Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][OFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightly Builds for p31xx

OP noobnl

26th November 2012, 09:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,405
 
835 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
CyanogenMod 10.1 is a free, community built distribution of Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) which greatly extends the capabilities of your phone.

Code:
#include <std_disclaimer.h>
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */
This is a nightly build of CM10.1 for the Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 . It may cause all the things in the disclaimer to happen, or steal your girlfriend while you are busy flashing ROMs.

Please submit a patch to our Gerrit instance if you want to help out.

Install instructions:
1. Install ClockworkMod Recovery. Sorry, CM cannot provide support for other recoveries, although they may work fine.
2. Get the nightly build http://get.cm/?device=p3100.
or
2. Get the nightly build http://get.cm/?device=p3110.

3. Reboot into recovery and install.

Do not report bug to the bug tracker if you are using this build.
Last edited by noobnl; 20th December 2012 at 05:17 AM.
The Following 22 Users Say Thank You to noobnl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2012, 09:43 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hell to the yea...trying out now!

Edit: I got this...


Reverting back for now
Last edited by harrytorta; 26th November 2012 at 10:31 AM.
26th November 2012, 02:31 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Kenosha
Thanks Meter: 25
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
That's just a script error, should be a pretty easy fix.

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tapatalk 2
26th November 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #4  
scottx .'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Texas
Thanks Meter: 801
 
2,233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Yeah that's an easy fix.
26th November 2012, 04:51 PM   |  #5  
dictionary's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 805
 
3,071 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
For those of us who downloaded, is there a fix you can guide us through?
26th November 2012, 05:06 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Kenosha
Thanks Meter: 25
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Take the update script from a cm10 nightly and use it to replace the one in this build

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Zakman72 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #7  
dictionary's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 805
 
3,071 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakman72

Take the update script from a cm10 nightly and use it to replace the one in this build

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tapatalk 2

Exactly what I was thinking but wasn't sure. Thanks
26th November 2012, 05:18 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
It installed fine on mine, then when I went to install GAPPS it went all wonky on me.

It just keeps telling me that the setup wizard has crashed. Now even if I wipe and flash the rom clean, i still get setup wizard errors and cannot continue.
26th November 2012, 05:57 PM   |  #9  
scottx .'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Texas
Thanks Meter: 801
 
2,233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Gets tons of errors with the 4.1 gapps. Guess we don't have a 4.2 gapps?

Looks like a severely broken cm10 to me. Thanks!
26th November 2012, 07:32 PM   |  #10  
scottx .'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Texas
Thanks Meter: 801
 
2,233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakman72

Take the update script from a cm10 nightly and use it to replace the one in this build

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tapatalk 2

Or just remove that assert line from the 10.1 updater script. That's all you need to do. Don't use the cm10 file as it's a lot different.

The Following User Says Thank You to scottx . For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes