FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

4.2 emoji keyboard

6th December 2012, 07:06 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
This it?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7#post33673517

Let me know if you get it to work! I'd love to use it with instagram and everything
 
 
6th December 2012, 07:21 PM |#12  
Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazexr7

This it?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7#post33673517

Let me know if you get it to work! I'd love to use it with instagram and everything

I can't get it to work... I tried flashing and it kept aborting... and I extracted the apks and got to install it but it just force closes... I'm running ParanoidKangDroid V1.40... has anyone got it to work?
8th December 2012, 04:30 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazexr7

This it?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7#post33673517

Let me know if you get it to work! I'd love to use it with instagram and everything

What is the best way to install this on the phone ?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
8th December 2012, 07:28 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
I installed it from the aroma package no problem. Using stock JB.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
8th December 2012, 07:30 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ningcube89

I installed it from the aroma package no problem. Using stock JB.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

Where did you get the aroma package from ?????

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
9th December 2012, 01:06 PM |#16  
HazyJMac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Still wonky on our device
Quote:
Originally Posted by beyako

(Out of topic).... does anyone tried the 4.2 camera??? I have install it but it fc everytime im running blazing beast 3

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

I don't think they've worked all the kinks out of that cam for all roms yet. Current workaround is to tap to focus before each shot, or shoot in action mode. See if that works for ya.
11th December 2012, 08:50 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
I am still waiting for some one to point me towards the zip file

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to vikramdhani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th December 2012, 05:06 AM |#18  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,253
 
More
Working fine here on my end. Very nice too. I dig it.

For those of you having trouble flashing... just extract the two .apks from the zip with a file explorer, and also the lib file... we'll make this simple and I'll tell you just copy all files to the directories indicated below:

Copy the two apks to /system/app/ directory...

Now copy the lib file to /system/lib/ directory...

Reboot to recovery, wipe cache and dalvik cache, then fix permissions.

Success.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cobraboy85 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th December 2012, 05:59 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobraboy85

Working fine here on my end. Very nice too. I dig it.

For those of you having trouble flashing... just extract the two .apks from the zip with a file explorer, and also the lib file... we'll make this simple and I'll tell you just copy all files to the directories indicated below:

Copy the two apks to /system/app/ directory...

Now copy the lib file to /system/lib/ directory...

Reboot to recovery, wipe cache and dalvik cache, then fix permissions.

Success.

Did that it seems to have added itself. I assume I need 4.2 keyboard to actually use it though correct?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
13th December 2012, 07:39 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Do people read? Lol. A guy posted the link to it. Craze I think. Just download the TW version and you're good to go.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes