5,596,700 Members 46,183 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

4.2 emoji keyboard

Tip us?
 
circuit.007
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 761
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default 4.2 emoji keyboard

Does anybody have the emoji keyboard 4.2 file? I have searched and downloaded the file at least 5 different times from multiple places but whenever I go to flash the zip the installation is aborted error with the zip and I get the dead android figurine. Has this been happening to anybody else? I want the emoji 4.2 keyboard.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
 
wgrant
Old
#2  
wgrant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 189
Posts: 658
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Delaware
Quote:
Originally Posted by circuit.007 View Post
Does anybody have the emoji keyboard 4.2 file? I have searched and downloaded the file at least 5 different times from multiple places but whenever I go to flash the zip the installation is aborted error with the zip and I get the dead android figurine. Has this been happening to anybody else? I want the emoji 4.2 keyboard.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
Have you checked the zip to seeing there's an apk inside? You may need to manually push it to /system/app and set permissions

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
 
marvzuno
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los ANgeles
Just out of curiosity, do you have to be rooted and running a custom rom to use the Emoji keyboard? Also, Will this allow you to see Emoji everywhere they are use ei Twitter, instagram?
 
circuit.007
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 761
Join Date: Mar 2012
Yes the zip has an apk inside but I didn't push it to system because it also has libs and other files inside that I don't know how to install and where to put.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
 
Teo032
Old
#5  
Teo032's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 587
Posts: 2,409
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by circuit.007 View Post
Yes the zip has an apk inside but I didn't push it to system because it also has libs and other files inside that I don't know how to install and where to put.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
You can probably push all those too, that's what flashing is... the directories are in the zip

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
my ex-ladies
Nokia 3310 > Samsung D415 > Samsung D600 > iPhone 2g > iPhone 3g > iPhone 3gs > Mytouch 4g > Mytouch 4g Slide > HTC Amaze > Galaxy S2 Hercules > d2tmo.
 
circuit.007
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 761
Join Date: Mar 2012
I have pushed all the files in the zip except Idk where the files in the META INF folder go.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
 
circuit.007
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 761
Join Date: Mar 2012
Never mind I tried it and it worked without needing to push meta inf. however the keyboard is not what I thought it would be.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
 
dr.devman
Old
#8  
dr.devman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 389
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: On the Ground
I have also tried and it failed

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-t999 using xda app-developers app
Phones:
HTC Shadow=> Samsung Gravity=> MyTouch 3G (Original)=> HTC HD2=> HTC Sensation 4G=> Samsung Galaxy S III (T-Mobile)=> LG Nexus 4=> Samsung Galaxy Note 3


"The mind is like a parachute. It doesnít work unless itís open."
- Jordan Maxwell

Did I help you in anyway? ~CLICK THANKS~
 
jrocks213
Old
#9  
jrocks213's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by circuit.007 View Post
I have pushed all the files in the zip except Idk where the files in the META INF folder go.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
I had it working perfect on my s2.I just flashed it in cwm and it worked.I tried it on my s3 but no luck.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
 
beyako
Old
#10  
beyako's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 118
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Los Angeles
(Out of topic).... does anyone tried the 4.2 camera??? I have install it but it fc everytime im running blazing beast 3

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes