Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,180 Members 39,236 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][ICS]Mobile Bravia Engine 2 mod mobile Xperia

Tip us?
 
SHINGU
Old
(Last edited by SHINGU; 26th November 2012 at 09:27 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default [MOD][ICS]Mobile Bravia Engine 2 mod mobile Xperia

We have talked a lot about why Sony Xperia V is a flagship mobile from Sony this year;, and one of the reasons for this is the new feature is Sony equipped this handset, such as the Mobile Bravia Engine 2 technology. Although we have yet to see a clear Bravia Engine 2 can show how much better than the original Bravia Engine technology, but according to Sony, the technology descriptions have "the ability to optimize of contrast and sharpness of the screen in real time (real-time). "



Recently, the Japanese domestic version of the Xperia V was launched, the file system of the mobile unit is also leaking, allowing developers freedom to the new features of the Xperia V to the unit Xperia mobile. One of the custom (mod) is the xda-developers forum brought to other Xperia mobile Bravia Engine 2.

To use this mod, your handset should be run ROM ICS genuine and root. Then you only need edit build.prop to complete the process.

Requirements:
ICS ROM (no stock rom) (sorry)
CWM Recovery
root Explorer
Instructions:

1. Download file Pandemic's New Settings and BRAVIA My 2 memory card

2. Open Root Explorer and navigate to the folder / system / etc

3. Delete the file begins with the phrase 'be_' (for example be_photo)

4. Open the build.prop file with a text editor

5. Edit this line:

code:
ro.service.swiqi.supported = true
persist.service.swiqi.enable = 1
... into:

code:
ro.service.swiqi2.supported = true
persist.service.swiqi2.enable = 1

6. Save the build.prop file and CWM

7. Install Pandemic's New Settings and BRAVIA 2 Engine Patch Install Custom Zip

8. Reboot

9. Now you can see the option BRAVIA Engine 2 in the Settings> Display (Settings> Display)

The file to download:
1. Pandemic's New Settings https://www.dropbox.com/s/eosbb4i84f...20Settings.zip
2. Bravia Engine 2 Patch https://www.dropbox.com/s/25rfskh9co...ne%20Patch.zip
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to SHINGU For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TheDynamiteGuy
Old
#2  
TheDynamiteGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 488
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Malaysia

 
DONATE TO ME
can we use it on custom rom?? cause im using miui..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TheDynamiteGuy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Andrev01
Old
#3  
Andrev01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 767
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Gliwice
Would it work on JB roms? On PACman for ex.?
Phone: SE Xperia Ray - Urushi | ROM: 4.4.4 Carbon nightly (20140711) | Kernel: 3.4.95-nAa+ | Baseband: 86 | smartassv2 - sio / 122 MHz - 1017 MHz
Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 P3100 | ROM: 4.4.4 Carbon nightly (20140808) | Kernel: NEXT 2.2.2 | PhillZ Touch 6.48.4 | interactive - cfq / 300 MHz - 1008 MHz
 
dellboyan
Old
#4  
dellboyan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 108
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrev01 View Post
Would it work on JB roms? On PACman for ex.?
Guess not if you look at the requirements...

Sent from Xperia Ray
LG G2, Stock
N7000, Stock
 
Andrev01
Old
#5  
Andrev01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 767
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Gliwice
I see the requirements, but I'm asking about possibility...
Phone: SE Xperia Ray - Urushi | ROM: 4.4.4 Carbon nightly (20140711) | Kernel: 3.4.95-nAa+ | Baseband: 86 | smartassv2 - sio / 122 MHz - 1017 MHz
Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 P3100 | ROM: 4.4.4 Carbon nightly (20140808) | Kernel: NEXT 2.2.2 | PhillZ Touch 6.48.4 | interactive - cfq / 300 MHz - 1008 MHz
 
BloodEdge
Old
#6  
BloodEdge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 152
Join Date: Jul 2012
can I use this in JJ's Hybrid.....?
 
TheDynamiteGuy
Old
#7  
TheDynamiteGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 488
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Malaysia

 
DONATE TO ME
i think it cannot used on other roms..cause it changes framework-res.apk and also settings.apk..
My Phone : OnePlus ONE Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 | 2.5Ghz Krait 400 | 3GB | Adreno 330 | 64GB eMMC
My Laptop : Lenovo Y410P Core i7 4700MQ 2.4GHz @ 3.6GHz | 8GB DDR3L 1600MHz | GeForce GT 750M 2GB GDDR5 | 1TB 5400rpm
[XPERIA RAY]ZM10 - Click Here to Find Out
The Following User Says Thank You to TheDynamiteGuy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dellboyan
Old
#8  
dellboyan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 108
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrev01 View Post
I see the requirements, but I'm asking about possibility...
Oh well i doubt it that's also possible, because bravia engine is based on stock rom, and all available jb roms aren't and probably never will be...

Sent from Xperia Ray
LG G2, Stock
N7000, Stock
 
deemanthax
Old
#9  
deemanthax's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 188
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Polonnaruwa
installed on optimax 2.0
i think its working
bt after instalation my settings page get change got some other features like advanced settings & location based wifi
Device: Xperia SP C5303
Rom: CM11 LB
Kernel: Stock Kernel 12.1.A.1.207
The Following User Says Thank You to deemanthax For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
goodnightPal
Old
#10  
goodnightPal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 194
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Budapest
works fine on X-Bean v2
thx man

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes