FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] (help)Galaxy s3 stuck on "samsung galaxy s3" screen after chainfire

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By philbro17, Junior Member on 24th November 2012, 08:07 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ok, so I went ahead and flashed my brand new galaxy s3 sprint phone using odin3 1.85. It worked fine, rebooted, and was working perfectly. I then went and installed chainfire 3d and installed the drivers. The phone rebooted, then gets stuck on the "samsung galaxy siii" screen. I can get to recovery and odin screen, but i'm not sure how to go about fixing this problem. I wiped everything, its got plenty of charge. I'm really stuck, and need help.
(I know this isn't q&a, but the site won't let me post there, so yeah)
 
 
24th November 2012, 08:17 AM |#2  
ecooce's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 825
 
Donate to Me
More
So Odin can see your phone, install stock, start over, or see if you can adb in new drivers, or you can restore a nand, system only...

Follow me on...
Youtube http://bit.ly/To93d6
Google+ http://bit.ly/RqyYPa
Facebook http://on.fb.me/RFIADb
Twitter @Jason_Feriani http://bit.ly/Qa3Yyu
24th November 2012, 08:25 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
.zip vs .tar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecooce

So Odin can see your phone, install stock, start over, or see if you can adb in new drivers, or you can restore a nand, system only...

I'm curious as to how that works(sorry, noob). When i try to find roms, they're all .zip, when i need a .tar. Installing a stock rom was my first attempt, but was hit with this problem.
24th November 2012, 01:26 PM |#4  
studentjunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
I don't remember how to use odin, but if you installed the cwm recovery then you can use that to install a stock Rom. All Roms are zip files. You can install from the recovery.
Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
24th November 2012, 02:08 PM |#5  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 31,090
 
Donate to Me
More
Please read forum rules before posting
Questions go in Q&A
Thread moved
Thank you for your cooperation
Friendly Neighborhood Moderator
24th November 2012, 03:04 PM |#6  
Notorious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 5,146
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philbro17

I'm curious as to how that works(sorry, noob). When i try to find roms, they're all .zip, when i need a .tar. Installing a stock rom was my first attempt, but was hit with this problem.

well since you rooted you should have a custom recovery. Just wipe and flash a stock rom like this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1910947 i would choose the odex version it even has a how to install video . And the reason chainfire 3d got your phone stuck on the samsung logo is because it isnt compatible with ICS and Jellybean
Last edited by Notorious; 24th November 2012 at 03:07 PM.
19th January 2013, 08:22 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i am now stuck in the same position trying to figure out how to get out the endless boot loop i can get into recovery but i cant mount -.-
19th January 2013, 04:57 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
muahahaha thanks billard its working now whew -.- i was worried i'd have to go into sprint -.-
1st March 2013, 07:03 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Storage flash
Quote:
Originally Posted by billard412

Boot phone into DL(odin) mode and flash this

I have the same problem like philbro17.
You wrote to flash "this"... the link is about a "unrooter + count reseter" for windows...
So i have to run this exe, plug http://forum.xda-developers.com/imag...ed/storage.png the phone to the computer and run this program?

Thx a lot for helping


OK i have installed the programm and started it... but it stucked while processing...
now i don't know what i have to do... -.-

Maybe i have to reinstall the whole Android OS?!
How do i do that?
Last edited by mystery_404; 1st March 2013 at 09:31 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes