Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,879 Members 43,794 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] (help)Galaxy s3 stuck on "samsung galaxy s3" screen after chainfire

Tip us?
 
philbro17
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default [Q] (help)Galaxy s3 stuck on "samsung galaxy s3" screen after chainfire

Ok, so I went ahead and flashed my brand new galaxy s3 sprint phone using odin3 1.85. It worked fine, rebooted, and was working perfectly. I then went and installed chainfire 3d and installed the drivers. The phone rebooted, then gets stuck on the "samsung galaxy siii" screen. I can get to recovery and odin screen, but i'm not sure how to go about fixing this problem. I wiped everything, its got plenty of charge. I'm really stuck, and need help.
(I know this isn't q&a, but the site won't let me post there, so yeah)
 
ecooce
Old
#2  
ecooce's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 823
Posts: 1,652
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
So Odin can see your phone, install stock, start over, or see if you can adb in new drivers, or you can restore a nand, system only...

Follow me on...
Youtube http://bit.ly/To93d6
Google+ http://bit.ly/RqyYPa
Facebook http://on.fb.me/RFIADb
Twitter @Jason_Feriani http://bit.ly/Qa3Yyu
Galaxy S3 Verizon
ROM: CM11 4.4.2 (nightly)

Epic 4g
Rom: CM11 4.4.2 (nightly)
Modem: NS4g KD8

Nexus7
Rom: CM11 4.4.2 (nightly)

Visit BriefMobile.com and follow @BriefMobile


Frankenstein's kilLJoy7 v2.2 ksmullins88 & me...

 
philbro17
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default .zip vs .tar

Quote:
Originally Posted by ecooce View Post
So Odin can see your phone, install stock, start over, or see if you can adb in new drivers, or you can restore a nand, system only...
I'm curious as to how that works(sorry, noob). When i try to find roms, they're all .zip, when i need a .tar. Installing a stock rom was my first attempt, but was hit with this problem.
 
studentjunk
Old
#4  
studentjunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 191
Posts: 619
Join Date: Sep 2007
I don't remember how to use odin, but if you installed the cwm recovery then you can use that to install a stock Rom. All Roms are zip files. You can install from the recovery.
Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
Mogul --> Touch Pro --> EVO 4G --> Motorola Photon --> Galaxy S3 --> Galaxy S5
 
KennyG123
Old
#5  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Thanks Meter 25882
Posts: 27,777
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Right behind you!

 
DONATE TO ME
Please read forum rules before posting
Questions go in Q&A
Thread moved
Thank you for your cooperation
Friendly Neighborhood Moderator

Moderator Directory - - - FORUM RULES - - - Support Autism Awareness here
 
Notorious
Old
(Last edited by Notorious; 24th November 2012 at 03:07 PM.)
#6  
Notorious's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5044
Posts: 7,855
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by philbro17 View Post
I'm curious as to how that works(sorry, noob). When i try to find roms, they're all .zip, when i need a .tar. Installing a stock rom was my first attempt, but was hit with this problem.
well since you rooted you should have a custom recovery. Just wipe and flash a stock rom like this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1910947 i would choose the odex version it even has a how to install video . And the reason chainfire 3d got your phone stuck on the samsung logo is because it isnt compatible with ICS and Jellybean
 
denero1
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jun 2010
i am now stuck in the same position trying to figure out how to get out the endless boot loop i can get into recovery but i cant mount -.-
 
denero1
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jun 2010
muahahaha thanks billard its working now whew -.- i was worried i'd have to go into sprint -.-
 
mystery_404
Old
(Last edited by mystery_404; 1st March 2013 at 09:31 PM.)
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2013
Storage flash

Quote:
Originally Posted by billard412 View Post
Boot phone into DL(odin) mode and flash this
I have the same problem like philbro17.
You wrote to flash "this"... the link is about a "unrooter + count reseter" for windows...
So i have to run this exe, plug http://forum.xda-developers.com/imag...ed/storage.png the phone to the computer and run this program?

Thx a lot for helping


OK i have installed the programm and started it... but it stucked while processing...
now i don't know what i have to do... -.-

Maybe i have to reinstall the whole Android OS?!
How do i do that?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes