Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,870 Members 49,716 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hulu plus errors

Tip us?
 
icesteve
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 202
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Baltimore
Works fine on stock for me
 
Cheating_on_my_iphone
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2012
I get the same error when it is about to start streaming.... How do we fix this?!?!
 
fireguy0306
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2010
It worked great totally stock, however once rooted it stopped working.

I'm still running the stock Rom, just rooted.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
 
Robmanx
Old
#14  
Robmanx's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Dec 2012
I get a somewhat similar error. It sucks because hulu plus is awesome

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1356412471134.jpg
Views:	229
Size:	51.8 KB
ID:	1590310

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app
 
v2.2v
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 392
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireguy0306 View Post
It worked great totally stock, however once rooted it stopped working.

I'm still running the stock Rom, just rooted.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
Thats weird cause it didn't work for me stock either. F hulu.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
 
Jrocker23
Old
#16  
Jrocker23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 513
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Staten Island, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by v2.2v View Post
Thats weird cause it didn't work for me stock either. F hulu.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
Anyone have any luck with it working?
HTC One
Try Out DropBox, get your files when you need them, its free http://db.tt/LUr0eAv
 
fireguy0306
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2010
Nope, its due to the unlocked bootloader, not so much root.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
 
nev310
Old
#18  
nev310's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 639
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Memphis, TN
Default Re: Hulu plus errors

Quote:
Originally Posted by fireguy0306 View Post
Nope, its due to the unlocked bootloader, not so much root.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
Is it the CID thing you do when you unlock the bootloader?

sent from my droid DNA
 
nev310
Old
#19  
nev310's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 639
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Memphis, TN
Default Re: Hulu plus errors

I guess it was the ROM not letting hulu work

sent from my droid DNA
 
CharliesTheMan
Old
#20  
CharliesTheMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2481
Posts: 3,666
Join Date: May 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: Hulu plus errors

Anyone have an idea if this is related to the DRM content apk?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
Help CharliesTheMan out by signing up for Copy with this link https://copy.com?r=lK6L1Y


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes