Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROOT] Superboot - Nexus 10 root solution

OP paulobrien

22nd November 2012, 12:36 PM   |  #21  
WhiT3Kr0w's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Rooted and didn't need to unlock the bootloader.

Thanks
22nd November 2012, 03:04 PM   |  #22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by eager27

Is there anything special or additional that needs to be done in order to root without unlocking? In other words, can I just follow the op steps as if I have unlocked the boot loader?

No special steps. Just follow the instructions and ignore the unlock required part.
22nd November 2012, 05:52 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by potatoboyjs

No special steps. Just follow the instructions and ignore the unlock required part.

Thanks all. Now rooted and advert free
22nd November 2012, 10:49 PM   |  #24  
joe2262's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Rooted and locked. Ti backup doing it's thing.


Sent from my Nexus 10 using xda premium
23rd November 2012, 11:23 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
going mad
Ive tried over and over again to follow the instructions on page 1 but seem to get no where I try to unlock the device using the fastboot-windows but that just flashes up cmd black box then vanishes instantly when i try the superboot-windows it just stays flashing waiting for device and goes no further. Any help would be appreciated.

nexus 10 info.

bootloader version MANTALJ12
carrier info. NONE
lock state. LOCKED.
23rd November 2012, 11:38 PM   |  #26  
notfaded1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scottsdale, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 23
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Works great with [ADB/FB/APX Driver] Universal Naked Driver 0.72
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien

OTA should work fine and likely stay rooted too.

P

Thanks Paul and this works great with this new Naked Driver for people that are having problems getting this to work and connect to Windows box. :^}
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1998650

---------- Post added at 03:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:35 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajp900

Ive tried over and over again to follow the instructions on page 1 but seem to get no where I try to unlock the device using the fastboot-windows but that just flashes up cmd black box then vanishes instantly when i try the superboot-windows it just stays flashing waiting for device and goes no further. Any help would be appreciated.

nexus 10 info.

bootloader version MANTALJ12
carrier info. NONE
lock state. LOCKED.

Try the Naked driver I posted about to connect and make sure usb debugging is turned on...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1998650

I could root easily with bootloader locked.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to notfaded1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th November 2012, 10:53 AM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
This worked brilliantly, thank you.
25th November 2012, 12:14 PM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Relock bootloader wipes any dataż

---------- Post added at 12:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien

OTA should work fine and likely stay rooted too.

P

Sent from my PadFone 2 using Tapatalk 2

But OTA applied since android menu, or cmw - update.zip?
25th November 2012, 12:43 PM   |  #29  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,684
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by rufus-

Relock bootloader wipes any dataż

---------- Post added at 12:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------



But OTA applied since android menu, or cmw - update.zip?

Android menu so long as you've not installed CWM.

P

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
25th November 2012, 01:36 PM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thank you. I tried this when OTA update release.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes