Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

4.2 emoji keyboard

OP circuit.007

6th December 2012, 08:06 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
This it?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7#post33673517

Let me know if you get it to work! I'd love to use it with instagram and everything
6th December 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #12  
Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 11
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazexr7

This it?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7#post33673517

Let me know if you get it to work! I'd love to use it with instagram and everything

I can't get it to work... I tried flashing and it kept aborting... and I extracted the apks and got to install it but it just force closes... I'm running ParanoidKangDroid V1.40... has anyone got it to work?
8th December 2012, 05:30 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
1,506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazexr7

This it?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7#post33673517

Let me know if you get it to work! I'd love to use it with instagram and everything

What is the best way to install this on the phone ?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
8th December 2012, 08:28 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 13
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I installed it from the aroma package no problem. Using stock JB.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
8th December 2012, 08:30 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
1,506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ningcube89

I installed it from the aroma package no problem. Using stock JB.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

Where did you get the aroma package from ?????

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
9th December 2012, 02:06 PM   |  #16  
HazyJMac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Still wonky on our device
Quote:
Originally Posted by beyako

(Out of topic).... does anyone tried the 4.2 camera??? I have install it but it fc everytime im running blazing beast 3

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

I don't think they've worked all the kinks out of that cam for all roms yet. Current workaround is to tap to focus before each shot, or shoot in action mode. See if that works for ya.
11th December 2012, 09:50 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
1,506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
I am still waiting for some one to point me towards the zip file

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to vikramdhani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th December 2012, 06:06 AM   |  #18  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,253
 
2,471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Working fine here on my end. Very nice too. I dig it.

For those of you having trouble flashing... just extract the two .apks from the zip with a file explorer, and also the lib file... we'll make this simple and I'll tell you just copy all files to the directories indicated below:

Copy the two apks to /system/app/ directory...

Now copy the lib file to /system/lib/ directory...

Reboot to recovery, wipe cache and dalvik cache, then fix permissions.

Success.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cobraboy85 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th December 2012, 06:59 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobraboy85

Working fine here on my end. Very nice too. I dig it.

For those of you having trouble flashing... just extract the two .apks from the zip with a file explorer, and also the lib file... we'll make this simple and I'll tell you just copy all files to the directories indicated below:

Copy the two apks to /system/app/ directory...

Now copy the lib file to /system/lib/ directory...

Reboot to recovery, wipe cache and dalvik cache, then fix permissions.

Success.

Did that it seems to have added itself. I assume I need 4.2 keyboard to actually use it though correct?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
13th December 2012, 08:39 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 13
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Do people read? Lol. A guy posted the link to it. Craze I think. Just download the TW version and you're good to go.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes