FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[JB+][3.0.8/2.6.32 kernel] CM10.1 Android 4.2.2 for the Defy(+)

25th November 2012, 06:08 PM |#11  
Spazmatism's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Natal, RN
Thanks Meter: 1,022
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fire Head

Not really, installed it over CM10 and delete cache (and dalvik cache). It works

He said on Facebook to wipe data in order to make it work without major problems.
 
 
25th November 2012, 06:28 PM |#12  
krkdesigns's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bone101

No Sdcard here

Sent from my MB526 using xda app-developers app

That should be in his to do list don't worry. This is something beyond imaginary what we are going to experience. So thank him for what we have. You know about him. He will surely make it stable.

Sent from my MB526 using xda premium
25th November 2012, 07:07 PM |#13  
moly82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nazaret
Thanks Meter: 1,008
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gafanhotz

Quarx, I recommend you to post this link to the OP:

FAQ thread for the new CM10.1!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=34616788


----
Guys, remember to hit the "newsworthy thread" button on the OP! The world needs to know this!

Can't find that button..maybe it is not available in tapatalk but only in Web visualization?

Hope this thread will be cleaner than 4.1.2 one..guys for support please use faq thread!
25th November 2012, 07:16 PM |#14  
turffe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Angry System Wizard stopped fixed
After installing CM10.1 with gapps you can't bypass Setup Wizard stopped. How bypass this error: 1.wipe all data 2.install CM10.1 nightly 3.Wipe all data 4.boot in 4.2, it will boot without errors. 5.Install your needed google apps from market. Error caused by gapps (I think its because low space in ROM - installing CM10.1 without gapps i getted only about 15mb free), so if we want to use future ROMS (4.3 - CM11 or CM10.3) we need to resize SystemROM, to resize SROM - we need unlock bootloader, to bypass bl - TI Board Conf tool & 16MB.bin or some future way :P)
Last edited by turffe; 26th November 2012 at 04:51 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to turffe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 07:39 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag BB
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
can i install for Defy green lans ??
25th November 2012, 07:43 PM |#16  
ppero196's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Drniš
Thanks Meter: 1,221
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slon11

can i install for Defy green lans ??

Its for Defy and Defy +.

Since we have custom kernel, every build is for both phones, regardless the lenses

Sent from my Balls of Steel
25th November 2012, 08:01 PM |#17  
sebx_g1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Can someone make audiofix flashable from cwm as temporary solution ? Beside this rom speed is very good
25th November 2012, 08:32 PM |#18  
turffe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Audio fix CWM flashable ZIP
I made CWM flashable audio fix.
Attached Files
File Type: zip audio_fix_cwm_by_turffe.zip - [Click for QR Code] (292.5 KB, 277 views)
Last edited by turffe; 26th November 2012 at 04:26 PM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to turffe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2012, 09:04 PM |#19  
sebx_g1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turffe

I made CWM flashable audio fix.

Yes thanks a lot,but how to mount sdcard to save download from Tapatalk ?
25th November 2012, 09:10 PM |#20  
ppero196's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Drniš
Thanks Meter: 1,221
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebx_g1

Yes thanks a lot,but how to mount sdcard to save download from Tapatalk ?

SD is mounted, but android is not seeing it as mounted.

Nothing you can do about it..

Sent from my Balls of Steel
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes