Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,844 Members 50,907 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[JB+][3.0.8/2.6.32 kernel] CM10.1 Android 4.2.2 for the Defy(+)

Tip us?
 
Quarx
Old
(Last edited by Quarx; 9th July 2013 at 01:12 PM.)
#1  
Quarx's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 16062
Posts: 965
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Omsk

 
DONATE TO ME
Smile [JB+][3.0.8/2.6.32 kernel] CM10.1 Android 4.2.2 for the Defy(+)

Android 4.2.2 Jellybean for Defy and Defy+

Mirrors: http://www.uncledan.it/android-files/CM10.1/
Gapps: http://goo.im/gapps

Experimental builds with 3.0.8 kernel:
Not for daily usage!
Download Link: http://quarx2k.ru/cm10.1-nightly-def...perimental!!!/
Works: SD-Card, Bluetooth, Torch, Leds, USB all modes, HW Video decoding, Sensors, FM-Radio (only seek stations+RDS), Sound (only speaker).
Not work: Headset, BT-headset, FM-Radio sound, Phone, GPS, Camera, FM-TX, WiFi.
Known problems: Low speed of USB Mass-storage, Display not always wake after sleep, Suspend not work correctly.

Builds on stable 2.6.32 kernel:
Download Link: http://quarx2k.ru/cm10.1-nightly-defy+/2.6.32/
Mirror: http://d-h.st/users/Quarx/?fld_id=14052#files

Problems/TODO:
1. BT-headset has problems.
2 .BT will not work, if FM is enabled.
3. Video recording is not good.
4. Memory leak after some days.
5. Delay on wakeup.

09.04.13: Suspend optimizations.
13.04.13: Fix BT, add Volume Rocker Wake Support and Expanded Desktop preference. 5Ghz WiFi (not tested)
15.04.13: Fix FM-Radio, Add pie controls, TWRP recovery..

11.05.13 Updated USB-Gadget to native for 4.x, fix mtp/ptp/storage/tethering. Removed usb.apk/usbd. Many minor fixes..
16.05.13 Very experimental build, contain a lot of updates from kernels 2.6.33 - 3.1. Increased performance, added swap. Memory management updated to 2.6.39(3.0) state. Some parts updated to 3.1. Blechd0se patches for interactive gov.
07.06.13 Fix 2g/3g data (thanks to Kayant for finding the right way to resolve problem). More safe mount options (should fix problems of random bootloops). Fix Google Messaging service (thanks to ccav2000)
16.06.13 Updated wifi driver & wpa_supplicant, fix bt-tether by @dh.harald. Improvement in interactive governor by @Blechd0se. Updated kernel with some patches from upstream.
09.07.13 Stability fixes. Updated bootmenu. This build not contain ZCache/Zram/Swap. Who want use ZRAM and other experimental features, can install @Blechd0se's kernel

F.A.Q
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-02-24-142640.jpg
Views:	31686
Size:	24.3 KB
ID:	1756335   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-03-26-000143.jpg
Views:	27493
Size:	25.4 KB
ID:	1832848  
The Following 663 Users Say Thank You to Quarx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Fire Head
Old
(Last edited by Fire Head; 25th November 2012 at 04:34 PM.) Reason: can't wait :)
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2011
Question Coming from CM 10

Do we need to wipe data to update the CM10 build to CM10.1?

Edit: I will try it, btw. thanks Quarx for the awesome work
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Fire Head For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Shubhamqweasd
Old
#3  
Shubhamqweasd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 274
Posts: 546
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: DELHI
GUYS u must flash gapps , if u want to go past the setup during first boot
NEXUS 4
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Shubhamqweasd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Spazmatism
Old
#4  
Spazmatism's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 947
Posts: 976
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fire Head View Post
Do we need to wipe data to update the CM10 build to CM10.1?
Remember that it's not ready for daily use. Nearly everything doesn't work. You have to wipe everything in order to make it boot. And of course, flash gapps too.
The Following User Says Thank You to Spazmatism For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Shubhamqweasd
Old
#5  
Shubhamqweasd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 274
Posts: 546
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: DELHI
how to get pass , the first boot setup ,
the gapps provided is too large for defy's data partition
so cant get specific needed files for setup , can any1 help ??
NEXUS 4
The Following User Says Thank You to Shubhamqweasd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Shubhamqweasd
Old
#6  
Shubhamqweasd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 274
Posts: 546
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: DELHI
i still cant get pass the setup
NEXUS 4
The Following User Says Thank You to Shubhamqweasd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Spazmatism
Old
(Last edited by Spazmatism; 25th November 2012 at 04:55 PM.)
#7  
Spazmatism's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 947
Posts: 976
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
Quarx, I recommend you to post this link to the OP:

FAQ thread for the new CM10.1!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=34616788


----
Guys, remember to hit the "newsworthy thread" button on the OP! The world needs to know this!
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to Spazmatism For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vap_66
Old
#8  
vap_66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 802
Join Date: Jun 2011
Okay, the excitement is understandable, but guys, can you keep this thread CLEAN? Express your gratitude with a donation and the Thanks button, not by flooding the thread with delighted squeals. It's development after all.
I hope (in vain though) that this will be the last offtopic post.

Trimis de pe ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to vap_66 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ginnnts
Old
#9  
ginnnts's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Rezekne
So for me, after PIN input, it shows "Unfortunately, the process com.google.process.gapps has stopped" and then "Unfortunately, Setup Wizard has stopped" message... and it stays like that even after i press OK! I can access notification bar, but no start screen!

What to do?
Motorola Defy Green lens CM10
The Following User Says Thank You to ginnnts For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Fire Head
Old
(Last edited by Fire Head; 26th November 2012 at 10:56 AM.) Reason: d
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gafanhotz View Post
You have to wipe everything in order to make it boot.
Not really, installed it over CM10 (with the new GApps) and deleted cache (and dalvik cache). It works

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Fire Head For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes