Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][ICS]Mobile Bravia Engine 2 mod mobile Xperia

OP SHINGU

25th November 2012, 02:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
We have talked a lot about why Sony Xperia V is a flagship mobile from Sony this year;, and one of the reasons for this is the new feature is Sony equipped this handset, such as the Mobile Bravia Engine 2 technology. Although we have yet to see a clear Bravia Engine 2 can show how much better than the original Bravia Engine technology, but according to Sony, the technology descriptions have "the ability to optimize of contrast and sharpness of the screen in real time (real-time). "



Recently, the Japanese domestic version of the Xperia V was launched, the file system of the mobile unit is also leaking, allowing developers freedom to the new features of the Xperia V to the unit Xperia mobile. One of the custom (mod) is the xda-developers forum brought to other Xperia mobile Bravia Engine 2.

To use this mod, your handset should be run ROM ICS genuine and root. Then you only need edit build.prop to complete the process.

Requirements:
ICS ROM (no stock rom) (sorry)
CWM Recovery
root Explorer
Instructions:

1. Download file Pandemic's New Settings and BRAVIA My 2 memory card

2. Open Root Explorer and navigate to the folder / system / etc

3. Delete the file begins with the phrase 'be_' (for example be_photo)

4. Open the build.prop file with a text editor

5. Edit this line:

code:
ro.service.swiqi.supported = true
persist.service.swiqi.enable = 1
... into:

code:
ro.service.swiqi2.supported = true
persist.service.swiqi2.enable = 1

6. Save the build.prop file and CWM

7. Install Pandemic's New Settings and BRAVIA 2 Engine Patch Install Custom Zip

8. Reboot

9. Now you can see the option BRAVIA Engine 2 in the Settings> Display (Settings> Display)

The file to download:
1. Pandemic's New Settings https://www.dropbox.com/s/eosbb4i84f...20Settings.zip
2. Bravia Engine 2 Patch https://www.dropbox.com/s/25rfskh9co...ne%20Patch.zip
Last edited by SHINGU; 26th November 2012 at 10:27 AM.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to SHINGU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 03:49 PM   |  #2  
TheDynamiteGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 146
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
can we use it on custom rom?? cause im using miui..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TheDynamiteGuy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 03:54 PM   |  #3  
Andrev01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gliwice
Thanks Meter: 55
 
778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Would it work on JB roms? On PACman for ex.?
25th November 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #4  
dellboyan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 14
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrev01

Would it work on JB roms? On PACman for ex.?

Guess not if you look at the requirements...

Sent from Xperia Ray
25th November 2012, 04:17 PM   |  #5  
Andrev01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gliwice
Thanks Meter: 55
 
778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I see the requirements, but I'm asking about possibility...
25th November 2012, 04:38 PM   |  #6  
BloodEdge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
can I use this in JJ's Hybrid.....?
25th November 2012, 04:50 PM   |  #7  
TheDynamiteGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 146
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
i think it cannot used on other roms..cause it changes framework-res.apk and also settings.apk..
The Following User Says Thank You to TheDynamiteGuy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 05:01 PM   |  #8  
dellboyan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 14
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrev01

I see the requirements, but I'm asking about possibility...

Oh well i doubt it that's also possible, because bravia engine is based on stock rom, and all available jb roms aren't and probably never will be...

Sent from Xperia Ray
25th November 2012, 05:22 PM   |  #9  
deemanthax's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Polonnaruwa
Thanks Meter: 31
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
installed on optimax 2.0
i think its working
bt after instalation my settings page get change got some other features like advanced settings & location based wifi
The Following User Says Thank You to deemanthax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 06:03 PM   |  #10  
goodnightPal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 88
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
works fine on X-Bean v2
thx man

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes