Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Modem Unlock Flash Update NEW 12/15 WIPE or NO WIPE

OP radiohead7778580

9th February 2013, 12:34 AM   |  #131  
Member
Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 29
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
Re: Modem Unlock Flash Update NEW 12/15 WIPE or NO WIPE
My screen shot on T-Mobile. Still will not hold 1700 signal well but works.Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360366448492.jpg
Views:	334
Size:	52.5 KB
ID:	1714003

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using xda app-developers app
9th February 2013, 05:26 PM   |  #132  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
It works
Just wanted to say thank you so much. I got two of the razr hd dev. ed. and switched to T Mobile from sprint. They have been working rather well around Dallas, Tx. I'm not familiar with the different network speeds but mine runs on E with a network strength of around 63 dBm. Even at this speed it's tremendously better than Sprint. Calls are good, data is good. Another quick note. I did not unlock my wife's phone and was still able to get it to work. So the warranty is still intact. Thanks again and keep up the great work.
15th February 2013, 09:48 PM   |  #133  
KeepingItCuttingEdge's Avatar
Member
Flag Atlanta, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 5
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Question
Great news! Will this work on the RAZR MAXX HD or is it just for the RAZR HD? I think the model is XT910, but it seems to be tricky to discern the international GSM models from US Verizon models. Wanting to use on AT&T. THANKS!
Last edited by KeepingItCuttingEdge; 15th February 2013 at 10:12 PM.
16th February 2013, 01:55 AM   |  #134  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Re: Modem Unlock Flash Update NEW 12/15 WIPE or NO WIPE
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeepingItCuttingEdge

Great news! Will this work on the RAZR MAXX HD or is it just for the RAZR HD? I think the model is XT910, but it seems to be tricky to discern the international GSM models from US Verizon models. Wanting to use on AT&T. THANKS!

it works on razr hd and razr maxx hd. model xt926 from verizon

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vuphongkkk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2013, 08:57 AM   |  #135  
KachowPow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 521
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs down
Well, I think it is safe to say there is no further development continuing on this thread, which I am glad I didn't flash it in this case.
16th February 2013, 05:36 PM   |  #136  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 886
 
1,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
What actually happened is that the original hack from the OP has been made unnecessary by the discovery of the NV edit method to unlock the stock XT926 VZW modem so that US GSM carriers are allowed with no other modifications and all supported bands function properly.
This method was first found on the XT907 RAZR M but works exactly the same on the RAZR HD/MAXX because they share the same chipset.

It requires diagnostic mode access to modify the NVM in the radio so it passes a check of the whitelist of allowed networks.

This method does NOT work on the original RAZR/MAXX or D4 because they have a hybrid SoC with a MDM6600 chipset.
The Following User Says Thank You to cellzealot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2013, 01:50 AM   |  #137  
KeepingItCuttingEdge's Avatar
Member
Flag Atlanta, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 5
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cellzealot

What actually happened is that the original hack from the OP has been made unnecessary by the discovery of the NV edit method to unlock the stock XT926 VZW modem so that US GSM carriers are allowed with no other modifications and all supported bands function properly.
This method was first found on the XT907 RAZR M but works exactly the same on the RAZR HD/MAXX because they share the same chipset.

It requires diagnostic mode access to modify the NVM in the radio so it passes a check of the whitelist of allowed networks.

This method does NOT work on the original RAZR/MAXX or D4 because they have a hybrid SoC with a MDM6600 chipset.

Can you elaborate or is there a thread specific to this? THANKS
17th February 2013, 04:45 AM   |  #138  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 886
 
1,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=179

That is the best method writeup right now.
20th February 2013, 02:20 AM   |  #139  
Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Cool razr hd maxx
I just wonder, has anyone tried on Razr HD Maxx with Wind mobile in Toronto?
26th February 2013, 08:49 AM   |  #140  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 886
 
1,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2166542

My writeup for performing this hack using RadioComm on the XT907/926 RAZR M/HD.

The Following User Says Thank You to cellzealot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes