FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Recover LTE after Brazil firmware

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By rafa00, Junior Member on 27th November 2012, 07:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st December 2012, 06:56 PM |#21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by malditorev

Telstra 4.1.2?
Does it have any bloatware?
Iīm having issues with my phone since new. If I have LTE after a call my signal dissapears for a few seconds and then reconnects. This doesn't happens with 3g.
Is there an error with the original modem file from telcel?
My phone is damaged? I'm the only one having this problem?

Saludotes!

you are not the only with that problem!

i'm from Tijuana and i have the same problem with the signal

after some calls my signal disappears, it's Telcelīs LTE faults
 
 
thund3rbay
23rd December 2012, 12:10 AM |#22  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Telstra 4.1.2?
Does it have any bloatware?

Only 1 widget and 1 apps ... you can disable without any problem !
24th December 2012, 06:34 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafa00

Hi people,

this is my first post here

i'm from Mexico and my Razr HD is from Telcel

after flash the Retail Brasilian Firmware I lost my 4G LTE because the firmware has a diferent modem from Brasil LTE

for the people who lost LTE after flashing (like me) I have the solution

I just took the firmware from Rogers Canada and extract the modem_signed file and with this modem I have again my LTE from Telcel

I attached the bat file and fastboot files if somebody need it

i didn't attached the modem_signed file because my internet is very slow but you can download it from here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1943879\\

you just put the modem_signed file in the same folder with the files attached and run the bat file, your phone need to be in fastboot mode

I updated my phone to JB with this guide..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2054906

Everything went OK, I'm in JB everything works fine but LTE... even when I flash TELCEL Modem_signed file...

are you still in ICS? have you upgrade to JB and manage to keep LTE on Telcel?

Thanks
28th December 2012, 10:37 AM |#24  
christian5916's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Have any of you guys check if you can change bands using *#*#4636#*#*
I'm using Claro Argentina's firmware, it doesn't support LTE, but gives me the option to use it



Sent from my XT925 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1356691047781.jpg
Views:	187
Size:	87.0 KB
ID:	1597833  
7th January 2013, 11:48 PM |#25  
adolfovm's Avatar
Member
Flag Mexico City
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
WiFi Tethering on Telcel's LTE with JB
Hey mexican guys!

I see that you all have functional LTE with the different versions of JB out there for the XT925. But I've read around that WiFi Tethering does not function properly with the JB roms.

Have any of you guys tested the Tethering of Telcel's LTE?

If this works I'm going for it!

Saludos!
8th January 2013, 12:29 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adolfovm

Hey mexican guys!

I see that you all have functional LTE with the different versions of JB out there for the XT925. But I've read around that WiFi Tethering does not function properly with the JB roms.

Have any of you guys tested the Tethering of Telcel's LTE?

If this works I'm going for it!

Saludos!

Tethering is not working for me on Rogers.
8th January 2013, 03:34 AM |#27  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 242
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SickBeast

Tethering is not working for me on Rogers.

Make sure you have a dun apn setup.

Just add dun to your apn type field, see if that fixes your problem.

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to danifunker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
thund3rbay
8th January 2013, 04:22 AM |#28  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
no problem in canada with Telus LTE
only one apn in the setting ... with a * in apn type
8th January 2013, 06:05 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danifunker

Make sure you have a dun apn setup.

Just add dun to your apn type field, see if that fixes your problem.

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2

The ROM won't let me create a dun APN.
8th January 2013, 06:12 PM |#30  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 242
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SickBeast

The ROM won't let me create a dun APN.

That sucks...

If you're rooted there's a nice little hack which I used on my Droid 4 to add the APN. It might not be exactly the same, but should give you a good starting point :

Using SQLite Editor, Phone/Messaging Storage -> telephony.db -> carriers -> Locate the last APN, scroll over to "type" then long press that field, chose "edit field" and add ",dun" (without the quotes)

Let me know if you're successful.
The Following User Says Thank You to danifunker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th January 2013, 03:14 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danifunker

That sucks...

If you're rooted there's a nice little hack which I used on my Droid 4 to add the APN. It might not be exactly the same, but should give you a good starting point :

Using SQLite Editor, Phone/Messaging Storage -> telephony.db -> carriers -> Locate the last APN, scroll over to "type" then long press that field, chose "edit field" and add ",dun" (without the quotes)

Let me know if you're successful.

I figured out how to root the phone and I added the "dun" APN for tethering but it's still not working under LTE. Hopefully once Rogers releases a Jelly Bean ROM it will fix this issue.

If anyone out there has figured this out please let me know!
The Following User Says Thank You to SickBeast For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes