Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,401 Members 43,773 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Modem Unlock Flash Update NEW 12/15 WIPE or NO WIPE

Tip us?
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#21  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 207
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes it does

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to radiohead7778580 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yalkowni
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 551
Posts: 5,312
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: LA JOLLA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by radiohead7778580 View Post
Yes it does

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app
So what is the speeds it would get it might just sell my xt925 and get a droid razr maxx HD

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2
 
seh6183
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 1,552
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by yalkowni View Post
So what is the speeds it would get it might just sell my xt925 and get a droid razr maxx HD

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2
It's crazy man. Just nuts. I spent 500 bucks on this xt925 and it just arrived yesterday. I'll sell it in a heartbeat if I knew I could at least get h+ on a maxx. Just the way it goes.

I just need to know what kind of coverage and speeds ill get with only the 1900 band. Back to the mercy of unreliable testers lol
Sent from my iPhone 4
 
igwtapc
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 70
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Oklahoma City

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up Works Like A Charm

If anyone is wondering then not to worry. Worked great on my Razr Maxx HD.
Will post pics once I got the phone setup.
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#25  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 207
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
on t-mobile when i was getting h+ it was around 10mbps that's only with 2 bars

my friend on att is getting around 12-14mbps

you can see the t-mobile 1900mhz band coverage here
http://www.airportal.de/
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#26  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 207
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by igwtapc View Post
If anyone is wondering then not to worry. Worked great on my Razr Maxx HD.
Will post pics once I got the phone setup.

Awesome glad to hear it
 
seh6183
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 1,552
Join Date: Mar 2011
Just looked up the AT&T 1900 coverage map and I covers the entire United States. That's excellent news. This means it comes down to the following for using a razr hd on AT&T:

Razr HD maxx with a bigger battery and higher storage but NO lte

Razr hd xt925 with all functioning features and unlock able bootloader, just lower storage and smaller battery.

Both good options.
Sent from my iPhone 4
 
an21281
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 376
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dix Hills
This forum is amazing, the Razr HD(and Maxx HD) are unbelievable phones and they just keep getting better and better!!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by seh6183 View Post
Just looked up the AT&T 1900 coverage map and I covers the entire United States. That's excellent news. This means it comes down to the following for using a razr hd on AT&T:

Razr HD maxx with a bigger battery and higher storage but NO lte

Razr hd xt925 with all functioning features and unlock able bootloader, just lower storage and smaller battery.

Both good options.
 
radiohead7778580
Old
#29  
radiohead7778580's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 207
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Installing JB leak right now, to test if it works

will be back to let you guys know
 
seh6183
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 1,552
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by radiohead7778580 View Post
Installing JB leak right now, to test if it works

will be back to let you guys know
The radio is independent from the rom. It should work just fine.
Sent from my iPhone 4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes