How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] (help)Galaxy s3 stuck on "samsung galaxy s3" screen after chainfire

OP philbro17

24th November 2012, 09:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Ok, so I went ahead and flashed my brand new galaxy s3 sprint phone using odin3 1.85. It worked fine, rebooted, and was working perfectly. I then went and installed chainfire 3d and installed the drivers. The phone rebooted, then gets stuck on the "samsung galaxy siii" screen. I can get to recovery and odin screen, but i'm not sure how to go about fixing this problem. I wiped everything, its got plenty of charge. I'm really stuck, and need help.
(I know this isn't q&a, but the site won't let me post there, so yeah)
24th November 2012, 09:17 AM   |  #2  
ecooce's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 823
 
1,652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
So Odin can see your phone, install stock, start over, or see if you can adb in new drivers, or you can restore a nand, system only...

Follow me on...
Youtube http://bit.ly/To93d6
Google+ http://bit.ly/RqyYPa
Facebook http://on.fb.me/RFIADb
Twitter @Jason_Feriani http://bit.ly/Qa3Yyu
24th November 2012, 09:25 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
.zip vs .tar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecooce

So Odin can see your phone, install stock, start over, or see if you can adb in new drivers, or you can restore a nand, system only...

I'm curious as to how that works(sorry, noob). When i try to find roms, they're all .zip, when i need a .tar. Installing a stock rom was my first attempt, but was hit with this problem.
24th November 2012, 02:26 PM   |  #4  
studentjunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
I don't remember how to use odin, but if you installed the cwm recovery then you can use that to install a stock Rom. All Roms are zip files. You can install from the recovery.
Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
24th November 2012, 03:08 PM   |  #5  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 27,257
 
28,951 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please read forum rules before posting
Questions go in Q&A
Thread moved
Thank you for your cooperation
Friendly Neighborhood Moderator
24th November 2012, 04:04 PM   |  #6  
Notorious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 5,133
 
8,067 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philbro17

I'm curious as to how that works(sorry, noob). When i try to find roms, they're all .zip, when i need a .tar. Installing a stock rom was my first attempt, but was hit with this problem.

well since you rooted you should have a custom recovery. Just wipe and flash a stock rom like this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1910947 i would choose the odex version it even has a how to install video . And the reason chainfire 3d got your phone stuck on the samsung logo is because it isnt compatible with ICS and Jellybean
Last edited by Notorious; 24th November 2012 at 04:07 PM.
19th January 2013, 09:22 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
i am now stuck in the same position trying to figure out how to get out the endless boot loop i can get into recovery but i cant mount -.-
19th January 2013, 05:57 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
muahahaha thanks billard its working now whew -.- i was worried i'd have to go into sprint -.-
1st March 2013, 08:03 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Storage flash
Quote:
Originally Posted by billard412

Boot phone into DL(odin) mode and flash this

I have the same problem like philbro17.
You wrote to flash "this"... the link is about a "unrooter + count reseter" for windows...
So i have to run this exe, plug http://forum.xda-developers.com/imag...ed/storage.png the phone to the computer and run this program?

Thx a lot for helping


OK i have installed the programm and started it... but it stucked while processing...
now i don't know what i have to do... -.-

Maybe i have to reinstall the whole Android OS?!
How do i do that?
Last edited by mystery_404; 1st March 2013 at 10:31 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes