, I just reflashed to the Perseus kernel after another cache wipe and it works again.

I tried both the OC and STD ones you had linked but both would not allow me to watch a video. ( Just gave me an error)

I will download the new version and try thanks!

---------- Post added at 03:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:12 PM ----------

I can CONFIRM V1.01 Has fixed my gallery video playback issues thanks!!!!!!!

I see your new here but your not crazy lol. I had this issue also, and it wouldnt let me undervolt it. It actually went to 1500 from 1400 when I hit decrease by 25! Then it wont change at all it was stuck there. I'll try new version but can someone else confirm if they can undervolt this Kern!?
20th November 2012, 12:19 AM |#23  
9wire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 344
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by truth77

I see your new here but your not crazy lol. I had this issue also, and it wouldnt let me undervolt it. It actually went to 1500 from 1400 when I hit decrease by 25! Then it wont change at all it was stuck there. I'll try new version but can someone else confirm if they can undervolt this Kern!?

Oops. You just had to say something, didn't you? New version.
20th November 2012, 12:21 AM |#24  
truth77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ft Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 9wire

Oops. You just had to say something, didn't you? New version.

Damn that truth77 hes always telling the TRUTH lol!
20th November 2012, 12:33 AM |#25  
9wire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 344
 
More
I disabled the set on boot, wiped cache, reinstalled yhe kernel, now my voltage is all blank in system tuner?!?
20th November 2012, 12:42 AM |#26  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 925
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsalan

Do you have smart stay on?

Thanks that is what it was. Why doesn't it seem to work like it should.

Sent from the TermiNOTEr 2!
20th November 2012, 12:47 AM |#27  
9wire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 344
 
More
Reinstalled Perseus, no cpu settings at all, and battery said zero. Did a nandroid, all good. Back on Perseus.
20th November 2012, 01:01 AM |#28  
johnnywhojr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Regina
Thanks Meter: 368
 
Donate to Me
More
So I installed the v 1.00 extreme about 13hrs ago. I curently have 51% battery and habe used 2hrs of on screen time. I haven't had any issues at all running this kernel. I have added a few screenies. Also read something about gallery video, and for me it works great! Haven't tested the in game thing yet as I don't play many games. QS score was reeee-diculous. I pretty much just installed through twrp wiped cache/dalvik and rebooted. All data, and and calls working perfect. I see a new v 1.01 out, but I say if it ain't broke, don't update...lol

:thumbup: :thumbup:

Thanks for this kernel!

sent using gNote II.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1353373222412.jpg
Views:	732
Size:	23.5 KB
ID:	1495749   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1353373234808.jpg
Views:	735
Size:	38.7 KB
ID:	1495750   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1353373243353.jpg
Views:	774
Size:	41.1 KB
ID:	1495751   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1353373253423.jpg
Views:	716
Size:	30.6 KB
ID:	1495753  
20th November 2012, 01:04 AM |#29  
Account currently disabled
Flag Tinley park,il
Thanks Meter: 7,153
 
Donate to Me
More
fastest kernal ive ever seen period

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app
20th November 2012, 01:24 AM |#30  
truth77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ft Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 9wire

Reinstalled Perseus, no cpu settings at all, and battery said zero. Did a nandroid, all good. Back on Perseus.

I'm going to wait till the voltage issue is fixed then try.
20th November 2012, 01:38 AM |#31  
antiochasylum's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Burleson TX
Thanks Meter: 7,872
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by truth77

I'm going to wait till the voltage issue is fixed then try.

Soon. There was a simple divine by line forgotten. Its compiling now
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to antiochasylum For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes