APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flashing tmobile rom on att version?

OP jwt0044

19th November 2012, 09:02 PM   |  #1  
jwt0044's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 497
 
844 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Would it work with correct Modem?

Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
19th November 2012, 11:11 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jt004

Would it work with correct Modem?

Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

I'd be interested in this too, because apparently the AT&T Note and the T-Mobile Note have exactly the same hardware. There was a post in the general forum that some guy supposedly installed an ATT "room" on his TMob Note and everything works fine. Seriously he said room like 10x which is why I think I glanced over the thread so many times without realizing what he was actually talking about.
20th November 2012, 02:39 AM   |  #3  
jwt0044's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 497
 
844 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Just flashed Jedi X and worked like a charm! Data and voice without flashing any modems...awesome

Sent from my SGH-i317 using Tapatalk 2
20th November 2012, 02:46 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jt004

Just flashed Jedi X and worked like a charm! Data and voice without flashing any modems...awesome

Sent from my SGH-i317 using Tapatalk 2

Hmm that's interesting. Do you think it works interchangeably then? BTW what recovery do you use and does it constantly trigger triangle count everytime you reboot?
20th November 2012, 02:49 AM   |  #5  
jwt0044's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 497
 
844 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ng617

Hmm that's interesting. Do you think it works interchangeably then? BTW what recovery do you use and does it constantly trigger triangle count everytime you reboot?

I guess so...I use TWRP and I wouldnt think it would affect your flash counter

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
20th November 2012, 04:02 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ng617

I'd be interested in this too, because apparently the AT&T Note and the T-Mobile Note have exactly the same hardware. There was a post in the general forum that some guy supposedly installed an ATT "room" on his TMob Note and everything works fine. Seriously he said room like 10x which is why I think I glanced over the thread so many times without realizing what he was actually talking about.

Well I can confirm that I did flash that DAGr8 AT&T rom on my T-Mobile Note 2 and it worked fine! Don't know about the other way around though but I'd assume so
The Following User Says Thank You to play2lose For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th November 2012, 06:02 AM   |  #7  
_Dennis_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 361
 
1,263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jt004

Would it work with correct Modem?

Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

As long as you have the correcr modem N7105, AT&T, and T-mobile ROMs are interchangeable. In fact there are some ROMs in the sev section from Sprint and N7105 base due to multi-window support.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to _Dennis_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th November 2012, 06:45 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Dennis_

As long as you have the correcr modem N7105, AT&T, and T-mobile ROMs are interchangeable. In fact there are some ROMs in the sev section from Sprint and N7105 base due to multi-window support.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2

That's actually great news! The larger the base of potential users usually means more dev support.
20th November 2012, 11:16 AM   |  #9  
TEKHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,586
 
1,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
what we actually need is a hybrid modem that at least gets HSPA+ on T-Mobile and AT&T... so we don't have to flash modems each time we swap sims...
22nd November 2012, 03:59 AM   |  #10  
DarthPiggie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Wow this just made my day! I am so happy about this. Time to flash!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes