Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Hulu plus errors

OP nev310

21st February 2013, 06:29 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Re: Hulu plus errors
Not sure I know other phones work after relocking.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
23rd February 2013, 03:14 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Re: Hulu plus errors
Relock your bootloader after you get S-off

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
8th April 2013, 02:26 AM   |  #23  
matteebee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 277
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireguy0306

Relock your bootloader after you get S-off

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium

Didn't work for me, but thanks for the suggestion.
8th April 2013, 05:11 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Some roms have issues as well. So in addition to relocking some roms won't work

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
8th April 2013, 05:44 AM   |  #25  
CharliesTheMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,483
 
3,666 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
If it's something important, do some googling on making hulu work on custom roms, and patching roms for hulu.

On the Nexus 7 it was an issue on custom roms. When paradigm came out hulu didn't work but one of our users needed it, so Adrynalyne did some work in the Rom, I think it was DRM related, and it worked perfect once he fixed it.

Do some research on it and when you find interesting stuff just come back and post it in this thread. Then we can put our brains together and see what we can figure out and the devs that are willing can try and incorporate the fix.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 4 Beta
8th April 2013, 07:36 AM   |  #26  
matteebee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 277
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CharliesTheMan

If it's something important, do some googling on making hulu work on custom roms, and patching roms for hulu.

On the Nexus 7 it was an issue on custom roms. When paradigm came out hulu didn't work but one of our users needed it, so Adrynalyne did some work in the Rom, I think it was DRM related, and it worked perfect once he fixed it.

Do some research on it and when you find interesting stuff just come back and post it in this thread. Then we can put our brains together and see what we can figure out and the devs that are willing can try and incorporate the fix.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Thanks for the support. Unfortunately it's just not that important. Relocking the bootloader did get rid of the popup from the earlier screenshot error but I get audio and a black screen. The odd part is the network logo is displaying but video is black?! I know there are scripts and apps to run said scripts on boot etc. but honestly if Hulu wants to make it so difficult they can go f themselves. Their content is just not worth it. It's mostly principle and proof of concept. Hulu can rot.
9th April 2013, 03:15 PM   |  #27  
CharliesTheMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,483
 
3,666 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by matteebee

Thanks for the support. Unfortunately it's just not that important. Relocking the bootloader did get rid of the popup from the earlier screenshot error but I get audio and a black screen. The odd part is the network logo is displaying but video is black?! I know there are scripts and apps to run said scripts on boot etc. but honestly if Hulu wants to make it so difficult they can go f themselves. Their content is just not worth it. It's mostly principle and proof of concept. Hulu can rot.

Have you contacted hulu? I saw that other thread you posted in after I had posted my reply in this one. I was just wondering if you emailed them and got a response? If not I'm gonna shoot them an email.
The Following User Says Thank You to CharliesTheMan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2013, 04:19 PM   |  #28  
matteebee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 277
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CharliesTheMan

Have you contacted hulu? I saw that other thread you posted in after I had posted my reply in this one. I was just wondering if you emailed them and got a response? If not I'm gonna shoot them an email.

I have not. My symptom is that I get audio and a network logo but a black screen in the app. Browser says device not supported. Flash enabled, desktop view, doesn't matter. I'm s-off so I've tried locked bootloader, unlocked, everything short of running a script on boot. Hulu is just too finicky for me. I spent hours with my webOS phone hexediting your flashplayers identifier from webOS to windows and I can confirm it works there, but just don't feel like putting in the hours here. Netflix, directv, xfinity player, hbogo all work flawlessly. If you want to pursue it with them, please keep me in the loop. I usually end up cursing and elevating my blood pressure all over a matter of principle. Bah!

Stay thirsty, my friends
15th April 2013, 02:24 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I didn't think the it ever worked via the browser, for any phone. What error does the app give you?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
16th April 2013, 05:30 PM   |  #30  
matteebee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 277
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireguy0306

I didn't think the it ever worked via the browser, for any phone. What error does the app give you?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium

No error, just get a black screen with the network logo and full audio. Scroll bar works too.

Stay thirsty, my friends

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes