FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[JB+][3.0.8/2.6.32 kernel] CM10.1 Android 4.2.2 for the Defy(+)

Thanks Meter: 18,113
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Android 4.2.2 Jellybean for Defy and Defy+

Mirrors: http://www.uncledan.it/android-files/CM10.1/
Gapps: http://goo.im/gapps

Experimental builds with 3.0.8 kernel:
Not for daily usage!
Download Link: http://quarx2k.ru/cm10.1-nightly-def...perimental!!!/
Works: SD-Card, Bluetooth, Torch, Leds, USB all modes, HW Video decoding, Sensors, FM-Radio (only seek stations+RDS), Sound (only speaker).
Not work: Headset, BT-headset, FM-Radio sound, Phone, GPS, Camera, FM-TX, WiFi.
Known problems: Low speed of USB Mass-storage, Display not always wake after sleep, Suspend not work correctly.

Builds on stable 2.6.32 kernel:
Download Link: http://quarx2k.ru/cm10.1-nightly-defy+/2.6.32/
Mirror: http://d-h.st/users/Quarx/?fld_id=14052#files

Problems/TODO:
1. BT-headset has problems.
2 .BT will not work, if FM is enabled.
3. Video recording is not good.
4. Memory leak after some days.
5. Delay on wakeup.

09.04.13: Suspend optimizations.
13.04.13: Fix BT, add Volume Rocker Wake Support and Expanded Desktop preference. 5Ghz WiFi (not tested)
15.04.13: Fix FM-Radio, Add pie controls, TWRP recovery..

11.05.13 Updated USB-Gadget to native for 4.x, fix mtp/ptp/storage/tethering. Removed usb.apk/usbd. Many minor fixes..
16.05.13 Very experimental build, contain a lot of updates from kernels 2.6.33 - 3.1. Increased performance, added swap. Memory management updated to 2.6.39(3.0) state. Some parts updated to 3.1. Blechd0se patches for interactive gov.
07.06.13 Fix 2g/3g data (thanks to Kayant for finding the right way to resolve problem). More safe mount options (should fix problems of random bootloops). Fix Google Messaging service (thanks to ccav2000)
16.06.13 Updated wifi driver & wpa_supplicant, fix bt-tether by @dh.harald. Improvement in interactive governor by @Blechd0se. Updated kernel with some patches from upstream.
09.07.13 Stability fixes. Updated bootmenu. This build not contain ZCache/Zram/Swap. Who want use ZRAM and other experimental features, can install @Blechd0se's kernel

F.A.Q
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-02-24-142640.jpg
Views:	32770
Size:	24.3 KB
ID:	1756335   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-03-26-000143.jpg
Views:	28619
Size:	25.4 KB
ID:	1832848   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-02-24-142640.jpg
Views:	32770
Size:	24.3 KB
ID:	1756335   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-03-26-000143.jpg
Views:	28619
Size:	25.4 KB
ID:	1832848  
Last edited by Quarx; 9th July 2013 at 01:12 PM.
The Following 665 Users Say Thank You to Quarx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th November 2012, 04:29 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Question Coming from CM 10
Do we need to wipe data to update the CM10 build to CM10.1?

Edit: I will try it, btw. thanks Quarx for the awesome work
Last edited by Fire Head; 25th November 2012 at 04:34 PM. Reason: can't wait :)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Fire Head For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 04:30 PM |#3  
Shubhamqweasd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DELHI
Thanks Meter: 281
 
More
GUYS u must flash gapps , if u want to go past the setup during first boot
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Shubhamqweasd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 04:34 PM |#4  
Spazmatism's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Natal, RN
Thanks Meter: 1,022
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fire Head

Do we need to wipe data to update the CM10 build to CM10.1?

Remember that it's not ready for daily use. Nearly everything doesn't work. You have to wipe everything in order to make it boot. And of course, flash gapps too.
The Following User Says Thank You to Spazmatism For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 04:36 PM |#5  
Shubhamqweasd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DELHI
Thanks Meter: 281
 
More
how to get pass , the first boot setup ,
the gapps provided is too large for defy's data partition
so cant get specific needed files for setup , can any1 help ??
The Following User Says Thank You to Shubhamqweasd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 04:42 PM |#6  
Shubhamqweasd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DELHI
Thanks Meter: 281
 
More
i still cant get pass the setup
The Following User Says Thank You to Shubhamqweasd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 04:45 PM |#7  
Spazmatism's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Natal, RN
Thanks Meter: 1,022
 
More
Quarx, I recommend you to post this link to the OP:

FAQ thread for the new CM10.1!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=34616788


----
Guys, remember to hit the "newsworthy thread" button on the OP! The world needs to know this!
Last edited by Spazmatism; 25th November 2012 at 04:55 PM.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to Spazmatism For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 05:08 PM |#8  
vap_66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 511
 
More
Okay, the excitement is understandable, but guys, can you keep this thread CLEAN? Express your gratitude with a donation and the Thanks button, not by flooding the thread with delighted squeals. It's development after all.
I hope (in vain though) that this will be the last offtopic post.

Trimis de pe ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to vap_66 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 05:53 PM |#9  
ginnnts's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Rezekne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
So for me, after PIN input, it shows "Unfortunately, the process com.google.process.gapps has stopped" and then "Unfortunately, Setup Wizard has stopped" message... and it stays like that even after i press OK! I can access notification bar, but no start screen!

What to do?
The Following User Says Thank You to ginnnts For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 05:58 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gafanhotz

You have to wipe everything in order to make it boot.

Not really, installed it over CM10 (with the new GApps) and deleted cache (and dalvik cache). It works
Last edited by Fire Head; 26th November 2012 at 10:56 AM. Reason: d
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Fire Head For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes