Post Reply

Slow 3G Speed? Try this

28th November 2012, 05:23 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Earth
Thanks Meter: 408
 
1,638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Like I said I don't remember it giving me much of a boost on my Epic, but I'm glad I found it again

Quote:
Originally Posted by milky1112

Just one of the stickies that time forgot.. I think i still have that Zip on my SD card from when i had my OG epic! lol Never even thought to flash to my S2 before i gave to wife. lol

28th November 2012, 05:24 PM   |  #12  
milky1112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere on Earth.
Thanks Meter: 863
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by socos25

Like I said I don't remember it giving me much of a boost on my Epic, but I'm glad I found it again

Agree. will be flashing it to the S3 here in a bit. Too lazy to boot into recovery now and do it LOL
The Following User Says Thank You to milky1112 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th November 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #13  
bobprobert's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Coral, Florida
Thanks Meter: 28
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
i'm getting page not found on firefox and chrome. anyone have a mirror?
28th November 2012, 05:34 PM   |  #14  
milky1112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere on Earth.
Thanks Meter: 863
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobprobert

i'm getting page not found on firefox and chrome. anyone have a mirror?

Just downloaded on Chrome (Mobile) and worked. (like 30 secs ago)
28th November 2012, 05:39 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
1,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
This cut my speeds in half.

Restoring backup.
28th November 2012, 05:45 PM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Earth
Thanks Meter: 408
 
1,638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
That is the YMMV part.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Bielinsk

This cut my speeds in half.

Restoring backup.

28th November 2012, 05:47 PM   |  #17  
bobprobert's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Coral, Florida
Thanks Meter: 28
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
just tried it on chrome mobile and default browser with same results
28th November 2012, 06:11 PM   |  #18  
milky1112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere on Earth.
Thanks Meter: 863
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
http://db.tt/AtbrwEM1 try this one


Just another download link.. Above listed people get all the credit.

sent using tapatalky from my device naw chores.
Last edited by milky1112; 28th November 2012 at 07:28 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to milky1112 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th November 2012, 08:24 PM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 43
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
I think it would be helpful to post which rom you are on with this.

On CM10 it killed my speed. Probably due to these sysctl settings being further adjusted to the phone in the CM codeline / device overlay.

IIRC these changes were added into CM7 during development on the Epic 4G. I will see if I can find the commit.
28th November 2012, 08:33 PM   |  #20  
milky1112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere on Earth.
Thanks Meter: 863
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phasma343

I think it would be helpful to post which rom you are on with this.

On CM10 it killed my speed. Probably due to these sysctl settings being further adjusted to the phone in the CM codeline / device overlay.

IIRC these changes were added into CM7 during development on the Epic 4G. I will see if I can find the commit.

I'm on The Peoples Rom. Running smooth as silk over here.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy S III General by ThreadRank