Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more
Post Reply

Cricket Galaxy S3 Discussion Thread

OP trill12

26th November 2012, 05:50 PM   |  #1  
trill12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Just wanted to start up the discussion thread for the Cricket Galaxy S3 model SCH-R530C. We share models with the USCC version, but the data doesnt work correctly when a USCC build is flashed.

Heres a write-up on how to root the Cricket GS3:

http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...cwm-video.html

LET THE BUILDS BEGIN...please.
27th November 2012, 06:55 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 118
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
This goes in "android development" not a verizon Galaxy S3 side of a forum

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
27th November 2012, 01:43 PM   |  #3  
trill12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Actually. The cricket GS3 is basically the USCC GS3 with a different modem. So, they're very similar. Exactly why its in this forum.
5th December 2012, 01:04 PM   |  #4  
chrisngrod's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 275
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...s3-thread.html

Have everything working but the camera and MMS it looks like. I'm not a dev by far so someone who knows what they're doing can do this right I'm sure.

NANDROID BACKUP!
6th December 2012, 12:49 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
My cousin got the cricket s3, ive been helping him out, getting rooted and cwm, now just need a real ROM. I cant seem to find any dedicated places for this phone specifically, there doesnt seem to be much dev work on it either, or am i wrong?
6th December 2012, 05:13 AM   |  #6  
chrisngrod's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 275
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystikalrush

My cousin got the cricket s3, ive been helping him out, getting rooted and cwm, now just need a real ROM. I cant seem to find any dedicated places for this phone specifically, there doesnt seem to be much dev work on it either, or am i wrong?

There isn't much work on US Cellular and MetroPCS so you can expect the same for Cricket. ShabbyPenguin is being a gentleman and devoting some time. He's already started to post on CricketUsers.

I got everything working minus MMS and camera with CM10. I think others can figure out the rest.
28th December 2012, 08:05 PM   |  #7  
MrPeter1985's Avatar
Member
Flag Jeffersonville
Thanks Meter: 6
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yep, wondering myself if a JB TW STOCK ROM can be put on here.

I have the S3 on VZW and Stock w/ Root w/ Touch CWM. The only issue is since this is ICS and not JB yet, NFC doesn't work. (unless its just not working) Says something about it can't handle the file size in transfer.

We got it with a rebate for $330 what about you?
29th December 2012, 04:38 AM   |  #8  
kujayhawks77's Avatar
Senior Member
Conroe, TX
Thanks Meter: 65
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPeter1985

Yep, wondering myself if a JB TW STOCK ROM can be put on here.

I have the S3 on VZW and Stock w/ Root w/ Touch CWM. The only issue is since this is ICS and not JB yet, NFC doesn't work. (unless its just not working) Says something about it can't handle the file size in transfer.

We got it with a rebate for $330 what about you?

Stock NFC can only handle small transfers like a contact card. S-Beam will allow you to transfers photos and video but of course this will only work between Samsung devices.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
29th December 2012, 04:47 AM   |  #9  
MrPeter1985's Avatar
Member
Flag Jeffersonville
Thanks Meter: 6
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Stock NFC as in ICS? Whats different than ICS NFC and JB NFC? Because I can transfer anything else with my phone. Like normal 8mp images between other JB S3's and Note 2 with JB.

Is JB NFC updated or advanced?

EDIT: NVM dont know why NFC worked before without sbeam, turned on sbeam a second ago and even transferred a video.
Last edited by MrPeter1985; 29th December 2012 at 04:51 AM.
30th December 2012, 06:49 PM   |  #10  
chrisngrod's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 275
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
In case people in this thread didn't know noobl did a good bit of work and got the camera working.

http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...lds-d2cri.html

We have nightlies now. I'll probably be selling the first ever Cricket GS3 with working camera soon lol.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III General by ThreadRank