Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,165 Members 37,460 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

|MODEM| t889v

Tip us?
 
Deliximus
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 257
Join Date: Jan 2010
t889v modem cause my t889v to go into bootloop. I am not the only member to go through this.

---------- Post added at 02:08 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:04 AM ----------

is their own Odin flash version of this available please?
 
verifiedsub
Old
#22  
verifiedsub's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 411
Posts: 817
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cambridge

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliximus View Post
t889v modem cause my t889v to go into bootloop. I am not the only member to go through this.

---------- Post added at 02:08 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:04 AM ----------

is their own Odin flash version of this available please?
[QUOTE=verifiedsub;34511131]No reboot first do what you need to then go back to recovery after your system has had time to register all files. If you dont you run the risk of bootloops.

^^^^ this is a post I posted a few days back. If you are running the t889v canadian version you should not be getting bootloops if you follow instructions properly.
you should be checking the thread to see if your problem was already answered.
you need to reboot let the system recognise all files then reboot into recovery. If your flashing to a rom already installed you need to wipe devlack cache.
Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium HD app


SGNII Samsung shouldn't make you pay for something so AWESOME >> Jedi X<< Metallic Grey & White Sig pic thanks to the great work of Addis!
Got questions? Head over to The Jedi Academy If you Don't See your question already listed after reading through all Q & A Feel Free to post it

 
Deliximus
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 257
Join Date: Jan 2010
[QUOTE=verifiedsub;34574208]
Quote:
Originally Posted by verifiedsub View Post
No reboot first do what you need to then go back to recovery after your system has had time to register all files. If you dont you run the risk of bootloops.

^^^^ this is a post I posted a few days back. If you are running the t889v canadian version you should not be getting bootloops if you follow instructions properly.
you should be checking the thread to see if your problem was already answered.
you need to reboot let the system recognise all files then reboot into recovery. If your flashing to a rom already installed you need to wipe devlack cache.
Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium HD app
I will try it again.
 
verifiedsub
Old
#24  
verifiedsub's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 411
Posts: 817
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cambridge

 
DONATE TO ME
[QUOTE=Deliximus;34578070]
Quote:
Originally Posted by verifiedsub View Post

I will try it again.
It should work bro with no problems. The only people in this thread who have had bootloops are t mobile customers flashing this modem on their phones. I havent seen any canadians having this problem with this modem. I do apologise that your having the issues hopefully it gets resolved with a clean install.

Sent from my NOTE 2! On 》Jedi X3 《 using Xda Premium HD! thanks to the amazing work of Ptmr3!!!


SGNII Samsung shouldn't make you pay for something so AWESOME >> Jedi X<< Metallic Grey & White Sig pic thanks to the great work of Addis!
Got questions? Head over to The Jedi Academy If you Don't See your question already listed after reading through all Q & A Feel Free to post it

 
Deliximus
Old
(Last edited by Deliximus; 24th November 2012 at 07:34 PM.)
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 257
Join Date: Jan 2010
[QUOTE=verifiedsub;34578460]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliximus View Post

It should work bro with no problems. The only people in this thread who have had bootloops are t mobile customers flashing this modem on their phones. I havent seen any canadians having this problem with this modem. I do apologise that your having the issues hopefully it gets resolved with a clean install.

Sent from my NOTE 2! On 》Jedi X3 《 using Xda Premium HD! thanks to the amazing work of Ptmr3!!!
The problem is not really about the T889v modem. it's the counter flash reset. i can work with the t889 modem. Just never happened like this with my gs2, note 1 and gs3. crazy.

Triangle away gives "could not locate hidden partition. Are you not running ICS?" message with t889v rooted stock files flashed via CWM and/or from odin. Must be on t889 to work with TA.
 
verifiedsub
Old
#26  
verifiedsub's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 411
Posts: 817
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cambridge

 
DONATE TO ME
[QUOTE=Deliximus;34582050]
Quote:
Originally Posted by verifiedsub View Post

The problem is not really about the T889v modem. it's the counter flash reset. i can work with the t889 modem. Just never happened like this with my gs2, note 1 and gs3. crazy.

Triangle away gives "could not locate hidden partition. Are you not running ICS?" message with t889v rooted stock files flashed via CWM and/or from odin. Must be on t889 to work with TA.
Im on TW. Not a fan of ICS

Sent from my NOTE 2! On 》Jedi X3 《 using Xda Premium HD! thanks to the amazing work of Ptmr3!!!


SGNII Samsung shouldn't make you pay for something so AWESOME >> Jedi X<< Metallic Grey & White Sig pic thanks to the great work of Addis!
Got questions? Head over to The Jedi Academy If you Don't See your question already listed after reading through all Q & A Feel Free to post it

 
Deliximus
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 257
Join Date: Jan 2010
[QUOTE=verifiedsub;34582759]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliximus View Post

Im on TW. Not a fan of ICS

Sent from my NOTE 2! On 》Jedi X3 《 using Xda Premium HD! thanks to the amazing work of Ptmr3!!!
I believe you have mistaken my comment. The "ICS" part was in quotations for the error message TA gives me when i try to use it with the t889v stock rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to Deliximus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
verifiedsub
Old
#28  
verifiedsub's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 411
Posts: 817
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cambridge

 
DONATE TO ME
[QUOTE=Deliximus;34606535]
Quote:
Originally Posted by verifiedsub View Post

I believe you have mistaken my comment. The "ICS" part was in quotations for the error message TA gives me when i try to use it with the t889v stock rom.
Ohhhhh haha. Sorry bro that was a complete stoner moment. Lol I think your best bet would be to PM ptrm3 and see if he can help you with your issues..

Sent from my NOTE 2! On 》Jedi X3 《 using Xda Premium HD! thanks to the amazing work of Ptmr3!!!


SGNII Samsung shouldn't make you pay for something so AWESOME >> Jedi X<< Metallic Grey & White Sig pic thanks to the great work of Addis!
Got questions? Head over to The Jedi Academy If you Don't See your question already listed after reading through all Q & A Feel Free to post it

 
TEKHD
Old
(Last edited by TEKHD; 1st December 2012 at 05:35 AM.)
#29  
TEKHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 979
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Aug 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Exclamation For those with bootloops after flashing a modem

I just wanted to post this in order to help a few lonely souls out there with bootloops after flashing a modem and unable to access recovery (TWRP or CWM) and not even able to flash in ODIN... (as it happened to me, lol)

If you are in bootloops...

Flash this CWM from the N7100 Forum... (Flash it thru ODIN)

and you will then be able to access recovery (by pressing and keep holding volume up + home button as soon as it restarts) and restore/flash older working modem in order to solve the issue... and unbrick the Note 2

hope this help some of you guys...

Just click thanks! lol
Attached Files
File Type: tar cwm6-recovery-n7100-121014.tar - [Click for QR Code] (7.39 MB, 20 views)
File Type: zip Odin3_v3.04.zip - [Click for QR Code] (456.6 KB, 9 views)
 
Cheunk
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by TEKHD View Post
I just wanted to post this in order to help a few lonely souls out there with bootloops after flashing a modem and unable to access recovery (TWRP or CWM) and not even able to flash in ODIN... (as it happened to me, lol)

If you are in bootloops...

Flash this CWM from the N7100 Forum... (Flash it thru ODIN)

and you will then be able to access recovery (by pressing and keep holding volume up + home button as soon as it restarts) and restore/flash older working modem in order to solve the issue... and unbrick the Note 2

hope this help some of you guys...

Just click thanks! lol
I believe he can access CWM or TWRP. The problem is (also my problem) he cannot flash his original t889v modem without it going into boot loop. The only way for him not to boot loop is his installing a tmobile modem which he has to do from CWM or TWRP. He wishes to keep his counter to zero he doesn't want to install cwm or twrp as it will increase his counter.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes