FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[build.prop tweak] softkeys enabled

25th November 2012, 09:16 AM |#1  
halaros2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 562
 
Donate to Me
More
To all those who want softkeys enabled at their rom if they don't have that option you can edit build.prop ( it must work with most jelly bean and ics roms)

qemu.hw.mainkeys=0

Reboot
Softkeys enabled
Last edited by halaros2; 1st December 2012 at 11:57 AM.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to halaros2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th November 2012, 09:25 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
works great. Thanks
26th November 2012, 10:21 AM |#3  
halaros2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 562
 
Donate to Me
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by killphillxr

works great. Thanks

You are welcome mate!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to halaros2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th November 2012, 09:28 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
thanks you
The Following User Says Thank You to ady78692 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st December 2012, 11:03 AM |#5  
wongb's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I can see that option in the file. Is that mean I need to add this key in the file?

Sent from my HTC Desire using xda premium
1st December 2012, 11:45 AM |#6  
halaros2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 562
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wongb

I can see that option in the file. Is that mean I need to add this key in the file?

Sent from my HTC Desire using xda premium

Yes mate go to build.prop located into /system open it with a text editor and add the line i am writing at first post save it restart your phone and you ll have the softkeys enabled!!!
1st December 2012, 02:38 PM |#7  
wongb's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks, it works well

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
22nd December 2012, 11:02 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks,work in Jellybean rom! :thumbup:

Sent from my MP711I using xda app-developers app
1st March 2013, 04:41 AM |#9  
bedi.gursimran's Avatar
Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Is there a way to reduce the size of the soft keys. Thanks
4th March 2013, 05:06 PM |#10  
halaros2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 562
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bedi.gursimran

Is there a way to reduce the size of the soft keys. Thanks

No mate you cant do that with this mod. To do that you need to modify other system file manually
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to halaros2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes