Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,230 Members 48,125 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROOT] Superboot - Nexus 10 root solution

Tip us?
 
WhiT3Kr0w
Old
#21  
WhiT3Kr0w's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 59
Join Date: Aug 2008
Rooted and didn't need to unlock the bootloader.

Thanks
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero

Nexus 5
Nexus 10
Samsung Galaxy S2
ZTE Blade

http://www.androidpt.com
 
potatoboyjs
Old
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 66
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by eager27 View Post
Is there anything special or additional that needs to be done in order to root without unlocking? In other words, can I just follow the op steps as if I have unlocked the boot loader?
No special steps. Just follow the instructions and ignore the unlock required part.
 
eager27
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by potatoboyjs View Post
No special steps. Just follow the instructions and ignore the unlock required part.
Thanks all. Now rooted and advert free
 
joe2262
Old
#24  
joe2262's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 196
Join Date: Jan 2011
Rooted and locked. Ti backup doing it's thing.


Sent from my Nexus 10 using xda premium
Viewsonic g tablet - beta Dirty-Bean 4.2.X
Nook Color - CM 11 on uSD
Nexus 7 - stock JB 4.4.2 //gone//
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - CM 11
ASUS Transformer Infinity - CROMi
Nexus 10 - stock kk 4.4.3
Xoom - CM 11
Xperia Z tablet - stock JB 4.2.2 //gone//
Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - stock kk 4.4.2
LG g Pad 8.3 - CM 11
 
ajp900
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default going mad

Ive tried over and over again to follow the instructions on page 1 but seem to get no where I try to unlock the device using the fastboot-windows but that just flashes up cmd black box then vanishes instantly when i try the superboot-windows it just stays flashing waiting for device and goes no further. Any help would be appreciated.

nexus 10 info.

bootloader version MANTALJ12
carrier info. NONE
lock state. LOCKED.
 
notfaded1
Old
#26  
notfaded1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 167
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Default Works great with [ADB/FB/APX Driver] Universal Naked Driver 0.72

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien View Post
OTA should work fine and likely stay rooted too.

P
Thanks Paul and this works great with this new Naked Driver for people that are having problems getting this to work and connect to Windows box. :^}
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1998650

---------- Post added at 03:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:35 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajp900 View Post
Ive tried over and over again to follow the instructions on page 1 but seem to get no where I try to unlock the device using the fastboot-windows but that just flashes up cmd black box then vanishes instantly when i try the superboot-windows it just stays flashing waiting for device and goes no further. Any help would be appreciated.

nexus 10 info.

bootloader version MANTALJ12
carrier info. NONE
lock state. LOCKED.
Try the Naked driver I posted about to connect and make sure usb debugging is turned on...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1998650

I could root easily with bootloader locked.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to notfaded1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
stiggy2012
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 254
Join Date: Nov 2012
This worked brilliantly, thank you.
 
rufus-
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2012
Relock bootloader wipes any dataż

---------- Post added at 12:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien View Post
OTA should work fine and likely stay rooted too.

P

Sent from my PadFone 2 using Tapatalk 2
But OTA applied since android menu, or cmw - update.zip?
 
paulobrien
Old
#29  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5,683
Posts: 4,437
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich
Quote:
Originally Posted by rufus- View Post
Relock bootloader wipes any dataż

---------- Post added at 12:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------



But OTA applied since android menu, or cmw - update.zip?
Android menu so long as you've not installed CWM.

P

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien

Follow MoDaCo Android on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

 
rufus-
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2012
Thank you. I tried this when OTA update release.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes