Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,607 Members 52,354 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flashing tmobile rom on att version?

Tip us?
 
jwt0044
Old
#1  
jwt0044's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 497
Posts: 834
Join Date: May 2012
Default Flashing tmobile rom on att version?

Would it work with correct Modem?

Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
 
k1ng617
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 384
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jt004 View Post
Would it work with correct Modem?

Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
I'd be interested in this too, because apparently the AT&T Note and the T-Mobile Note have exactly the same hardware. There was a post in the general forum that some guy supposedly installed an ATT "room" on his TMob Note and everything works fine. Seriously he said room like 10x which is why I think I glanced over the thread so many times without realizing what he was actually talking about.
Dumbphones => T-Mobile Dash => LG Dare => iPhone => iPhone 3G => OG Droid => Droid X => Galaxy Note => Galaxy Note 2
 
jwt0044
Old
#3  
jwt0044's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 497
Posts: 834
Join Date: May 2012
Just flashed Jedi X and worked like a charm! Data and voice without flashing any modems...awesome

Sent from my SGH-i317 using Tapatalk 2
 
k1ng617
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 384
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jt004 View Post
Just flashed Jedi X and worked like a charm! Data and voice without flashing any modems...awesome

Sent from my SGH-i317 using Tapatalk 2
Hmm that's interesting. Do you think it works interchangeably then? BTW what recovery do you use and does it constantly trigger triangle count everytime you reboot?
Dumbphones => T-Mobile Dash => LG Dare => iPhone => iPhone 3G => OG Droid => Droid X => Galaxy Note => Galaxy Note 2
 
jwt0044
Old
#5  
jwt0044's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 497
Posts: 834
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ng617 View Post
Hmm that's interesting. Do you think it works interchangeably then? BTW what recovery do you use and does it constantly trigger triangle count everytime you reboot?
I guess so...I use TWRP and I wouldnt think it would affect your flash counter

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
 
play2lose
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 234
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ng617 View Post
I'd be interested in this too, because apparently the AT&T Note and the T-Mobile Note have exactly the same hardware. There was a post in the general forum that some guy supposedly installed an ATT "room" on his TMob Note and everything works fine. Seriously he said room like 10x which is why I think I glanced over the thread so many times without realizing what he was actually talking about.
Well I can confirm that I did flash that DAGr8 AT&T rom on my T-Mobile Note 2 and it worked fine! Don't know about the other way around though but I'd assume so
The Following User Says Thank You to play2lose For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
_Dennis_
Old
#7  
_Dennis_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 319
Posts: 1,188
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jt004 View Post
Would it work with correct Modem?

Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
As long as you have the correcr modem N7105, AT&T, and T-mobile ROMs are interchangeable. In fact there are some ROMs in the sev section from Sprint and N7105 base due to multi-window support.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
Current device:
AT&T S4 with Wanam lite 1.1
Previous Device:
T-mobile Samsung Galaxy Note 2 unlocked via *#197328640# menu (T-mobile service sucked, and customer care could not figure out how to do anything)
Verizon Samsung Galaxy Nexus(hated battery life & verizon's customer service and CDMA)
Verizon Samsung Stratosphere (loved keyboard, hated processor)
Motorola Atrix 4G (AT&T version)
Softbank X06HT (HTC Desire)
Google Nexus One (I broke a few resistors on the Motherboard)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to _Dennis_ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
k1ng617
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 384
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Dennis_ View Post
As long as you have the correcr modem N7105, AT&T, and T-mobile ROMs are interchangeable. In fact there are some ROMs in the sev section from Sprint and N7105 base due to multi-window support.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
That's actually great news! The larger the base of potential users usually means more dev support.
Dumbphones => T-Mobile Dash => LG Dare => iPhone => iPhone 3G => OG Droid => Droid X => Galaxy Note => Galaxy Note 2
 
TEKHD
Old
#9  
TEKHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 973
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Aug 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
what we actually need is a hybrid modem that at least gets HSPA+ on T-Mobile and AT&T... so we don't have to flash modems each time we swap sims...
 
DarthPiggie
Old
#10  
DarthPiggie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 173
Join Date: Jul 2010
Wow this just made my day! I am so happy about this. Time to flash!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more