Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Slow 3G Speed? Try this

OP socos25

13th February 2013, 06:00 PM   |  #101  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Re: Slow 3G Speed? Try this
It worked quite well!

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 03:05 AM   |  #102  
OP Senior Member
Earth
Thanks Meter: 441
 
1,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Re: Slow 3G Speed? Try this
If you have LTE getting 20+, I'm not sure you need a 3g speed hack. Lol


Quote:
Originally Posted by rtaylo

I hit this when LTE first dropped in West Nashville. The second is much slower East Nashville connection running this fix.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium



Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium
14th February 2013, 04:00 AM   |  #103  
flastnoles11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag columbia
Thanks Meter: 4,717
 
8,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: Slow 3G Speed? Try this
So,I was gonna flash this because I had great luck with it on the epic, but I don't think I need it... must have done some serious tower improvements recently...
14th February 2013, 04:26 PM   |  #104  
OP Senior Member
Earth
Thanks Meter: 441
 
1,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Very nice.. Better then what I've been getting lately. I'm running about 1.2mbps down, 600kb up. Still more than acceptable for watching you tube videos.


Quote:
Originally Posted by flastnoles11

So,I was gonna flash this because I had great luck with it on the epic, but I don't think I need it... must have done some serious tower improvements recently...

14th February 2013, 06:01 PM   |  #105  
88EVGAFTW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 132
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Made my 3G speeds way worse but whatever, I just went in and deleted the values that the Zip added. All good now.
23rd February 2013, 10:59 PM   |  #106  
Cbass15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Franklin, OH
Thanks Meter: 854
 
1,527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Re: Slow 3G Speed? Try this
Quote:
Originally Posted by 88EVGAFTW

Made my 3G speeds way worse but whatever, I just went in and deleted the values that the Zip added. All good now.

+1 mines terrible now where are the valuables located?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 11:27 PM   |  #107  
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 36
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbass15

+1 mines terrible now where are the valuables located?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

The file can be located here: /system/etc/sysctl.conf
24th February 2013, 12:09 AM   |  #108  
flastnoles11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag columbia
Thanks Meter: 4,717
 
8,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: Slow 3G Speed? Try this
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbass15

+1 mines terrible now where are the valuables located?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

This is why you always make a backup before flashing anything, if things don't work out, just restore backup and back to normal


Sprint GS3 FAQ THREAD
24th February 2013, 03:53 PM   |  #109  
OP Senior Member
Earth
Thanks Meter: 441
 
1,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Re: Slow 3G Speed? Try this
Re flashing the Rom without any wipes should fix it.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium
26th February 2013, 02:13 PM   |  #110  
Ytsejamer1's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Nothing for me..
my rooted MA6 stock didn't have the file in /system/etc initially, so I created it manually and copied it in there, then rebooted. I didn't see any difference. I'll just remove the file and reboot.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes