Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,116 Members 46,835 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Modem Unlock Flash Update NEW 12/15 WIPE or NO WIPE

Tip us?
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#11  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 205
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cellzealot View Post
If it is like the M with the Telstra radio, then it will only work with GPRS/EDGE 2G GSM.

We are still working on a solution to this issue without success so far.
not true i have had H+ on t-mobile in certain areas where they have 1900mhz band

and my friend on att has H+ pulling around 12mbps a second
 
coolbird
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 54
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by radiohead7778580 View Post
not true i have had H+ on t-mobile in certain areas where they have 1900mhz band

and my friend on att has H+ pulling around 12mbps a second
That is awesome! Can you please comment if this can be flashed on the Verizon leak JB rom?

Thanks!
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#13  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 205
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolbird View Post
That is awesome! Can you please comment if this can be flashed on the Verizon leak JB rom?

Thanks!

its just the modem is should be fine ... i don't see why it would cause any issues

you can always revert back if there are any issues



on the razr m the modem works for both ics and jb
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#14  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 205
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
i will take a screenshots when im in a 1900mhz area and some speed test results
 
seh6183
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,541
Join Date: Mar 2011
First off this is just awesome. I wish this would have happened two weeks ago because I may not have bought this xt925 from eBay.

2 questions. What about flashing the xt925 radio so us AT&T users may be able to have LTE? Also, does anyone know what areas AT&T 1900mhz covers? Like does it blanket all the areas that they offer H+? Or is the 1900 band only in certain areas?

Great work!
Sent from my iPhone 4
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#16  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 205
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
I am not sure I will grab xt925 from work on Monday and play around with it to see if this possible

Love my job

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Premium HD app
 
seh6183
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,541
Join Date: Mar 2011
You can find the xt925 modem here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2016037
Sent from my iPhone 4
 
coolbird
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 54
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by radiohead7778580 View Post
i will take a screenshots when im in a 1900mhz area and some speed test results
Do you have to do anything special to get the data to work? I flashed this on my Razr HD and popped in a Tmobile prepaid sim, I can make phone call, but no sign of data connection. Do you have to change apn or something? Thanks a whole bunch!
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#19  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 205
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Check your APN settings

Also change from global to gsm in network settings then reboot


Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app
 
yalkowni
Old
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 551
Posts: 5,312
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: LA JOLLA

 
DONATE TO ME
So this allows Verizon hd's to be used on Att/Tmobil?!?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes