Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[MOD][ICS] Mobile BRAVIA® Engine 2

OP Till-Kruspe

24th November 2012, 08:02 AM   |  #1  
Till-Kruspe's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,474
 
2,793 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
For stock ICS 4.0.4

Quote:

Mobile BRAVIA Engine2: An evolution of Mobile BRAVIA Engine delivering an ever better viewing experience by adding a new real-time contrast optimisation and improving sharpness enhancement on top of high quality colour management and noise reduction.

Quote:

Mobile BRAVIA Engine explained

First edit your build.prop

Change:

ro.service.swiqi.supported=true
persist.service.swiqi.enable=1

to

ro.service.swiqi2.supported=true
persist.service.swiqi2.enable=1

Then flash the zip file...

If you got album app FC try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=615

SS from my LWW...



Other successful screen shot:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=19
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=24
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4&postcount=39
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4&postcount=67

Thanks you...
Attached Files
File Type: zip Bravia Engine 2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (146.0 KB, 27681 views)
File Type: zip AX Album & Movie app.zip - [Click for QR Code] (7.53 MB, 15594 views)
Last edited by Till-Kruspe; 27th November 2012 at 05:49 AM.
The Following 73 Users Say Thank You to Till-Kruspe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th November 2012, 09:14 AM   |  #2  
deepankarbu's Avatar
Member
Flag Kashipur
Thanks Meter: 16
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Hi wanted to know if i can enable this on my sony xperia P ? and also flash the zip you provided ?
24th November 2012, 09:23 AM   |  #3  
zhanjia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 1,155
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
The original poster is at neo themes and apps section right...

Sent from my WT19i
24th November 2012, 09:31 AM   |  #4  
Till-Kruspe's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,474
 
2,793 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kokzhanjia

The original poster is at neo themes and apps section right...

Sent from my WT19i

Nope...
24th November 2012, 09:40 AM   |  #5  
deepankarbu's Avatar
Member
Flag Kashipur
Thanks Meter: 16
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
hey bud Till-Kruspe,

I wanted to know one thing if bootloader unlocked the BE wont work is it true ?
if this is right whats the work around to make it work when Bootloader UL !!!

please help
24th November 2012, 10:11 AM   |  #6  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,570
 
10,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
bravia still works with unlocked bootloader

Sent from the future on my Star Trek communicator.
Sent from my LT30p using XDA premium.
24th November 2012, 10:44 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Itarsi,India
Thanks Meter: 53
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Will it work on 2011 xperia
24th November 2012, 02:05 PM   |  #8  
neghelliregna's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
It works fine on my Xperia T...... With stock Rom!!!! Thanks

Inviato dal mio LT30p con Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to neghelliregna For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th November 2012, 04:03 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
question : where to change my build? sorry im totally noob ~
and just flash it with flash tool?

thanks will u give credit : ))
24th November 2012, 04:06 PM   |  #10  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,570
 
10,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miketg45

question : where to change my build? sorry im totally noob ~
and just flash it with flash tool?

thanks will u give credit : ))

Flash it with recovery.

Change your build. prop by long pressing on it and choosing open with text editor. Scroll down to where you see those lines and add the "2" in the right place, then save it.

The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes