Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,150 Members 44,376 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hulu plus errors

Tip us?
 
nev310
Old
#1  
nev310's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 639
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Memphis, TN
Default Hulu plus errors

Has anybody got Hulu plus to work on their DNA? It won't let me stream anything.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
 
v2.2v
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 392
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nev310 View Post
Has anybody got Hulu plus to work on their DNA? It won't let me stream anything.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
errors out for me too. Im sure it will get fixed soon...i hope lol its the only reason i subscribed to hulu plus...to use on my phone
 
nev310
Old
#3  
nev310's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 639
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Memphis, TN
I hope Hulu fixes it soon.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
 
alchemist316
Old
#4  
alchemist316's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 990
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: greenwich ct
I got it to work the first day I had it but after it will play but the screen is black I can hear the audio though .

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
 
nev310
Old
#5  
nev310's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 639
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Memphis, TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by alchemist316 View Post
I got it to work the first day I had it but after it will play but the screen is black I can hear the audio though .

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
Are you unlocked and rooted?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
 
alchemist316
Old
#6  
alchemist316's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 990
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: greenwich ct
yea i am but it didnt work on stock either after the first load right after i got it , ever since that one time did not work :/
 
fireguy0306
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2010
It's working great for me, right now.

Still locked and non-rooted
 
nev310
Old
#8  
nev310's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 639
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Memphis, TN
I get the error in the attacked image everytime I try to stream.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1354175204576.jpg
Views:	197
Size:	32.5 KB
ID:	1520790  
 
nev310
Old
#9  
nev310's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 639
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Memphis, TN
I can't remember if it ever worked for me. I almost want to unroot and re lock just to get it to work if it will.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to nev310 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
x70xchallengerx
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 502
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Avon
it worked for me when I first got the phone, but after I rooted it stopped working... either because of root itself or because I have adfree android (even though I didn't apply it yet)
- HTC One (M8) VZW
[ROM]Android Revolution HD 8.1
Stock Kernel
~S-OFF~ via FireWater

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes