Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,778 Members 51,818 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Modem Unlock Flash Update NEW 12/15 WIPE or NO WIPE

Tip us?
 
radiohead7778580
Old
(Last edited by radiohead7778580; 16th December 2012 at 09:18 PM.) Reason: update
#1  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 205
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Angry Modem Unlock Flash Update NEW 12/15 WIPE or NO WIPE

Please use at you own risk!!!!!

i'm not responsible for what happens to your phone

i did test this on 3 diff razr hd's and it works for t-mobile and att


flash in rsd lite

This will wipe your data

Modem Unlock:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2wqb4nbzu...kModem.xml.zip

Flash then insert sim card and thats it

Stock Verizon Radio:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2wqb4nbzu...kModem.xml.zip


UPDATE----12/3

Wont Wipe DATA

Unlock Modem No Wipe
https://www.dropbox.com/s/lim6gosvct...NOWIPE.xml.zip

Stock Modem No Wipe
https://www.dropbox.com/s/x82fr2319q...NOWIPE.xml.zip


Update 12/15

New Radio
Faster Speed to TMO and ATT
Fixed Auto-Rotate

ICS or JB This Will Wipe DATA!!!!!!
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2wqb4nbzu...kModem.xml.zip

12/15 NO WIPE
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2wqb4nbzu...NOWIPE.xml.zip
Enoy!!!!

Click thanks button
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to radiohead7778580 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pfak
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 147
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Vancouver
Does this remove the annoying "Sim is from an unknown source" message on boot, as well?
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#3  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 205
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Very rarely... I only had it come up once

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Premium HD app
 
lucidvtec
Old
#4  
lucidvtec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 669
Join Date: Jul 2010
Is this for xt926 on Verizon non dev edition??

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using xda app-developers app
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#5  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 205
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucidvtec View Post
Is this for xt926 on Verizon non dev edition??

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using xda app-developers app
Yes that's the kind i have
The Following User Says Thank You to radiohead7778580 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#6  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 205
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
here a a few pics

http://flic.kr/p/dxrUbh

http://flic.kr/p/dxmsdr
 
pfak
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 147
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by radiohead7778580 View Post
Do you have some technical details available on how you did this? Did you noop the checks for the MNC for AT&T/T-Mobile? I just haven't found any information on how to take apart the radio ROM, and I'm very hesitant about bricking my Razr HD Maxx.
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#8  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 205
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Its basically the same steps that they did on the RAZR M it's a Aussie radio that make its work for T-Mobile and att then if you want go back to verizon just flash the verizon radio back.. it's the only solution right now and its work great

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to radiohead7778580 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
coolbird
Old
(Last edited by coolbird; 30th November 2012 at 08:55 PM.)
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 54
Join Date: Nov 2007
I assume you can only get 3G/HSPA+ service from AT&T, correct? Will it work on JB 4.1.x?
 
cellzealot
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 849
Posts: 1,312
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Philadelphia, PA
If it is like the M with the Telstra radio, then it will only work with GPRS/EDGE 2G GSM.

We are still working on a solution to this issue without success so far.
CellZealot

TeamBlackHat

Digital alchemy for the Droid and beyond.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes