FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus

23rd November 2012, 01:25 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cfoucher

Works fantastic on Rogers. Would love a de-rogersfied rom as well.
Thank you everyone!

Does the Rogers version have a lot of bloatware on it? I remember my Samsung Captivate having about 3 or 4 Rogers apps put on it/
 
 
23rd November 2012, 02:59 AM |#12  
BloodBaron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyg1097

Does the Rogers version have a lot of bloatware on it? I remember my Samsung Captivate having about 3 or 4 Rogers apps put on it/

around 4-6 for rogers then theres the lg crapware
23rd November 2012, 03:55 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
If it disables LG Security does that mean we can safely uninstall google apps like movies and books?
23rd November 2012, 04:19 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Kingston, ON
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Im just trying to make sure I have all my ducks in a row here, so I appologize if this is a redundant question. Which recovery are we supposed to use?? In the Sprint development forum there is a tethered version of CMW. Do we use that?? Or, is there something included in the FreeGee exploit? Or even still, do we just use the stock recovery?
23rd November 2012, 04:30 AM |#15  
thracky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 128
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BumRush

If it disables LG Security does that mean we can safely uninstall google apps like movies and books?

In theory yes, but nobody's going to promise you that it won't happen at this point :P

---------- Post added at 04:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:29 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by brunswick000

Im just trying to make sure I have all my ducks in a row here, so I appologize if this is a redundant question. Which recovery are we supposed to use?? In the Sprint development forum there is a tethered version of CMW. Do we use that?? Or, is there something included in the FreeGee exploit? Or even still, do we just use the stock recovery?

Freegee includes CWM. Once it's done you can boot into the bootloader and get to cwm, or use adb and reboot into recovery that way (easier, because we can't see what we're selecting in the bootloader at the moment, vol down twice then power gets you there :P)
23rd November 2012, 05:36 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Just so I am clear you arent able to see the fastboot options because of LG's doing right? Not because of the exploit made here? Or was it because of the exploit and that was just an unfortunate side effect of doing it this way that would be fixable in a future update?
23rd November 2012, 06:25 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 220
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyg1097

Just so I am clear you arent able to see the fastboot options because of LG's doing right? Not because of the exploit made here? Or was it because of the exploit and that was just an unfortunate side effect of doing it this way that would be fixable in a future update?

Nothing lg related. I believe it is just a trivial side effect and they rather release a version as quick as.possible and put focus on.more important stuff than target irrelevant images
23rd November 2012, 09:17 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
what about f180l
Last edited by wzc810049078; 23rd November 2012 at 09:22 AM.
23rd November 2012, 09:50 AM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
savages ininksh
Awesome! Can't wait for the custom roms coming, especially if it fixes the battery issue!
23rd November 2012, 12:49 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Kingston, ON
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
I rooted and unlocked without any issues. However, when I enter CMW and attempt to make a nandroid backup of the original Rom it says "Can't mount unlock path". I've never run into this before. Do I need to mount something in the Mounts & Storage?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes