FORUMS

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROOT] Superboot - Nexus 10 root solution

22nd November 2012, 11:36 AM |#21  
WhiT3Kr0w's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Rooted and didn't need to unlock the bootloader.

Thanks
 
 
22nd November 2012, 02:04 PM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eager27

Is there anything special or additional that needs to be done in order to root without unlocking? In other words, can I just follow the op steps as if I have unlocked the boot loader?

No special steps. Just follow the instructions and ignore the unlock required part.
22nd November 2012, 04:52 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by potatoboyjs

No special steps. Just follow the instructions and ignore the unlock required part.

Thanks all. Now rooted and advert free
22nd November 2012, 09:49 PM |#24  
joe2262's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Rooted and locked. Ti backup doing it's thing.


Sent from my Nexus 10 using xda premium
23rd November 2012, 10:23 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
going mad
Ive tried over and over again to follow the instructions on page 1 but seem to get no where I try to unlock the device using the fastboot-windows but that just flashes up cmd black box then vanishes instantly when i try the superboot-windows it just stays flashing waiting for device and goes no further. Any help would be appreciated.

nexus 10 info.

bootloader version MANTALJ12
carrier info. NONE
lock state. LOCKED.
23rd November 2012, 10:38 PM |#26  
notfaded1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scottsdale, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Works great with [ADB/FB/APX Driver] Universal Naked Driver 0.72
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien

OTA should work fine and likely stay rooted too.

P

Thanks Paul and this works great with this new Naked Driver for people that are having problems getting this to work and connect to Windows box. :^}
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1998650

---------- Post added at 03:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:35 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajp900

Ive tried over and over again to follow the instructions on page 1 but seem to get no where I try to unlock the device using the fastboot-windows but that just flashes up cmd black box then vanishes instantly when i try the superboot-windows it just stays flashing waiting for device and goes no further. Any help would be appreciated.

nexus 10 info.

bootloader version MANTALJ12
carrier info. NONE
lock state. LOCKED.

Try the Naked driver I posted about to connect and make sure usb debugging is turned on...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1998650

I could root easily with bootloader locked.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to notfaded1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th November 2012, 09:53 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
This worked brilliantly, thank you.
25th November 2012, 11:14 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Relock bootloader wipes any dataż

---------- Post added at 12:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien

OTA should work fine and likely stay rooted too.

P

Sent from my PadFone 2 using Tapatalk 2

But OTA applied since android menu, or cmw - update.zip?
25th November 2012, 11:43 AM |#29  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,383
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rufus-

Relock bootloader wipes any dataż

---------- Post added at 12:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------



But OTA applied since android menu, or cmw - update.zip?

Android menu so long as you've not installed CWM.

P

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
25th November 2012, 12:36 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you. I tried this when OTA update release.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes