Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Flashing tmobile rom on att version?

19th November 2012, 08:02 PM |#1  
juwttt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 497
 
846 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Would it work with correct Modem?

Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
19th November 2012, 10:11 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jt004

Would it work with correct Modem?

Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

I'd be interested in this too, because apparently the AT&T Note and the T-Mobile Note have exactly the same hardware. There was a post in the general forum that some guy supposedly installed an ATT "room" on his TMob Note and everything works fine. Seriously he said room like 10x which is why I think I glanced over the thread so many times without realizing what he was actually talking about.
20th November 2012, 01:39 AM |#3  
juwttt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 497
 
846 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Just flashed Jedi X and worked like a charm! Data and voice without flashing any modems...awesome

Sent from my SGH-i317 using Tapatalk 2
20th November 2012, 01:46 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jt004

Just flashed Jedi X and worked like a charm! Data and voice without flashing any modems...awesome

Sent from my SGH-i317 using Tapatalk 2

Hmm that's interesting. Do you think it works interchangeably then? BTW what recovery do you use and does it constantly trigger triangle count everytime you reboot?
20th November 2012, 01:49 AM |#5  
juwttt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 497
 
846 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ng617

Hmm that's interesting. Do you think it works interchangeably then? BTW what recovery do you use and does it constantly trigger triangle count everytime you reboot?

I guess so...I use TWRP and I wouldnt think it would affect your flash counter

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
20th November 2012, 03:02 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ng617

I'd be interested in this too, because apparently the AT&T Note and the T-Mobile Note have exactly the same hardware. There was a post in the general forum that some guy supposedly installed an ATT "room" on his TMob Note and everything works fine. Seriously he said room like 10x which is why I think I glanced over the thread so many times without realizing what he was actually talking about.

Well I can confirm that I did flash that DAGr8 AT&T rom on my T-Mobile Note 2 and it worked fine! Don't know about the other way around though but I'd assume so
The Following User Says Thank You to play2lose For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th November 2012, 05:02 AM |#7  
_Dennis_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 416
 
1,372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jt004

Would it work with correct Modem?

Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

As long as you have the correcr modem N7105, AT&T, and T-mobile ROMs are interchangeable. In fact there are some ROMs in the sev section from Sprint and N7105 base due to multi-window support.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to _Dennis_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th November 2012, 05:45 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Dennis_

As long as you have the correcr modem N7105, AT&T, and T-mobile ROMs are interchangeable. In fact there are some ROMs in the sev section from Sprint and N7105 base due to multi-window support.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2

That's actually great news! The larger the base of potential users usually means more dev support.
20th November 2012, 10:16 AM |#9  
TEKHD's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor / XDA Portal Scout
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Area 51 █
Thanks Meter: 4,528
 
2,106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
what we actually need is a hybrid modem that at least gets HSPA+ on T-Mobile and AT&T... so we don't have to flash modems each time we swap sims...
22nd November 2012, 02:59 AM |#10  
DarthPiggie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Wow this just made my day! I am so happy about this. Time to flash!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes