Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,915 Members 44,807 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HOWTO] [ROOT] No Tripping Flash Counter - [ATT / Bell / Telus / Rogers / Sasktel]

Tip us?
 
onthezone
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 285
Join Date: Mar 2007
Appreciate all of your hard work MrRobinson, i'm just patiently wanting for the att rom
 
sling
Old
#22  
sling's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 931
Posts: 1,809
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Va Beach / Hatteras NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by onthezone View Post
Appreciate all of your hard work MrRobinson, i'm just patiently wanting for the att rom
+1 same here thanks MrR
T-Mobile Galaxy S5 G900T
ROOT: CF-Auto-Root (HERE)
RECOVERY: [klte][CWM Advanced Edition] PhilZ Touch (HERE)
ROM:BeansTown106 - G900TUVU1ANCH 4,4,2 STOCK DEODEX (HERE)
[SlingMods]
ATT Data Icons-v1 (HERE)
SMS/MMS Screen Wake Control-v1 (HERE)
 
annewbie
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 95
Join Date: Sep 2010
Can anybody confirm the links (Bell and Telus) are not working?

I already rooted my phone via CF-Auto Root. Do I have to unroot it before flashing this? Thanks in advance.
 
sling
Old
#24  
sling's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 931
Posts: 1,809
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Va Beach / Hatteras NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by annewbie View Post
I already rooted my phone via CF-Auto Root. Do I have to unroot it before flashing this? Thanks in advance.
There's No need to un-root.
T-Mobile Galaxy S5 G900T
ROOT: CF-Auto-Root (HERE)
RECOVERY: [klte][CWM Advanced Edition] PhilZ Touch (HERE)
ROM:BeansTown106 - G900TUVU1ANCH 4,4,2 STOCK DEODEX (HERE)
[SlingMods]
ATT Data Icons-v1 (HERE)
SMS/MMS Screen Wake Control-v1 (HERE)
The Following User Says Thank You to sling For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mrRobinson
Old
#25  
mrRobinson's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 8014
Posts: 2,351
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by annewbie View Post
Can anybody confirm the links (Bell and Telus) are not working?

I already rooted my phone via CF-Auto Root. Do I have to unroot it before flashing this? Thanks in advance.
looks like android file host is having issues at the moment. shouldn't be down long.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vincedoggy
Old
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 67
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbzgod View Post
Posted a fix and reason why you've been locked out of learning hub in the Q and A thread you've posted in. Its explains how it happened and how to avoid it again. If all else fails then a wipe and reflash of Robbinsons rooted injected rom would be the next thing to do.

Sent from my SGH-I317M
Nope the learning hub is still not working but the device is back to normal now. Anyone has LH working now? Will flash the stock rom to see what is going on.
 
mrRobinson
Old
#27  
mrRobinson's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 8014
Posts: 2,351
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by vincedoggy View Post
Nope the learning hub is still not working but the device is back to normal now. Anyone has LH working now? Will flash the stock rom to see what is going on.
if you flashed this you flashed stock. I'm not joking. only thing you are missing is /data. that is not however it came unless you boot into recovery and select full wipe. LH wil work then.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Yossarian33
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Oct 2012
WHAT THE HECK DID YOU DO!??!?!

ARE YOU A WIZARD OR SOMETHING??!?!

I had rooted my i317M to restore a TiBu and it broke OTA. I was not aware of this! Oh well, I don't REALLY need root, I said, I just want to go back to stock! I tried all the tutorials to restore stock from having used CF-autoroot, but they all failed for me.

BUT NOW I HAVE ROOT AND "NORMAL" device status.
WHAT SORCERY IS THIS?
An OTA will likely break root, right? I don't really care, though.

Where do I donate?
 
mrRobinson
Old
(Last edited by mrRobinson; 22nd November 2012 at 05:29 PM.)
#29  
mrRobinson's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 8014
Posts: 2,351
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yossarian33 View Post
WHAT THE HECK DID YOU DO!??!?!

ARE YOU A WIZARD OR SOMETHING??!?!

I had rooted my i317M to restore a TiBu and it broke OTA. I was not aware of this! Oh well, I don't REALLY need root, I said, I just want to go back to stock! I tried all the tutorials to restore stock from having used CF-autoroot, but they all failed for me.

BUT NOW I HAVE ROOT AND "NORMAL" device status.
WHAT SORCERY IS THIS?
An OTA will likely break root, right? I don't really care, though.

Where do I donate?
When an ota comes out you can use voodoo ota rootkeeper to retain root. Or I can edit it to keep root itself and you put my modified one on your sdcard.
I don't take donations. Send what you might have to the EFF or something instead since it's relevant to what we do.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buttered AOKP Builds
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jjzeng
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Toronto
thank you so much, i find what i need

Tags
note 2, odin, root, root66, stock
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes