FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Tutorial] Rooting the Sprint GalaxyS3 the Easy Way

3,443 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,002
 
By Skunk Ape1, Recognized Contributor / Recognized Themer on 24th November 2012, 06:27 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Mods, please lock this thread.
Last edited by Skunk Ape1; 13th March 2014 at 11:31 AM.
The Following 161 Users Say Thank You to Skunk Ape1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th November 2012, 06:30 PM |#2  
Naddict's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 28.2S, 92.1W
Thanks Meter: 13,831
 
More
Thanks skunk ape!

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Naddict For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th November 2012, 07:04 PM |#3  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 30,657
 
Donate to Me
More
Thread stuck!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KennyG123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th November 2012, 11:48 PM |#4  
los0325's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Home of the SPURS
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
The zip would not flash in recovery, phone is running the official jellybean.

Any ideas?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
24th November 2012, 11:50 PM |#5  
Skunk Ape1's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Themer
Flag Killeen
Thanks Meter: 5,002
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by los0325

The zip would not flash in recovery, phone is running the official jellybean.

Any ideas?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium

Which zip would not flash in recovery?
The only zip you will flash in recovery is team epic root from recovery. And it must be flashed in the recovery that was installed with Odin.

If you let the phone restart after flashing recovery in Odin the custom recovery will be replaced by the stock recovery.
Last edited by Skunk Ape1; 24th November 2012 at 11:54 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Skunk Ape1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 12:25 AM |#6  
los0325's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Home of the SPURS
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skunk Ape1

Which zip would not flash in recovery?
The only zip you will flash in recovery is team epic root from recovery. And it must be flashed in the recovery that was installed with Odin.

If you let the phone restart after flashing recovery in Odin the custom recovery will be replaced by the stock recovery.

Omg bro I'm so sorry, I feel like a noob

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
25th November 2012, 12:27 AM |#7  
Skunk Ape1's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Themer
Flag Killeen
Thanks Meter: 5,002
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by los0325

Omg bro I'm so sorry, I feel like a noob

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium

So you figure it out?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Skunk Ape1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 12:53 AM |#8  
los0325's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Home of the SPURS
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skunk Ape1

So you figure it out?

Yes sir I did thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
25th November 2012, 04:23 AM |#9  
jstn76rs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag La Crosse, WI
Thanks Meter: 136
 
More
Will this work with the latest update and does it wipe data?
25th November 2012, 04:48 AM |#10  
Skunk Ape1's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Themer
Flag Killeen
Thanks Meter: 5,002
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jstn76rs

Will this work with the latest update and does it wipe data?

It will not wipe any data and can be used to root any version android on the Sprint gs3.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Skunk Ape1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes