FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Modem Unlock Flash Update NEW 12/15 WIPE or NO WIPE

30th November 2012, 09:14 PM |#11  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cellzealot

If it is like the M with the Telstra radio, then it will only work with GPRS/EDGE 2G GSM.

We are still working on a solution to this issue without success so far.

not true i have had H+ on t-mobile in certain areas where they have 1900mhz band

and my friend on att has H+ pulling around 12mbps a second
 
 
30th November 2012, 09:30 PM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radiohead7778580

not true i have had H+ on t-mobile in certain areas where they have 1900mhz band

and my friend on att has H+ pulling around 12mbps a second

That is awesome! Can you please comment if this can be flashed on the Verizon leak JB rom?

Thanks!
30th November 2012, 09:35 PM |#13  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolbird

That is awesome! Can you please comment if this can be flashed on the Verizon leak JB rom?

Thanks!


its just the modem is should be fine ... i don't see why it would cause any issues

you can always revert back if there are any issues



on the razr m the modem works for both ics and jb
30th November 2012, 09:38 PM |#14  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
i will take a screenshots when im in a 1900mhz area and some speed test results
1st December 2012, 02:00 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 198
 
More
First off this is just awesome. I wish this would have happened two weeks ago because I may not have bought this xt925 from eBay.

2 questions. What about flashing the xt925 radio so us AT&T users may be able to have LTE? Also, does anyone know what areas AT&T 1900mhz covers? Like does it blanket all the areas that they offer H+? Or is the 1900 band only in certain areas?

Great work!
1st December 2012, 02:18 AM |#16  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
I am not sure I will grab xt925 from work on Monday and play around with it to see if this possible

Love my job

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Premium HD app
1st December 2012, 02:29 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 198
 
More
You can find the xt925 modem here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2016037
1st December 2012, 04:09 AM |#18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radiohead7778580

i will take a screenshots when im in a 1900mhz area and some speed test results

Do you have to do anything special to get the data to work? I flashed this on my Razr HD and popped in a Tmobile prepaid sim, I can make phone call, but no sign of data connection. Do you have to change apn or something? Thanks a whole bunch!
1st December 2012, 04:27 AM |#19  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Check your APN settings

Also change from global to gsm in network settings then reboot


Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app
1st December 2012, 06:56 AM |#20  
Senior Member
LA JOLLA
Thanks Meter: 551
 
Donate to Me
More
So this allows Verizon hd's to be used on Att/Tmobil?!?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in RAZR HD General by ThreadRank