FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] AT&T i317 with N7105 ROM and i317 Modem ==> TOTAL HAPPINESS

27th November 2012, 01:49 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miscom

The international version doesn't show LTE but it's still using it.

I will have the ROM up this morning in the development section. I wanted some people to test it before releasing it.

Showing LTE is controlled by the CSC. Have a look at my post here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=34688873
I copied what you did and also injected the Canadian CSC's onto my Canadian Note II. It shows LTE proof in screen shots. My LTE was working fine.

Sent from my SGH-I317M
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dbzgod For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th November 2012, 02:29 PM |#12  
miscom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gallatin, TN
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbzgod

Showing LTE is controlled by the CSC. Have a look at my post here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=34688873
I copied what you did and also injected the Canadian CSC's onto my Canadian Note II. It shows LTE proof in screen shots. My LTE was working fine.

Sent from my SGH-I317M

That is excellent! Thanks for the information. This is exactly why I love this forum so much.
27th November 2012, 03:10 PM |#13  
miscom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gallatin, TN
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
Donate to Me
More
ROM is up
Please visit http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2016575 to download it.
28th November 2012, 12:42 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
nice, gonna test it on my rogers gn2

wont wipe data means i dun have to reinstall apps right?

Sent from my SGH-I317M using Tapatalk 2
28th November 2012, 03:33 PM |#15  
miscom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gallatin, TN
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mwinggg

nice, gonna test it on my rogers gn2

wont wipe data means i dun have to reinstall apps right?

Sent from my SGH-I317M using Tapatalk 2

Yes,you won't have to reinstall your apps and it won't replace your current modem.

When you do the backup of your current ROM remember to include the modem and the EFS partition.

Please let me know how this works out for you.
29th November 2012, 04:19 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Does the fm radio app from the n7105 work on the i317? Thanks.
30th November 2012, 04:29 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darktriad

It would be great if you can show more proof that it was actually done in lte since it only shows 4G in the symbol and not 4GLTE (unless its in the rom itself tgat it couldnt display the symbol at all, just guessing)

I did this one as I drove by MCI (Kansas City International Airport) yesterday, running the international rom w/ the ATT modem flashed.

I find it fairly interesting if you watch the symbols up there, 3g/H/H+/4g,, with the stock firmware I dont remember seeing much out of it 'but' 4g even though It was nowhere near 4g/lte.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-11-28-21-39-23.jpg
Views:	246
Size:	38.9 KB
ID:	1523237   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-11-29-22-27-44.jpg
Views:	242
Size:	31.0 KB
ID:	1523238  
30th November 2012, 07:39 AM |#18  
cswithxda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KU
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pirgulation

I did this one as I drove by MCI (Kansas City International Airport) yesterday, running the international rom w/ the ATT modem flashed.

I find it fairly interesting if you watch the symbols up there, 3g/H/H+/4g,, with the stock firmware I dont remember seeing much out of it 'but' 4g even though It was nowhere near 4g/lte.


Damn, that's some insane speed. I was in Overland park earlier tonight where it was covered by LTE. Tested on my gf's iphone5 and the down speed was like 2Mb, although up speed was decent at 15Mb... Weird AT&T or crappy iphone i guess.
5th January 2013, 04:34 AM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
modem
I have an AT&T Note 2. How do I find out what modem I have. I think I flashed Scott's K7 modem on his AT&T se 1.0 forum but I want to make sure. By the way his rom is awesome. I also flashed Note2Core v2.10 - AsylumCore 2.11 Kernel for Galaxy Note II N7100 / N7105 (LTE) which is running at 1.92. I am getting quadrant scores from 7600 to 8200, FPS 58 to 60. I also have flashed the 23 toggle mod from Scotts forum. I love this phone. It is running very smooth.
7th January 2013, 10:59 AM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buckiii2

I have an AT&T Note 2. How do I find out what modem I have. I think I flashed Scott's K7 modem on his AT&T se 1.0 forum but I want to make sure. By the way his rom is awesome. I also flashed Note2Core v2.10 - AsylumCore 2.11 Kernel for Galaxy Note II N7100 / N7105 (LTE) which is running at 1.92. I am getting quadrant scores from 7600 to 8200, FPS 58 to 60. I also have flashed the 23 toggle mod from Scotts forum. I love this phone. It is running very smooth.

Update. I found it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes