FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Modem Unlock Flash Update NEW 12/15 WIPE or NO WIPE

30th November 2012, 04:44 PM |#1  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Please use at you own risk!!!!!

i'm not responsible for what happens to your phone

i did test this on 3 diff razr hd's and it works for t-mobile and att


flash in rsd lite

This will wipe your data

Modem Unlock:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2wqb4nbzu...kModem.xml.zip

Flash then insert sim card and thats it

Stock Verizon Radio:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2wqb4nbzu...kModem.xml.zip


UPDATE----12/3

Wont Wipe DATA

Unlock Modem No Wipe
https://www.dropbox.com/s/lim6gosvct...NOWIPE.xml.zip

Stock Modem No Wipe
https://www.dropbox.com/s/x82fr2319q...NOWIPE.xml.zip


Update 12/15

New Radio
Faster Speed to TMO and ATT
Fixed Auto-Rotate

ICS or JB This Will Wipe DATA!!!!!!
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2wqb4nbzu...kModem.xml.zip

12/15 NO WIPE
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2wqb4nbzu...NOWIPE.xml.zip
Enoy!!!!

Click thanks button
Last edited by radiohead7778580; 16th December 2012 at 09:18 PM. Reason: update
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to radiohead7778580 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th November 2012, 05:19 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Does this remove the annoying "Sim is from an unknown source" message on boot, as well?
30th November 2012, 05:24 PM |#3  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Very rarely... I only had it come up once

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Premium HD app
30th November 2012, 05:59 PM |#4  
lucidvtec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Is this for xt926 on Verizon non dev edition??

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using xda app-developers app
30th November 2012, 06:14 PM |#5  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucidvtec

Is this for xt926 on Verizon non dev edition??

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using xda app-developers app

Yes that's the kind i have
The Following User Says Thank You to radiohead7778580 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th November 2012, 06:16 PM |#6  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
here a a few pics

http://flic.kr/p/dxrUbh

http://flic.kr/p/dxmsdr
30th November 2012, 06:27 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radiohead7778580

here a a few pics

http://flic.kr/p/dxrUbh

http://flic.kr/p/dxmsdr

Do you have some technical details available on how you did this? Did you noop the checks for the MNC for AT&T/T-Mobile? I just haven't found any information on how to take apart the radio ROM, and I'm very hesitant about bricking my Razr HD Maxx.
30th November 2012, 07:03 PM |#8  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Its basically the same steps that they did on the RAZR M it's a Aussie radio that make its work for T-Mobile and att then if you want go back to verizon just flash the verizon radio back.. it's the only solution right now and its work great

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to radiohead7778580 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th November 2012, 08:44 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I assume you can only get 3G/HSPA+ service from AT&T, correct? Will it work on JB 4.1.x?
Last edited by coolbird; 30th November 2012 at 08:55 PM.
30th November 2012, 08:55 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 900
 
More
If it is like the M with the Telstra radio, then it will only work with GPRS/EDGE 2G GSM.

We are still working on a solution to this issue without success so far.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in RAZR HD General by ThreadRank