FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus

851 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,871
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd February 2013, 05:29 PM |#131  
ATRIXXIRTA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Shangri-La Motel
Thanks Meter: 766
 
More
Re: [NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus
Use this recovery. It works perfect for creating and restoring backups. And its touch interface is MUUUCH nicer to use.

http://db.tt/xWM9G7dH

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
5th February 2013, 10:32 PM |#132  
Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Hi, I seem to have some issues:

I've tried the FreeGee app from the marketplace and get this error: "there was a problem untaring the file. Please try again"

I've tried the .bat file and it says:

./freegee.sh[7]: exhit: not found
./freegee.sh.[12]: busybox: not found
This script is for the wrong device...etc, even though I have a bell device and downloaded the bell version.

What could be causing these issues? My software version is E97310h, if that helps

Thanks
5th February 2013, 10:36 PM |#133  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Re: [NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funk2641

Hi, I seem to have some issues:

I've tried the FreeGee app from the marketplace and get this error: "there was a problem untaring the file. Please try again"

I've tried the .bat file and it says:

./freegee.sh[7]: exhit: not found
./freegee.sh.[12]: busybox: not found
This script is for the wrong device...etc, even though I have a bell device and downloaded the bell version.

What could be causing these issues? My software version is E97310h, if that helps

Thanks

Are you rooted?

Sent from my LG-E973 using xda app-developers app
5th February 2013, 11:00 PM |#134  
Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
yep

---------- Post added at 06:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:39 PM ----------

ooop, it was busybox being a pain in the neck

it's all good
10th February 2013, 12:38 AM |#135  
Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Whenever I try flashing a rom using twrp I get error, unable to mount usb-otg, any ideas?
11th February 2013, 01:22 PM |#136  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,871
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus
Quote:
Originally Posted by holydhaliwal

Whenever I try flashing a rom using twrp I get error, unable to mount usb-otg, any ideas?

That's normal. Were gonna push an update with newer recoveries soon here.

Sent from my cm_geehrc_sp using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Shelnutt2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 02:46 AM |#137  
xxbeanxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Conception Bay South
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Is flashing aboot and boot necessary or can I just flash recovery to get cwm?
I really only want cwm for nandroid backups and to flash an odd zip here and there.
26th February 2013, 12:55 AM |#138  
tankzar's Avatar
Member
Flag Vancouver, BC
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funk2641

Hi, I seem to have some issues:

I've tried the FreeGee app from the marketplace and get this error: "there was a problem untaring the file. Please try again"

I've tried the .bat file and it says:

./freegee.sh[7]: exhit: not found
./freegee.sh.[12]: busybox: not found
This script is for the wrong device...etc, even though I have a bell device and downloaded the bell version.

What could be causing these issues? My software version is E97310h, if that helps

Thanks

+1, having the same issues here. I am rooted, confirmed with Root Checker. Anybody have any ideas?
27th February 2013, 11:30 AM |#139  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,871
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxbeanxx

Is flashing aboot and boot necessary or can I just flash recovery to get cwm?
I really only want cwm for nandroid backups and to flash an odd zip here and there.


You can skip boot but you need aboot (bootloader).




Quote:
Originally Posted by tankzar

+1, having the same issues here. I am rooted, confirmed with Root Checker. Anybody have any ideas?

Install busybox from the market.

Sent from my LG-LS970 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Shelnutt2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2013, 06:48 PM |#140  
SharkbotJR's Avatar
Member
winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Re: [NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus
Just wondering if this is safe to use on my e973. I did an ota update when I got the phone a couple of days ago. I got root and installed busy box. Dont know what other info I need.

Sent from my LG-E973 using xda app-developers app
27th February 2013, 09:49 PM |#141  
Elisha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 729
 
More
Re: [NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus
Quote:
Originally Posted by SharkbotJR

Just wondering if this is safe to use on my e973. I did an ota update when I got the phone a couple of days ago. I got root and installed busy box. Dont know what other info I need.

Sent from my LG-E973 using xda app-developers app

If you have root and would like to try other roms, then you have to unlock. If you don't care about custom roms, you don't need to do anything else.

LG Optimus G E971
The Following User Says Thank You to Elisha For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes