Post Reply

[ROM][PORT][JB 4.1.2] PACman v19.1 | All-In-One | Team S.W.a.R.M.

OP mattlowry

20th November 2012, 10:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Valley View, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,077
 
1,359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More


This ROM is a combination of all Super ROMs Available
Paranoid + Aokp + Cyanogen = PACman

ROMs are compiled from source for Xperia Ray which is a msm7x30 device and is ported to Doubleshot [Mytouch 4g Slide] . This is a minimal port but with a lot of work done. It is still based on AOSP+CM source codes. The ROM packs all the tweaks from the three super ROMs into one.

Why Choose Among ROMs , When You have All-In-One !!

SCREENSHOTS

SCREENSHOTS



INSTRUCTIONS TO FLASH
Code:
- Make A Backup
- Wipe Data/Factory Reset In Recovery
- Flash ROM And Gapps
- Reboot
BUGS
Code:
- You tell me !
Download Link
http://d-h.st/80U


THIS IS HOW YOU TAKE LOGCAT AND REPORT BUGS
Source : Here

Code:
How To File a Bug Report with Logcat:

    Install android sdk
    Install drivers for adb on PC
    Connect phone to PC
    Open cmd.exe or terminal
    Type 'adb logcat' without the quotes
    Start the app that causes the issues
    Wait for the app to close or get to the error
    Copy logcat contents and put in pastebin
    Copy pastebin links here 

How To Find Wakelocks:

    Install android sdk
    Install drivers for adb on PC
    Connect phone to PC
    Open cmd.exe or terminal
    Type 'adb shell cat /proc/wakelocks > wakelocks.txt' without the quotes
    Copy contents and put in pastebin
    Copy pastebin links on your post 

How To Get dmesg logs:

    Install android sdk
    Install drivers for adb on PC
    Connect phone to PC
    Open cmd.exe or terminal
    Type 'adb shell dmesg > dmesg.txt' without the quotes
    Copy contents and put in pastebin
    Copy pastebin links on your post 

Before filing a bug report, please consider the answer to these:

    Is the bug reproducible?
    How do you reproduce it?
    What is the expected behavior?
    What actually happens?
    Are you on the default Kernel?
    Did you restore data of System Apps using Titanium Backup?
CREDITS
Code:
blindndumb - for his PACman Rom
kornyonetbaldenTeamDS and CM Team - for base rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1972273
strapped365 - for ALL the work on this port
Original Credits Below:
szl.kiev - For Making This Beautiful ROM
Randomblame - For Kernel
magic1977 - For Testing 
CM, AOKP and PA Team Members
nissanskylinebam - For Signature
SIGNATURE



CLICK ME FOR : CHANGELOG | DOWNLOADS
Last edited by mattlowry; 14th January 2013 at 09:40 PM.
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to mattlowry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th November 2012, 10:18 PM   |  #2  
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Valley View, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,077
 
1,359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
YOU MUST KNOW THIS
Code:
First of all I dont own Desire HD, I port ROMs to Desire S. But Since lack of choices
for AOSP based ROMs on Desire HD and some requests, I decided to port it.
Previously I got it tested from magic1977, he reported Wifi and Network not
working. I have made a possible fix for that. You are the one who is going to
test and report bugs. Please help yourself and your fellow mates. However 
I am always there to help you out as far as possible.

Again a big thanks to Randomblame for the Kernel and few libs from his Jellytime ROM.
VIDEO REVIEWS

By Flow-Wolf



By Devicecustomizer

Last edited by mattlowry; 20th November 2012 at 10:20 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mattlowry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th November 2012, 10:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Valley View, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,077
 
1,359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
]
FAQ's - FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: Where can I download this awesome ROM?

A: From www.blindndumb.com

Q: What's so awesome about this ROM?

A: Its an Xtra-hybrid ROM. Read First Post .

Q: Is a full wipe needed?

A: YES , If its first time you are flashing the ROM
NO, it is not required, but it is strongly recommended. If you choose to do a "dirty" flash, please do NOT post bug reports or issues you are having, as something from an earlier release might be causing the issue.

Q: I Can't see media in gallery or apollo. What To Do ?

A: Make sure you don't have corrupted files in SDcard, best way to check is to copy all your SDcard data to PC.

Q: Why Phone soft reboot's while playing video?

A: Disable HW overlay in Settings>>Developer Options. It's a known issue

Q: I want only 1 row of toggles/power widget, not both, how to disable one of them?

A: To disable CM's power widget, you know how. To disable AOKP toggles, ROM Control>Toggles>Enabled toggles>De-Select everything

Q: How to turn on Nav Ring feature in AOKP ROM Control?

A: You need to install gapps, Google Now to be specific, because it's a default Nav Ring

Q: I flashed this awesome ROM but I don't have Google Apps. why?

A: You simply have to download the gapps from download page and flash via recovery.

Q: Is Project Butter working on this ROM?

A: Yes, Project Butter in included.

Q: I'm having an issue and want to report it but I don't know how.

A: First, check if someone else has reported the same issue. If no one has reported the issue then make a post describing your issue. Don't forget to attach your logcat.

Q: I keep reading about this "logcat" what is it and how do I make on?

A: "The Android logging system provides a mechanism for collecting and viewing system debug output. Logs from various applications and portions of the system are collected in a series of circular buffers, which then can be viewed and filtered." To learn more about logcats and how to create them please refer first post

Q: Google play doesn't download anything , What To Do ?

A: Open Terminal Emulator Application and write following :
su , then press enter and give allow root access, then write
killall drmserver


ADDITIONAL UI CHANGE FAQs

Global density :

Is the one used by your hardware configuration and all non PAD touched applications. It's the old one that you can change with build.prop, and this one can get you outside of tablet mode - Phone mode. Don't touch it if you dont know what you're doing. This one has nothing to do with PAD or PAL, as it's the one designed by google.

Default SystemUI DPI :

User interface density, can be reflected on statusbar, Recent apps, etc. This one can't get you outside of your current mode.

Default User DPI :

Is the one used when your app is not on pad.prop list, so when you run a new app that it's installed by you, and not on /system/app, it will run at this density. This one cant get you outside your current mode neither.

Some Other Facts :
  • You can't change framework dialogs (like when you hold power button) density on tab mode yet, don't waste your time (it's limited from 120 to 128 global density so it's not a huge difference)
  • Keyboard must be on the same global density, for tablet mode (i have not tried phone mode)
  • Disable Settings>System>Statusbar>Auto Hide statusbar
  • If you see the dock on launchers in tablet mode, and not the old layout, this is NORMAL, it was ugly before, and now it's preset to phone mode at 240 density. If you want to get the old ugly tablet mode for launchers, go to settings > paranoid > hybrid settings > list apps, select your launcher, put density to 120-140 and put in on tablet mode
  • I'm not the responsible that some apps, being on phone mode, and setted up to tablet mode looks ugly. Google is. Go blame google!
  • The message that appears every time that you change DPI or layout mode for any app IS NORMAL, we put in there so changes can be applied, APP IS NOT FORCE CLOSING, we're asking you to force close, please read at least!
Last edited by mattlowry; 20th November 2012 at 10:21 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mattlowry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th November 2012, 10:19 PM   |  #4  
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Valley View, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,077
 
1,359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
]

HOW TO SET WORKSPACE MODE







HOW TO CHANGE APP LAYOUT AND SIZE




Last edited by mattlowry; 20th November 2012 at 10:21 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mattlowry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th November 2012, 10:20 PM   |  #5  
strapped365's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 2,807
 
5,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Disable hardware keyboard at boot for soft KB temp fix.

Sent from a KangBanged JellyBean
Last edited by strapped365; 21st November 2012 at 02:45 AM.
20th November 2012, 11:03 PM   |  #6  
butch87402's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hartford
Thanks Meter: 45
 
676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
wow you know i always saw the paranoid settings but never messed with them
no i see that you can change the layout for each app! i want that youtube look haha
thanks matt and strapped you two man....when we getting a matt vs strapped hybrid combo rom? lol bout to flash this!!!!!
20th November 2012, 11:41 PM   |  #7  
strapped365's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 2,807
 
5,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by butch87402

wow you know i always saw the paranoid settings but never messed with them
no i see that you can change the layout for each app! i want that youtube look haha
thanks matt and strapped you two man....when we getting a matt vs strapped hybrid combo rom? lol bout to flash this!!!!!

That's what this is

Sent from a KangBanged JellyBean
Last edited by strapped365; 21st November 2012 at 02:45 AM.
20th November 2012, 11:49 PM   |  #8  
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Valley View, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,077
 
1,359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by butch87402

wow you know i always saw the paranoid settings but never messed with them
no i see that you can change the layout for each app! i want that youtube look haha
thanks matt and strapped you two man....when we getting a matt vs strapped hybrid combo rom? lol bout to flash this!!!!!

I think this may be it lol
21st November 2012, 01:52 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 54
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Wow, a three-in-one?! This seemed rad to pass up. Running pretty smooth so far. A lot of redundancy in the settings but that's to be expected. The keyboard is the work-around version which is fine for now. I'm loving the AOKP nav bar. Works so well compared to other nav bars that I've tried to use in other roms. You don't have to restart your phone to change it, which is awesome! I can't believe all these settings work together. Well done Matt/Strapped! This is a damn good port and surprisingly free of bugs for a first release
The Following User Says Thank You to aawillma For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st November 2012, 02:13 AM   |  #10  
strapped365's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 2,807
 
5,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aawillma

Wow, a three-in-one?! This seemed rad to pass up. Running pretty smooth so far. A lot of redundancy in the settings but that's to be expected. The keyboard is the work-around version which is fine for now. I'm loving the AOKP nav bar. Works so well compared to other nav bars that I've tried to use in other roms. You don't have to restart your phone to change it, which is awesome! I can't believe all these settings work together. Well done Matt/Strapped! This is a damn good port and surprisingly free of bugs for a first release

Yeah the settings are doubled up, but this is a power house IMHO. If you want AOKP just disable all Paranoid settings and setup through AOKPs ROM control or vise versa. This AOSP is the best I've seen so far and not because me and matt done it, because its 3 ROMs in one all of which I love...

Sent from a KangBanged JellyBean
Last edited by strapped365; 21st November 2012 at 02:44 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes