Post Reply

[Toolkit] Wug's Nexus Root Toolkit v1.9.1 [Updated 10/20/14]: Nexus 10 Thread

OP WugFresh

28th November 2012, 12:19 AM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I'm having the same issue, when I list fastboot devices in the advanced utilities, it show this "R32CA..." fastboot.
Any help?
28th November 2012, 12:34 AM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Same problem here. Drivers are installed and working, but for some reason it's not seeing the device in bootloader mode even though with utilities, it's listing the device.

EDIT: Looks like the script which should be trying to look for the device in fastboot bootloader mode is trying to do so in ADB mode.
Last edited by koei7; 28th November 2012 at 12:39 AM.
28th November 2012, 12:45 AM   |  #23  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,255
 
1,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dyrosto

I'm having the same issue, when I list fastboot devices in the advanced utilities, it show this "R32CA..." fastboot.
Any help?

That means it sees your device. What is the issue? Can you please describe it in full details. Like what exactly are trying to do and when specifically do you encounter a problem?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to WugFresh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th November 2012, 02:08 AM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by WugFresh

That means it sees your device. What is the issue? Can you please describe it in full details. Like what exactly are trying to do and when specifically do you encounter a problem?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

I am trying to unlock my device. I went through the procedures in step one. Had no luck the first time, checked and made sure anything that had to do with samsung, google and android were uninstalled from my system. Rebooted multiple times and re did the setup. It still gives me the same error after rebooting the nexus 10 into the bootloader. But, when I go to advanced utils and list the fastboot devices, it sees it.
28th November 2012, 02:31 PM   |  #25  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,255
 
1,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dyrosto

I am trying to unlock my device. I went through the procedures in step one. Had no luck the first time, checked and made sure anything that had to do with samsung, google and android were uninstalled from my system. Rebooted multiple times and re did the setup. It still gives me the same error after rebooting the nexus 10 into the bootloader. But, when I go to advanced utils and list the fastboot devices, it sees it.

That's very odd. Can you add me on gchat? I would like to trouble shoot a solution so I can get to the bottom of what's causing this issue.

{{ WugFresh }}
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to WugFresh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th November 2012, 04:26 PM   |  #26  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,255
 
1,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
I thought about it some more and I am like 99% sure why some of you are experiencing that problem, but I need to confirm it. Can someone with an N10 please hit me up on gchat, it should only take a few minutes.

{{ WugFresh }}
The Following User Says Thank You to WugFresh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th November 2012, 07:16 PM   |  #27  
stealthj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silicon Valley, California
Thanks Meter: 94
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
This program will not recognize my device, while my computer recognizes the device
28th November 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #28  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,255
 
1,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stealthj

This program will not recognize my device, while my computer recognizes the device

I am aware of this issue for some users, I should have the fix out later today.

{{ WugFresh }}
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to WugFresh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th November 2012, 09:04 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Great work. I assume you got someone to test your theory then

Skickat från min HTC Desire via Tapatalk 2
28th November 2012, 10:09 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by WugFresh

I am aware of this issue for some users, I should have the fix out later today.

{{ WugFresh }}

Wug, can I replace the CWM-SuperSU-v0.97.zip with CWM-SuperSU-v0.98.zip in the root_files folder?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes